1. Travel
  2. Travel Clothing
  3. Women's Travel Clothing
  4. Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket

Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 83 63 88 80
8 88 68 93 81
10 93 73 98 81
12 98 78 103 82
14 103 83 108 82
16 108 88 113 83
18 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£249.99
or 4 easy payments with
Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0620_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 266.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Your comfy travel jacket

Every journey needs a cosy travel jacket that offers protection in all kinds of challenging weather. The Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket has a woven baffle fabric that’s stitchless. Two layers are interlaced together for minimal down leakage and less weight to carry. It's streamlined, slick and designed to trap your body’s warmth.

Composition
Main: 85% Nylon 15% Elastane
Fill : Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight 520 g

  • Water repellent DownTek™ – 650 fill power duck down
  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified – ensuring it’s traceable and ethical
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Stretch woven baffle fabric – lightweight, comfortable and stitchless so you’ll enjoy minimal down leakage
  • Adjustable hood to help keep cold air out
  • Two zip pockets for keeping your hands warm
  • Inner pocket that fits your passport

Questions & Answers

Does it pack down small? Does it have a packing bag like some of the other down jackets?

Asked by: NC2020
It is a down jacket, and the general nature of down is that it is quite compactable. And unfortunately no this does not have a packing bag.
Answered by: Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-03-06
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0620_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 210.21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comforting and warm I had bought the previous version of it and then one of the staff member suggested me to buy this and I don’t regret it at all. It’s awesome
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light n keeps you warm, strong made and affordable We whole family love this jacket, we all have from Kathmandu, like all the products of you company
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its so warm very good quality its very gud product very warm and light weight. I love it.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this jacket, it’s exactly what I was looking for! Warm and slim line,will be perfect for walking and camping!
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stretch I purchased this as I was wanting something that didn’t look like everyone else’s puffer jacket. So glad I did, as I didn’t realise it would have a slight stretch to it, which is perfect for the times you have extra layers on. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought it couple of days ago and I feel it warm.. comfortable ... and its of nice fitting
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfy, light and stylist I am so happy to finally find this nice jacket, light but warm enough to keep you warm during winter
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing help wanted I have bought a size 6 (XS) for my wife. She is 6'2" and 47kg and slim. Would this be too small for her, I can return while I'm in NZ I am taking it back to OZ so cant return one there!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warm jacket! I get lots of compliments as how the jacket look and fits me perfectly I always wear size 8 with Kathmandu and this jacket give me lots of room to wear jumper etc underneath I love how warm and cosy this feels Love it Kathmandu!!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it It's a great buy... Definitely recommend It's warm and light weight...
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable It’s very cozy and warm. Enjoy wearing it. Only thing I don’t know is and forgot to check weather it’s waterproof or not.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate comfort and warms I have worn it every day since I bought it. It's truly waterproof, superior warmth and washes well. The internal pocket has come in handy on rainy days.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm excellent for cold weather and stylish Bought this just as it was getting cold beautiful colour and super warm
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my jacket My new stretch down hooded jacket is a great fit, it’s light but very warm. I can move in it freely, I’m very glad I purchased it. A great investment.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking jacket! I bought this a month ago and it’s absolutely warm and cosy. The red colour was nice addition to my normally black jackets I have in the past. Definitely recommend this jacket to anyone.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Took my new jacket camping in today he fog and frost , it was nice and warm with out being to bulky
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm Love this jacket, really warm and comfortable, deep pockets
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket. I was looking for a light weight everyday jacket that can be used for activities and going to the shops. This jacket is stylish, light and warm and is exactly what I wanted
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jacket ever This is the best jacket, my Mum even bought one. We’ve both got a number of Kathmandu jackets, but this is now both of our go to. Mum is a nurse so found the fit and less bulk better for working. I love how warm, snug and light weight it is, the hoodie is an amazing fit. I’ve also got the Benmore Women’s 5-in-1 Jacket, so I bought this one because it fits the raincoat including the same zips. It was the store manager that actually pointed this out to me. Best jacket, I love all the Kathmandu jackets I’ve bought but this is my favourite by far.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so comfortable I bought it 2 weeks ago and have worn it every day since. It’s wonderfully warm and wind proof. I love the stretchy fabric. Makes walking, Bike riding and sitting around a fire place super comfortable. The colour red is stunning!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty warn I bought this for my cousins 50th birthday and she loves it!!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this a month ago and am very happy with the jacket. It is warm, comfortable and I love the colour. I’m very happy with my purchase. Thank you
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy plus Loving this jacket. Have always wanted a puffer without sacrificing a streamlined look.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and super comfy I am in love with how this jacket fits. No restriction across my shoulder when stretch my arms out and cross them over. Even the arm length is perfect. The jacket features x2 external zip pockets and 1 internal zip pocket. Best jacket I have ever owned. I purchased this jacket when it was on sale, but now owing it, I would buy again, even if it wasn’t on sale.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome design I love my new jacket it fits perfect and is so comfy and warm and a gorgeous colour.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fantastic great jacket really high quality product excellent
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort I bought this last week... This jacket is very comfortable and perfect for this rainy days.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I purchased this a week or so ago and have already worn it on the colder windy days in Melbourne. It's so snuggly but lightweight, wind and shower proof and the material breathes. I have a Kathmandu Shell jacket as well which I'll wear underneath this jacket during the bitterly cold winter. I'd recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and fit great I hardly recommend it Water proof
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this coat in Melbourne Australia and was concerned it wouldn't be warm enough for the UK, was assured otherwise by your staff - they advised me correctly as the coat has kept me warm on my return to the British winter weather
Date published: 2019-12-09
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0620_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT