1. Ready for real world lessons
  2. Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts

Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£39.99
Members Price £35.99
or 4 easy payments with
Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 98.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_15043_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 266ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Built for the trail. Styled for the city.

The latest Trailhead Women’s Shorts are designed for the trail, but won’t look out of place in the city. Our trailTOUGH fabric is abrasion resistant, dries quickly and stretches to move with you. A seamless stretch rib back panel gives a perfect fit that lies flat against a pack. These tough and versatile shorts are easy to care for – they’ll come out of your pack or bag ready for the next adventure.

Fabric
Main: 90% Polyester 10% Elastane; Panels: 88% Polyester 12% Elastane

Weight
Size 10 = 180g

  • trailTOUGH: durable and built to perform, with moisture management and abrasion resistant properties
  • Stretch fabric moves with you
  • Seamless stretch rib panel at the back for great fit and to reduce pack rub
  • Back pockets
  • Side hand pockets
  • Protects from the sun with a UPF rating of 50+

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 211.93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable hike shorts ever These shorts are everything I’ve ever wanted!! They’re light weight and the best part is the elastic waistband. Usually hiking shorts and pants can be uncomfortable to sit in and not very flexible but these are really great. They have a good fit and the pockets are useful too.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value on special Good feel, comfortable, but noticed the pull a bit on leg seam when walking a bit
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and well designed I decided to buy shorts instead of pants or zip-off pants for my hike in NZ this summer. The shorts are comfy, walking or sitting, stylish too, I would definitely wear on day hikes in Australia.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable with great pockets I recently purchased these shorts to hike trails. I finally found a pair of shorts that fit superbly, are comfortable and yet have enough room in the pockets to carry items I need when hiking.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women's trail shorts Comfortable and practical. With side and back pockets I can carry what I need. Stretchy, great for climbing.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shorts a lot. I love these shorts - bought them for tramping but have used them everyday as well. Super comfortable, look great. Can be worn anywhere.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4th pair! I keep going back for more! Versatile, super comfy fit, ready for any adventure! I’ve been wearing mine to work every day this year and they still look like new. Just waiting for a navy blue pair now.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got 3 pairs of these now all different colours. Really comfortable shorts
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy! I bought these shorts 3 weeks ago and used for a 2 day hike. They were super comfy with elastic waist on back and fabric did scratch / chaff between my legs. And dries super fast. I bought as I have a bit of a belly . Will definitely buy another pair in a different colour . So I can wear all summer with the kids.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and comfort These shorts are great. They fit very well and are so comfortable. I especially love the elastic at the back, so no need for a belt. They look good too, so I can wear them to brunch or hiking or both!
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought these last week as weather warming up, worn twice, once for a fun run, then for tramping. Very comfortable, good length.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile! These are the most comfortable shorts I have ever owned. I can wear them hiking, to kayaking and they even look smart enough to wear to the pub after a day of adventuring.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size 6 please!! Love these shorts - flattering style and super comfy but ... the reason I didn't give a 5 star rating is that these shorts aren't available in a size 6. If you are normally a size 6 in Kathmandu pants you will find these run a little large. Please bring back the size 6 Kathmandu!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking shorts also perfect for gym Searched high and low for 3 weeks for age appropriate shorts I could wear to the gym and these are perfect. Excellent quality, cut and good length. Going to get another pair!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fitting I now have two pairs which is great. I love them....
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Best pair of walking shorts I have found. The shape of these are super flattering also I love them. They also make great swimming shorts for outdoor swimming
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts Love the fit, the colour, the material and they are super comfy. In fact love them so much I bought a second pair
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts Bought these online for a 6 day hike in the NT. Ended up going with size 8 (sometimes I can be a 10) and they were perfect. They were very comfortable and look smart. Very tempted to buy more in the other colours!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new style Luckily I had tried these on at the Hervey Bay store and found that I needed a size 12 instead of the usual 10. They seem sturdy, neat and should wear very well.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic shorts - Love them! Have only had these few a couple of weeks, but love them. Great fit really comfortable. Plus they look great too!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These shorts are so comfortable, easy wash and quick dry. The stretch makes them great for whatever my day has in store. I own a couple of pairs now.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! Just love everything about these shorts. So comfortable and easy wash n dry...would love a pair in every colour. I’m an average size 10 and only 5’2 and they are a great length (mid thigh) plus they are very flattering.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new shorts! Loving these new shorts! Even went back and got another one! I love the length of the shorts and the stretchy waist band that can fit any type of figure.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy I bought this a week ago and love them. Highly recommended for hiking
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shorts I wore these on the pinnacles hike. I am a size 9 and bought a size 10. They fitted well. They are definitely made for people with curves and a small waist. Great light weight shorts. I would recommend trying these shorts on. :)
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight shorts I bought these shorts for a camping trip to the NT in a month's time should come in handy for hiking.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I've already had a black pair and love wearing them so wanted a second pair.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy wear Light weight, comfortable,quick drying...and looks good on
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All boxes ticked The shorts fit well and allow for a good range of movement. I haven't washed them yet but after a couple of days of wear they are still looking good. I love pockets and these work without loosing items when I sit.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trailhead women's hiking shorts I bought these a couple of weeks ago. very comfortable and practical shorts to wear and use
Date published: 2019-02-05
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_15043_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT