1. Packable Down Jackets
  2. Heli Women’s 600 Fill Lightweight Down Jacket

Heli Women’s 600 Fill Lightweight Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£109.99
or 4 easy payments with
Heli Women’s 600 Fill Lightweight Down Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 190.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_165
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0665_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 266.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

A classic reinvented

Versatility goes a long way when the weather’s changeable. For an extra layer, pack our latest Heli Women’s Down Jacket and enjoy its warmth without the bulk. Utilise it as either a mid or outer layer. Lightweight and easily compressible, you’ll barely realise you’ve added it to your gear.

Part of our pack&GO solution.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100% Polyester
Fill: Duck down and feather
Minimum 80% duck down (Class 1)

Weight
308 g

Disclaimer
There’s a minimum of 80% duck down in this Heli Jacket

  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified down – 600 fill power
  • Durable Water Repellency (DWR) finish – which encourages water to bead off the fabric’s surface
  • Full front zip with a chin guard
  • Elasticated cuffs and an adjustable hem – for enhanced fit and weather protection
  • Two front zip pockets and two large inner stash ones
  • Packs into its own pocket to save you space – part of our pack&GO solution
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 250.11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable This jacket looks great, is lightweight and keeps you warm in winter. Love it!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the jacket Absolutely fantastic quality do light, easy to tuck in anywhere! I take it EVERYWHERE
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this jacket it’s slightly larger than my other one which I’m happy with
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight but so warm This is THE jacket. Lightweight and warm...and fits beautifully looking stylish!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this jacket because it was on special and lucky I bought it because it’s beautiful.. light.. amazing jacket. Love it
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love! Such a comfortable jacket - light and warm. I went up one size from my normal, just because I wanted to allow for jumpers underneath, and I'm glad I did. I'm normally a 10, and I bought a 12, and it's a perfect fit.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely jacket. Bought a month ago after trying many different jackets. Great jacket and pleased with my purchase. Nice fit with elastic cuffed sleeves and layers really well. Warm enough on colder winter days when layered and perfect on its own on warmer winter days.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women’s lightweight down Jacket Absolutely love this navy lightweight jacket and the bright red inside I just love it’s got a pop of colour. I went up a size so glad I did.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and fitting I love that this jacket has no hood and is not too bulky but still warm. I still think the designers could taper the collar back a bit and shorten the zip length a bit so you don’t feel like you are wearing a straight jacket. This goes for the fleece jackets too!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight for sure! I purchased this item as a lightweight jacket for overseas travel. It packs down very small and really is a lovely warm garment.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not warm enough This jacket is not warm enough for outdoor at a temperture 15-17°C
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I bought this as a present for myself so glad I did
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Super warm and stylish! Will buy the same with a hoodie next.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent insulation Loving the warmth and how lightweight it is can fit into my handbag.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I find it awesome for days when it's not to wet outside love it good wind breaker
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trendy & warm Boyfriend has a puffy Kathmandu vest and I just had to match him. I wear the puffy jacket everywhere and never take it off! Can also wear a fleece underneath for extra warmth.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heli Women's 600 Warm, comfortable, lightweight, a delight to wear.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, comfy I love this jacket, light, warm, perfect to roll up into your little bag, will buy more in different colours
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm Haven't stopped wearing this jacket, it's super warm and very comfortable, light weight with no movement restrictions, love it!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keeps me warm but is moulting already I purchased this about a month ago for my cold Canberra hikes. It keeps me very warm and protects against the wind, but I have noticed it's already moulting and I have had to pluck a few feathers out of its seams. It's really disappointing because my Heli vest (that I bought years ago) has held up very well.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jacket if lightweight but warm Wear this to the gym each morning very warm and comfortable
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF MY FAVS! I bought this jacket about 3-4 weeks ago and I love it. It’s quite warm and lightweight as well. It’s good if you don’t want something too bulky. It’s an all seasons kind of jacket except when it’s really cold. You really need this jacket in your wardrobe as an essential I think! It won’t let you down. So comfortable too. I picked it up at a bargain price whilst the mid year sale was on so that’s your best chance to grab them.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile for everyday use Fantastic jacket,light yet warm. It can be used for a variety of activities.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Happy that I did purchase it. It feels somewhat different from my previous one, more elegant line.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, light and flattering The responsible down certification was the main selling point for me. The jacket is warm, particularly for how light it is, and I have worn it comfortably in negative temperatures. It has a flattering cut for everyday use and fits true to size.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I bought this about 2 weeks ago. I've worn it nearly every day. I have saved about it so much 2 of my friends went and bought one too.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT!! This is exactly what i was looking for, warm, lightweight, not bulky. So easy to wear and super comfortable and excellent quality. First purchase from Kathmandu, but wont be my last!
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable Hubby bought for me as a gift, absolutely love it! Keeps me really warm even though it's lightweight.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy With Purchase Exactly what I wanted, lightweight and warm, very happy I purchased this jacket.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and light I bought this 2 weeks ago and i am so happy to choose this because its not bulky looking.
Date published: 2020-07-26
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_165
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0665_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT