1. Women's
  2. Shop by Activity
  3. Travel
  4. Winterburn Women's 550 Fill Longline Down Coat

Winterburn Women's 550 Fill Longline Down Coat

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now £174.99
or 4 easy payments with
Winterburn Women's Longline Down Coat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 174.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_152
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0429_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 266.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warmth of a cocoon

Stay warm and cosy this coming winter while dressed in the Winterburn Women's Down Coat. Functional and with a fantastically flattering fit, the Winterburn is a long length insulator featuring baffle areas that will act as a cocoon around your body. You'll want to go outside on cold days in this winter wonder.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements

Fabric
Shell: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Polyester
Fill: Duck down and feather
Minimum 85% Duck down (Class 1)

Weight
780 g

  • Water repellent DownTek - 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down
  • Pertex Quantum - breathable, lightweight fabric that's windproof and water repellent
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish - which encourages water to roll off the fabric's surface
  • Long length - protects you down to your knees
  • Adjustable, removable hood
  • Two front zip pockets with soft brushed lining - for keeping your hands warm
  • Internal stretch cuffs - to comfortably seal around your wrists and keep the cold out
  • Inner chest pocket with a cord port for your headphones
  • The iconic back 'Peak' design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Questions & Answers

Will the old style (black matte) be released again or are you sticking to the shiny? Thanks 

Asked by: Anonymous
We've listened to the feedback, and good news! We will be releasing something similar to matte black version. We don't have an exact release date, but it shouldn't be too far away. Watch this space!
Answered by: The Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-03-25

How long is the coat? Does it sit just above the knee? I am 5'2" and a size 6

Asked by: Cass5
Back body length from centre back neck seam to bottom hem. Size 6 - 99cm. This increases by a centimetre as each size goes up.
Answered by: The Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-03-22

Is the black jacket matt black or shiny like last season?

Asked by: PaulaD
This is still the same version from last season, and yes, the black material has a shiny kind of finish.
Answered by: The Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-03-16

Does this jacket pack down into a stow pocket or bag for storage while travelling?

Asked by: Bee_Sharkey
I roll the jacket into its hood which works well. Love this jacket 
Answered by: Marissa1
Date published: 2020-03-16

What r the measurements for size 14 and

Asked by: Patty13
We recommend viewing our sizing chart, which is located under the sizes for this product.
Answered by: KMD87
Date published: 2020-03-12
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0429_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 282.57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice colour and Shape I have worn this a few times and it's pretty warm, not as warm as I was expecting, but windproof and warm enough. It's not waterproof, so if you get caught in the rain expect to get pretty wet. The only thing I don't enjoy about this jacket is the lining in the pockets and around the collar; it is a very cheap fabric that doesn't feel nice on the skin, it would be better to be fleece or something that feels nice to touch, even just the regular coat fabric. Nice coat though, I love the shape and look of it, and it pretty warm.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Love my new jacket Such a great buy definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket!! I bought on sale and im waiting for Melbourne to get super cold so i can wear it! Can’t wait!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this a day before Covid19 Lockdown. So blessed I decided to act straight away as I could of waited too long.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, snug and lightweight comfort Have yet to need this as winter is not upon us and all tripping is cancelled. However on receiving it I’ve tried it on, great fit and so lightweight. Feels gorgeous. Really love how lightweight it is.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color I bought this two weeks ago. I really like the color and this jacket fits well.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket for Europe winter Purchased this jacket for our winter christmas in Europe. It was fantastic at keeping the cold out. I absolutely loved it and can't wait to wear it again during our winter. Something to note, it is water resistant to a certain degree. On occasion it would rain for long periods of time and the down would clump. This did not happen during light rain showers. The sales assistant was honest about this before purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cosy! I purchased this only a few week ago, ready for the cold weather, deliciously perfect!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit & the style Have just purchased my long line Winterburn Coat , ready for my trip to UK December
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kathmandu Winterburn I bought this around 3 weeks ago but I find the hat section will not stay on and there is nothing that I can fasten it on to so disappointed with it.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Nice looking, easy care, light & warm. So pleased I got it!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warm jacket, but the down keeps on falling out I bought this jacket for a recent trip to Japan where it would be snowing. The jacket kept me warm (with other layers) in -8 degrees, but the down keeps on falling out of the seams. I am concerned I won’t have any down left in 6 months time. Not what I expected from a $600 jacket. I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like my winterburn longline down coat , it fits well . The weather is too warm at present to wear it so I will wear it when it gets cold.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Europe trip I purchased the light grey coat for a month long trip to Europe visiting the Christmas markets and sightseeing. Not only was the coat ideal for the cold weather. I found that I didn’t need to layer up and only need to wear a light woolen jumper under it. Initially I was worried about the light color but it didn’t mark at all. Wore it every day for a month. So pleased I purchased the lighter color as opposed to the sea of black that was everywhere!!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grey winterburn jacket I bought the Grey winterburn jacket a few months ago. It's a great colour initially but shows every bit of dirt, water, stain. It's not worth paying all that money for a good quality jacket to show all this stuff on it. I'll have to give it a wash with a down wash detergent. I wear this jacket on a regular basis but I wouldn't recommend buying this colour. Get the black or dark green.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES I LOVE THE COLOUR features have several in different colours
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So snuggly warm I purchased this item on-line on Wednesday, it arrived on Friday, fantastic service.The coat is so comfortable & warm, the hood is an extra bonus if caught in a shower. I’m usually a size 12 in coats & jackets & the sizing was perfect [size 12]. I’m in love with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This is the best jacket I ever have! It’s so warm and cosy and I wear everywhere even in the office! My mum has one now too!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I prefer the older style better This is very parka like I prefer the older style with the bigger pleats was better and the duller material
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels Fabulous Very comfortable, Very warm and feels fabulous !!!!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So snuggly and warm So happy that I bought this to get me through the coldest month of the year. it's been keeping me toasty and warm .Handy zip up pockets a bonus and nice long length
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super warm, long coat Bought for a return move to hometown, where weather can be very cold, happy with the coat on those cold nights, great length for providing overall warmth.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy Having purchased my coat two months ago I am so happy with the coat, it is very warm and extra light!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought the black version of this coat when it was on sale and have been very happy with it, warm, stylish and light weight. The reason I have given it 4 stars and not 5 is because I find the snap studs are quite hard to snap together when wearing the coat, maybe they're a bit small? Other than that, a great buy.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and good fitting Exactly as ordered. Best coat ever ..better than last seasons coat as it’s not so fitted allowing more room for a jumper if needed
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I needed a coat for a trip to Tasmania, and it was perfect. It's suitable for wearing around town and on easy walking tracks.The coat is warm, comfortable and practical. The pockets are deep enough to keep your hands warm, and the inside pocket is handy. The fabrics and zips are good quality, and the coat handles light showers. The fit is quite slim so I went up a size to make sure that I could wear layers underneath. I'm very happy with this coat.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm and light I only purchased the coat a couple of weeks ago to take on an overseas trip. Warm, good it has snaps as well as a zipper. The pale green color is nicely neutral. It doesn’t fold very small.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm, great length too I picked this up at about half price a few months ago when jackets were on sale (approx March/April 2019). It is so warm! Love the long length, the fit, the high neck and hood. I've taken it everywhere with me this year. I've even worn in standing on the sidelines of my son's football match in the pouring rain and I stayed pretty warm and dry. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and comfy Best jacket I’ve ever worn, great for Melb winters
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm & very light My husband bought me this for my birthday to take to Queenstown NZ .Wore it everyday and loved it . Went to the snow and didn’t feel cold at all .
Date published: 2019-08-09
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_152
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0429_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT