1. Men's
  2. Clothing
  3. Merino
  4. Core Spun Merino Blend Men’s Crew Top

Core Spun Merino Blend Men’s Crew Top

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£69.99
Members Price £62.99
or 4 easy payments with
Core Spun Merino Blend Men’s Crew Top is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0143_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 227.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Comfortably tough

When the mercury drops, our latest Core Spun Men’s Long Sleeve Crew Top is your ideal everyday layering piece. It’s constructed with a fibre that has Merino Wool wrapped around a strong nylon core – known as Core Spun Merino Wool. You can expect a stronger, more durable garment.

Fabric
89% Merino Wool 11% Nylon

Weight Size M 213 g

  • Merino Wool provides natural temperature control
  • Tough nylon core
  • Antimicrobial – stay fresher for longer
  • Easy to care for – machine washable

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 234.38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm. Bought this for my partner everyday use.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Match I bought this because I needed a thin long-sleeved layer with wooden thermal features. It’s perfect, and I love the colour and fit.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm I bought this for my husbands birthday. He already owns a black one and I got the dark blue this time. Merino is a fabulous fabric for its warmth and softness.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great warm wear for winter BUT stitching changed I already had one of these tops and recently bought another. Great wear and performs as well as advertised. However I was disappointed that the latest ones in all shops have lost the green inner neck liner and also the crossed stitching at the throat, a minor detail that I just "like". They are just that bit plainer. I visited a few stores to see if I could swap it for one of the older ones but all the older (2018/2019) stock seems gone. The style number is identical but perhaps they changed factories or whatever. Also the sizes are quite large, I usually take a medium but have had to get Small in these.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable & warm. I purchased it a week or so ago for my daughter. She is very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and warm I am happy I brought the top it looks good on and it is toastie warm
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Core Spun Merino Blend Men’s Crew Top - Features Bought this for me and my son. My Son says its great and I agree. However, being a larger build, it was a bit too 'hugging' but just bearable. I'm usually a 3 XL type. I wish Kathmandu would offer more 3XL sizes
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 'Go to' winter top I buy a couple each year - great layering top, warm without weight.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm underlayer Really light but warm underlayer. Perfect for skiing but looks good enough for casual wear as well.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality and fit well Remains good shape after washing. Warm too. Good for everyday use.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Feature Does not feel like Marino and a much cheaper version of other Marion product i have previously purchased
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price during sales I bought these tops for an upcoming cycling trip to Everest base camp. I will need the warmth and the Merino's ability to keep me dry.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes appeared after 2nd wash Core spun was supposed to be more durable however this had holes in it after the second wash. Customer service suggested moths, which we don't have. Worn inside, no trekking, did not get catch on anything, holes appear randomly. I've googled before and found the same complaint, but has been taken down now. Merino on sale lots at Kathmandu and customer service at Kathmandu store said due to the problem with holes, tops not being core spun with merino, the non core spun merino was clearance. This is core spun, same problem. lots of core spun clearance now. Disappointed in the lack of durability due to cost, even on clearance $70. Customer service said to bring it back and 'we'll see'. Last time I took it back I exchanged it and paid more for core spun, felt so embarrassed and was difficult.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light but warm Fantastic fabric, lovely worn under or as top garment, great colours
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, warm, light weight for packing, great colour, great fro everyday wear
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for layering. Purchased this garment for it’s light weight whilst being very warm and perfect for layering. Great travel top.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not as good as the old Merino Please bring back the old 100% merino tops. The fit and feel was so much better. I know the core spun is only 11% nylon but it smells like any other synthetic after a day. The old 100% merino could be worn for days.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Liked this Product I brought this before heading on a week long school camp in Wellington. It was a great fit, and with all the great properties of Merino, I had it on for most of the week, didn't smell and performed great. Need to buy some short sleeve ones now.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travelling I bought this for travelling around south America and it was perfect. Great for day use and great to wear when going out for dinner. Not to casual as it is nice looking. Quick drying and I was able to wear multiple times prior to washing.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great product. Looks good and feels good and very .
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a great base layer Note that this is made of "Merino Core" not Merino - a fibre that has merino wool wrapped around a nylon core. Really prickly next to the skin - very uncomfortable. The arms are also really baggy around the wrist. Not not suitable a base layer or a second layer over short sleeves, and not really a top layer either. So not all that functional. I regret buying this and I will most likely just put it in the next bag of clothes to the op shop.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and warm Great product, very warm, lightweight and comfortable to wear
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and not heavy I brought this for my son and said they are the best
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crew top Nice styling, very warm and great fit, will buy another if weather stays as cold as it has been !!!
Date published: 2018-08-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0143_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT