1. Women's
  2. Shop by Activity
  3. Travel
  4. Winterburn Women's Longline Down Coat

Winterburn Women's Longline Down Coat

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£249.99
Members Price £224.99
or 4 easy payments with
Winterburn Women's Longline Down Coat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 152.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_131
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0429_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 264.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warmth of a cocoon

Stay warm and cosy this coming winter while dressed in the Winterburn Women's Down Coat. Functional and with a fantastically flattering fit, the Winterburn is a long length insulator featuring baffle areas that will act as a cocoon around your body. You'll want to go outside on cold days in this winter wonder.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Nylon (*blue teal NHB colour excludes Pertex Quantum)
Lining: 100% Polyester
Fill : Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight 780 g

  • Water repellent DownTek - 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down
  • Pertex Quantum - breathable, lightweight fabric that's windproof and water resistant
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish - which encourages water to roll off the fabric's surface
  • Long length - protects you down to your knees
  • Adjustable, removable hood
  • Two front zip pockets with soft brushed lining - for keeping your hands warm
  • Internal stretch cuffs - to comfortably seal around your wrists and keep the cold out
  • Inner chest pocket with a cord port for your headphones
  • The iconic back 'Peak' design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super warm, long coat Bought for a return move to hometown, where weather can be very cold, happy with the coat on those cold nights, great length for providing overall warmth.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy Having purchased my coat two months ago I am so happy with the coat, it is very warm and extra light!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought the black version of this coat when it was on sale and have been very happy with it, warm, stylish and light weight. The reason I have given it 4 stars and not 5 is because I find the snap studs are quite hard to snap together when wearing the coat, maybe they're a bit small? Other than that, a great buy.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and good fitting Exactly as ordered. Best coat ever ..better than last seasons coat as it’s not so fitted allowing more room for a jumper if needed
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I needed a coat for a trip to Tasmania, and it was perfect. It's suitable for wearing around town and on easy walking tracks.The coat is warm, comfortable and practical. The pockets are deep enough to keep your hands warm, and the inside pocket is handy. The fabrics and zips are good quality, and the coat handles light showers. The fit is quite slim so I went up a size to make sure that I could wear layers underneath. I'm very happy with this coat.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm and light I only purchased the coat a couple of weeks ago to take on an overseas trip. Warm, good it has snaps as well as a zipper. The pale green color is nicely neutral. It doesn’t fold very small.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm, great length too I picked this up at about half price a few months ago when jackets were on sale (approx March/April 2019). It is so warm! Love the long length, the fit, the high neck and hood. I've taken it everywhere with me this year. I've even worn in standing on the sidelines of my son's football match in the pouring rain and I stayed pretty warm and dry. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and comfy Best jacket I’ve ever worn, great for Melb winters
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm & very light My husband bought me this for my birthday to take to Queenstown NZ .Wore it everyday and loved it . Went to the snow and didn’t feel cold at all .
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm Hands down my best winter investment, wish i had of invested in one years ago.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feathers come out I bought this just over a month ago and the feathers keep falling out which is very disappointing
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase, excellent for those windy, cold days
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo warm Fantastic So warm. I live near the ski fields in Victoria best coat I have ever had, comes way past my knees and keeps me toasty warm even in the freezing conditions we get here.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, slim fit coat I bought this coat, in grey, in June 2019 and absolutely love it. The grey colour is very stylish and wears well as a professional look. The coat is lightweight and warm. Have worn it in -3 and was toasty. It is a slim fit, so go up a size if you want a more relaxed look.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look very classy I decided that I must has this coat the minute I saw it in the online shopping.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cannot live without this jacket I have not needed another jacket since I got this one. It’s perfect for winter time. And looks good too. Occasionally there will be a duck feather come out of the lining. But otherwise perfect!!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Puffer Coat I have a very old Kathmandu Duck down jacket I bought nearly 15years ago that I still wear and I compare everything to it. Nothing comes close....so vouchers on board I knew I wanted to get the longer jacket/coat... I tried it on in store and immediately I was impressed. It wasn't heavy or bulky, infact the guy in the store showed me how to roll it into it's hood which was another bonus. The following weekend I was out of Sydney in Bathurst sitting on the sideline of a sports game and I was perfectly warm and I was so grateful for my new coat. Honestly the best buy for me in ages....I'm totally in love with it. I recommend it to everyone who feels the cold like I do. I felt so warm....It might finally surpass my original Duckdown jacket.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fabulous! I bought this recently and it is light, warm and comfortable. So good that my daughter bought one on my recommendation
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm but Bulky It is really good, but makes you look bulky. A good buy to kee you warm, but a little off on the style side of thinks.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, warm warm warm An excellent purchase for cold winter nights at hockey.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full body warmth! I bought this a month ago and it has been like wearing a full body doona. It is lightweight and really warm. It has been fantastic for those early morning Auskick games with temperatures just above zero!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Jacket This is an amazing coat for watching winter sports and those very cold winter mornings...you cant get anything warmer.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm n snug I bought my jacket a month ago and absolutely love it. The length is perfect and makes a huge difference in keeping my legs warm. It’s light weight and very comfortable most of all it’s extremely warm and snug. Absolutely no regrets with my purchase !
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm I bought this to keep warm and met my expectations
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm yet lightweight I purchased this coat while it was on sale, so that makes it very good value! I really like everything about this coat. It is super warm but does not feel heavy, it has been styled to fit a women's body shape which makes it look fitted when the coat is zipped closed, it has secure zip pockets that are invisible and the detachable hood is small enough that it stays up to keep your head warm but still looks neat when not being worn, if you choose to leave the hood attached to the coat. I bought the light grey colour so that car drivers can see me when I am walking. I am between sizes so I went up to the next size, as I wanted to be able to wear thick jumpers underneath the coat yet still be able to fully close the coat and be able to move freely. If you live in a cool or cold region here in Australia I highly recommend this coat.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's very warm, except the zip is difficult to do up.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and very warm My wife loves it, it is sooo warm! And very light weight
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket This is the second one I have brought love it Just wish the sizing was a little more generous not really a true size 18
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Since buying this jacket I have absolutely loved it. Best present to myself. Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, cosy & lightweight I bought this a month ago & happy I did, it warm, cosy & light to wear, very comfortable
Date published: 2019-07-31
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_131
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0429_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT