1. Ready for real world lessons
  2. Pocket-it Men's Rain Jacket

Pocket-it Men's Rain Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£22.99 - £49.99
or 4 easy payments with
Pocket-it Men's Rain Jacket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 173.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_144
  • loc_en_GB, sid_14329_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 261.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Beat the weather

This latest Pocket-it Men’s Rain Jacket packs away into its own pocket for your convenience while you’re on the move. Saving you space, it also features a drawcord around the hood for extra protection in poor weather.

Part of our pack&GO solution.

Fabric
100% Nylon

Weight
Size M 290g

  • Drawcord around hood, at neck and hem
  • Two zipped hand pockets and elasticated cuffs
  • Packs into its own pocket to save you space when travelling – part of our pack&GO travel solution

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product with great services First, it is compact and reliable, easy to pack and go, trully help me to explore Australia for the next one year Second, thanks for the hospitality from the staff, they were professional amd helpful when I want to change the size a week after, simple without took long time
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to carry and light! It is good for light showers. Good wind breaker. Too warm for for daily wear.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mens rain Jacket Feels very clingy. Does the job but did not feel very comfortable. Wear over something warm.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight, comfortable, light showers only Bought for trail running. Happy with the fit and weight. Packs down really compact. But "rain jacket" is overstating its capabilities. Excellent wind breaker and will keep you dry in a light shower, but no more than that.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I bought this for travel as it is very light and so far has proven waterproof.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Nice light weight Jacket with extra pockets and tightening cord around waistline
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for travelling haven't used it yet waiting for rain whoops I mean shower! as usual the store had no stock so had find another store and they had 1 left in black they advertise the item on sale but no store Stock this seem to happen to me alot
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value Great value jacket. Keeps rain out nicely (although I haven't tried with a backpack on shoulders). Folding away into pocket is a hassle (compared to other foldaway jackets I have, incl. another Kathmandu one) unfortunately so I don't bother. Quite stylish and nice fit for a simple jacket.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is not waterproof! I took this jacket on a climb to Mount Kinabalu in Sabah Malaysia last week. After 2 hours of torrential rainfall this jacket was soaked through. All my clothes underneath were totally wet. This jacket is ok for small showers but it can't withstand heavy rain.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and Portable An essential item that packs away easily and takes up very little space.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great surprise features We bought this product for rainy periods and it was used straight away. My husband was very happy as it kept him dry and warm as it was very windy and it kept the wind out. He is happy that it folds up small so he can take it to golf too.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my needs perfect for those flash down pours in queensland when you need to keep dry without insulation
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reasonable rain jacket I don't prefer Velcro but most products from your company have Velcro that's the biggest reason that I chose this one.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact& light weight Bought this as a present & recipient loved how ray it was to take to work, outdoor activities etc.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets the Purpose I bought this rain jacket for its lightweight, easy packed & carried for those times when the rain gets a little heavier when I am urban commuting. It is in no way a substitute for a 3 layer Gore Tex trekking jacket when in backcountry environments. The price difference, materials & product descriptions all reflect this. Overall I give it five ⭐️
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect rain jacket This is a practical little rain jacket to keep handy. I have it in the golf bag ready for unexpected rain
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight yet showerproof I bought this as I travel, surfing the East coast, and for 9 months of the year this is all I need.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hood makes jacket unusable Although there is some adjustment on the hood it's virtually impossible to pull it up from your eyes: it's just too big and dramatically reduces your view, which makes the whole jaket practicly unusable.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Zealand Great compact rain jacket, surprisingly warm and quick drying, great on our recent visit to NZ
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better that school jacket Really good for my kids as it folds up small for their school bags
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light This coat is light to pack and always have with you for emergencies.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i wanted in a wind jacket I bought this a month ago for my trip to Berlin as a rain jacket will be needed, haven't tried it yet but looks great
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Best rain jacket I have ever bought. It kept me nice and dry throughout some tough weather. It is only meant to be water repellent but stayed dry.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water-proof qualities I wore these with the Pocket-it pants on an Overland Track walk in Summer. This rain jacket packs away well and kept me dry and warm during a bit of an unexpected storm. I would be reluctant to recommend this jacket for snowy/blizzard-like weather, but I'd say it is perfectly fine for 3 season bushwalking in Australia.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this jacket for my elderly husband who has asthma. It is ideal for the extra layer needed for weather changes and it looks smart.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality My husband bought this rain jacket one year ago, he is very happy with the quality, so when we saw it again, we just bought another one, only different color.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and good fit This is the second pocket jacket I have purchased after having one for 8 years. It is great for travelling - light and easy to pack.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for travelling Great for travelling. Light and compact. Kept me dry. So handy.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hood is annoying If only the hood had a clip to allow it to be rolled and stowed, it would improve the jacket out of sight. Nothing worse than trying to run in a bit of wind and you have this parachute dragging behind you. Jacket was dirt cheap, so I guess this sort of annoying thing is to expected??
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Versatile Very versatile with so much stuff to keep in them.
Date published: 2019-01-04
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_144
  • loc_en_GB, sid_14329_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT