1. Women's
  2. Clothing
  3. Dresses & Skirts
  4. Makino Travel Skort

Makino Travel Skort

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£59.99
Members Price £53.99
or 4 easy payments with
Makino Travel Skort is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 184.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_168
  • loc_en_GB, sid_15044_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 257.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The practicality of shorts

Perfect for travelling, hiking trails or exploring markets, the latest Makino Women’s Skort features an added zip pocket. Combine a skirt’s style and the practicality of shorts with this soft, woven, four-way stretch fabric that’s quick drying and wrinkle resistant. Enjoy the inner stretch of shorts with the outer look of an A-line skirt.

Fabric
96% Polyester, 4% Nylon

Weight
Size 10 170g

  • Combines the style of a skirt while providing the practicality of shorts
  • Concealed zip pocket for your keys or cards
  • Offers four-way stretch for ease of movement
  • Excellent ultraviolet protection factor (UPF) of 50+
  • Zip opens at the centre back 

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 226.59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to wear whilst maintaining modesty! This is to be a Birthday Present for one of my daughters who already bought one last year and found it so comfortable and easy to wear. Her job sometimes involves her getting down to ground level to discuss issues with children and found this ideal during the hot weather.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and smart looking. Wash and wear.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit fits extremely well - great colour - shorts an great length
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost too nice to wear hiking.... But that’s exactly why I purchased this skirt (well, actually I asked friends visiting NZ to purchase it for me and to bring it back with them when they returned to the States.) When it became clear the size was a NZ size - not US - I was able to return the NZ purchase here in the Atates and order the correct size. All good!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought this skirt so comfortable fits well
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this skirt a month ago, so comfortable, I we back and got another
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable skort Bought the skort to wear to golf. It’s very comfortable and washes well.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Travel skort I bought this for work, it’s the 3rd one I have bought, so comfortable and great to wear in the classroom with children.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Walk with ease. I bought my 1st skirt a month ago to travel to a very warm climate. No chaffing anymore when walking and the skirt looks nice with a nice top for the evening. I now have a skirt in each of the 3 current colours.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! Bought it and used when hiking in NZ, as the weather was better than expected. Soft, comfy and perfect fitting.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Awesome skort for work so i can bedn and kneel without worry
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great and durable too I'm a short lady with rubbing thighs, I don't usually wear skirts or dresses for obvious reasons. But I love this Makino Skort. It is durable and looks great. Not only is it great for walking but I can also add a pretty top and wear it out shopping.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have to get another I have had my first Skort for just over a year. Walked the Heaphy Track in it, wear it to work, wear it out, virtually live in it camping, basically use it for everything. Not showing any sign of wear. Time to get another one in a different colour.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Comfortable Bought one for a trip to the states. Found it was so comfortable to wear and practical as well I bought another when we got home and now wear them to work every day.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cool! I was looking for something cooler to wear on trail walks in the hot weather instead of 3/4 tights. It's so comfy and cool I bought a second skort. Will be good to take travelling too.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have Skort I had bought this Skort last year and found it so comfortable and flattering I decided I need another one. It takes me everywhere!!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skort I wear this everywhere and looks smart and very comfortable. Will definitely buy more in different colours. Easy to wash and quick drying. Great for caravanning walking fishing and visits to shops. Pocket fits phone. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very comfortable, lightweight and practical for travel.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and smart Bought this last year to wear something different while hiking. Was very comfy, quick drying (though not as quick as the hiking pants) and the sewn in shorts did not chafe, even after 30+ km days. When used for hiking I would like to see a side zip as opposed to back zip, just for ease of use when having to toilet in the bush. I also ended up taking the skirt up one whole hem as I like my shorts and skirts a little above the knee, but this is very much a personal preference and not reflecting on the quality or usability of the skort. Sizing was pretty accurate, I bought a size 10 and normally swing between 10-12. (I am 164 cm and 65 kg) All in all loved tis item, took me from hiking to evening attire.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skort I bought this a few weeks ago and love it. So comfortable and versatile.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable I brought this recently and the skorts are so comfortable. The front pocket is deep enough for a phone and also has a zip.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic feature, great in every aspect. I already have this product in different colours. It is a very high quality and comfortable clothing. I simply love it.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy and light! This is the third one I have bought, just in a different color.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skirt and shorts in one perfect. This is such a comfortable skirt, and having the shorts underneath means when I bend over some poor person doesn't get an eyefull. Looks really smart on.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable pants I like the skirt but the attached shorts are way too short and too wide. So the slide up and hence defeat the purpose. I'm trying to take them in myself which didn't work. So now I wear bike pants underneath. Which defeats the whole purpose.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Golf! I bought this for golf and love it. Fits well (though bought size smaller than I would normally wear) so need to try on to get best size.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for cycling to work I wanted a skirt that looked professional for my corporate office work but that I could wear to cycle into work (I don't like having to take clothes into work and get changed once I arrive). This skort fits the bill. There is a slight stretch to the fabric giving me loads of leg movement and the shorts under the skirt mean I don't risk flashing my knickers when I ride! Love the pocket too, something that is often missing from women's skirts. I have it in two colours and am tempted to buy more.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb skort for golf! I bought the the navy skort with summer golf in mind and it’s great! Handy concealed front pocket useful for tees or tucking in my glove while putting. Very comfortable and quick drying.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable All I wanted in a skirt/ skort Not only for ourdoor activities, i can wear to most outings. So comfortable. Looks great with quite a few tops. Wish it comes in other colors too.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish comfort Have had this skort for a couple of weeks now and have raced from home to shops and still looked good. Walked the dog and a small bush walk in comfort. Easy to wash and wear
Date published: 2019-12-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_168
  • loc_en_GB, sid_15044_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT