1. Women's
  2. Jackets & Vests
  3. Winterburn Women's 550 Fill Longline Down Coat

Winterburn Women's 550 Fill Longline Down Coat

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£249.99
Members Price £224.99
or 4 easy payments with
Winterburn Women's 550 Fill Longline Down Coat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 191.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_166
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0429_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 211.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warmth of a cocoon

Stay warm and cosy this coming winter while dressed in the Winterburn Women's Down Coat. Functional and with a fantastically flattering fit, the Winterburn is a long length insulator featuring baffle areas that will act as a cocoon around your body. You'll want to go outside on cold days in this winter wonder.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements

Fabric
Shell: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Polyester
Fill: Duck down and feather
Minimum 85% Duck down (Class 1)

Weight
780 g

  • Water repellent DownTek - 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down
  • Pertex Quantum - breathable, lightweight fabric that's windproof and water repellent
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish - which encourages water to roll off the fabric's surface
  • Long length - protects you down to your knees
  • Adjustable, removable hood
  • Two front zip pockets with soft brushed lining - for keeping your hands warm
  • Internal stretch cuffs - to comfortably seal around your wrists and keep the cold out
  • Inner chest pocket with a cord port for your headphones
  • The iconic back 'Peak' design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Questions & Answers

I have been unable to try this on in store. I am a size 12 currently, What size should I consider? Is it meant to be snug?

Asked by: dbar
I’m size 10-12 and I got 12, lots of room
Answered by: KimPham
Date published: 2020-06-27

Hi Would it be possible to get the actual measurements of this jacket in the size 12?

Asked by: bubbalou
You need to get the next size up in this one - it runs smaller
Answered by: Justkev
Date published: 2020-05-04

How warm is it? ( for temp is it good for?)

Asked by: Sami777
Travelled in Japan this year with it. I went from -20 to +18 degrees. It was good. Well worth the money
Answered by: Monica31
Date published: 2020-06-27

I cannot try the jacket on in-store, as it is currently closed. The sizing chart doesn't really help because I have long arms. I am usually a size 8 in Kathmandu clothing, however, find some sleeves short. What size should I purchase?

Asked by: crado
The size 8 Sleeve length measured from neck point to hem = 74cm, i hope this helps you decide!
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-04-10

Is the olive green jacket shiny like the black one?

Asked by: hamp10
Yes this is quite a shiny fabric.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-04-17

Is the coat washable or does it need to be drycleaned

Asked by: Karen 3722
The coat should NOT be drycleaned - the chemicals used are too harsh for the down inside the coat - it can be washed at home following these instructions: https://www.kathmandu.co.nz/summit-journal/expert-advice/how-to-wash-a-down-jacket
Answered by: KathmanduTeam 2
Date published: 2020-04-10

Is this olive green the signature Kathmandu colour? 

Asked by: KarenYvette
This jacket is not the signature Kathmandu green - it is more of a muted olive/khaki colour.
Answered by: KathmanduTeam 2
Date published: 2020-03-30

Is this style the same sizing as the older matte version from a few years ago? I’ve heard from friends who have both that the older matte style was more slim lined? I have the older version & unsure whether to purchase the same size. 

Asked by: Tanya HM
No, this jacket is based on a different sizing model and so will have some variations from the older version. I would recommend checking out the sizing guide on the right of the page to find your size.
Answered by: KathmanduTeam 2
Date published: 2020-03-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0429_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 211.11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this a few weeks ago and I honestly love it. I’m normally a women’s 6 but actually got a 12 in this jacket! It’s truly like a big snug sleeping bag and doesn’t look silly oversized! So glad I sized up! And so; so warm!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter coat Have been wanting to purchase another winter coat and decided on the moss colour as a change from my usual black selection. I like the colour and the long length coat. I'm very happy with the new addition to my wardrobe.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colour but.... I’ve had this in the green for about 3 months now and whilst I find it lovely and warm it has developed what appears to be water stains. I am ultra careful when I’m wearing it but the marks are pretty obvious. Should have purchased it in black as I’m now discouraged from wearing it.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect 4 cold days This is second coat I got from U First for me and because so good Second for my daughter
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The coat keeps me warm even when weather SO cold Happy that I bought the coat. My old one (exactly the same) was worn out from my wearing it so often.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature very warm I have owned it for 4 weeks and its awesome as its been freezing atm
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought bin store at Katmandu and absolutely love my jacket perfectly fitting as I got a size above my own so I could wear over clothing , helps moderate temperature not to hot and love the full length
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and warm I bought this jacket a week ago and already loving it
Date published: 2020-06-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_166
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0429_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT