1. Travel
  2. Travel Clothing
  3. Federate Men’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket

Federate Men’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
  Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inside Leg (cm)
XS 91 76 91 80
S 96 81 96 81
M 101 87 102 83
L 106 91 106 83
XL 111 96 111 84
2XL 116 101 116 85
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£259.99
or 4 easy payments with
Federate Men’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0621_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 277.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Mobility and comfort

Every journey needs a cosy travel jacket that offers protection in all kinds of challenging weather. The Federate Men’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket has a woven baffle fabric that’s stitchless. Two layers are interlaced together for minimal down leakage and less weight to carry. It's streamlined, slick and designed to trap your body’s warmth.

Composition
Main: 85% Nylon 15% Elastane
Fill : Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight 640 g

  • Water repellent DownTek™ – 650 fill power duck down
  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified – ensuring it’s traceable and ethical
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Stretch woven baffle fabric – lightweight, comfortable and stitchless so you’ll enjoy minimal down leakage
  • Adjustable hood to help keep cold air out
  • Two zip pockets for keeping your hands warm
  • Inner pocket that fits your passport

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 223.98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket Bought this jacket to see the difference between the Equip and the Federate. Love the fit and flexibility. I love the ability to move more freely than when wearing the Equip. I don’t feel like you look any warmth when wearing this compared to the Equip
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I love this puffer jacket! It is water resistant and comfortable! The only downside is price but otherwise it’s great!
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style! Absolutely love the warmth and style. Great for evening wear out and about and also great for everyday wear.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Jacket But too expensive, compared with other Products on the Marked,
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits well and flexible Fits well and is flexible when moving , it’s warm and it doesn’t make much noise compared to a bulky puffer jackets.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and I love the maroon color. I bought this 6 days ago and I love it even the maroon color. This my first item from Kathmandu by the way.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Rate Jacket Everything I wanted. Light weight and extremely warm.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankyou you it’s very comfortable n I almost give up looking for a jacket luckily a staff came and told us that jacket it’s can be unisex so I bought her name it’s JoyJoy and she working in Manukau one of the branch in New Zealand Thankyou JoyJoy
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Cosy!! My husband and I both purchased the same jacket last month and we absolutely love them warm, lightweight and comfortable to wear. The service we received at the Tamworth store was excellent.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite jacket. 1 week in and already in love with this jacket. Please re introduce this colour into some up coming new stock, I am baffled as to why this colour was discontinued! It's amazing. 5 stars effortlessly.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My Sons Birthday present - he loves it and it fits perfectly
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light to wear & very warm Bought it ready for winter chills coming really happy with it
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket, Warm, and Ridiculous Fast Shipping I both this coat on a Thursday from New Zealand and it was on my doorstep in Kentucky on Monday. Can't believe how fast the shipping was. The jacket itself is great! Warm, great features. I wish the inside pocket was higher as to get to it you have to unzip almost the whole coat. That is my only negative. Otherwise the fit is perfect. Only wish I had more cold months to wear it.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking great product we look forward to using our new jacket on our trip to Canada / Alaska in the next few months
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm This jacket seems to repel water well. It’s cozy and warm as well. Just what I needed.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique features So happy with the purchase. Jacket is so warm yet trendy and versatile.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome comfort & warmth Bought one for me & went back & bought one for my future son-in law. Great for all ages & looks & cap hood feature sold it to my son in law. Would of loved a small wash bottle thrown in as a bonus gift :) as we only use your Grangers Down & wash product.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I bought this a month ago and its been great. It keeps me so warm its fantastic and is never left at home when out. Thanks Katthmandu
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket! I was looking for a warm winter jacket that wasn't too bulky and this was perfect. Has kept me warm even on the coldest days down in Docklands, Melbourne. Looks great too, though am still wondering whether I should have got the hoodless version.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Light Great down jacket - nice and snug. No problem with movement restriction due to some elastane in the fabric. Also very happy with the colour: cedar (a dark blue-green). Finally, the friendly, helpful service at the Chatswood Westfield store and the winter sale price ($500 down to $300) was greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastically Comfortable to Wear & Warm as Toast I purchased this a month ago while in one of Australia’s capital cities while it was going through a wet cold snap to get me out of trouble. Well I’ve hardly taken it off since, despite swearing that I’d never wear a “puffer” jacket in the past 30 years. Super comfortable and with built in stretch to the fabric it is a pleasure to wear no matter how far the thermometer falls or rises as it doesn’t cause me to get to hot and sweaty like all my other winter jackets. Love it!
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking jacket This is my first purchase of a down jacket. A beautiful looking jacket and great colour (Emerald). Extremely warm and light weight. So far very pleased with the purchase
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big girls in Kathmandu Finally a Kathmandu jacket I can fit and it looks good. The stretchy fabric means it can squeeze around my belly. I love the colour (green) and its super warm.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice, warm and light weight jacket. Good for everyday use.
Date published: 2019-06-03
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0621_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT