1. Hybrid 70L Trolley

Hybrid 70L Trolley

From £199.99
or 4 easy payments with
Hybrid 70L Trolley is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_74
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40826_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 261.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

Don’t let your bag slow you down. The latest 70L Hybrid Trolley is a lightweight trolley bag that quickly converts into a backpack - because travel can be unpredictable. After a decade and a half of design evolution, the hugely popular Hybrid Trolley is better than ever. We went through every tiny detail of the bag to strip out weight without compromising strength. Where we took out weight, we added in comfort to make it our most comfortable, lightweight Hybrid yet. We improved the harness and we updated the look. Rugged, durable and good-looking with no extra weight, this is the bag you’ll take everywhere.

Dimensions
79cm x 40cm x 34cm

Composition
Main 1: 100% Polyester
Main 2: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight 3.42kg

  • Breathable fold out backpack harness
  • Extendable handle
  • Durable wheels
  • Compression straps
  • Gluon® daypack attachment points (Gluon® not included)
  • Lockable zips
  • Internal mesh pocket and front pocket
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy Got both the 70 lt and the small clip on. Very happy
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve only used the trolley function to date Lugged it around Europe. I had to have my husband hold the back end of it as we manoevered it up and down the internal railway station stairs. He had the 50 litre and I think that was a better size. The only issue is that we had no idea on how to attach the Gluon packs we have bought. There’s no details on how to do this. But two months full on travel and they’re still as good as new.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase - great bag, excellent price. I bought this roller bag, when on sale, to match previous travel bags. We now have 4 of this range of roller bags. Expensive if not on sale. But, regardless, we find these roller bags really useful and hardwearing.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile I haven’t had a chance to travel with this yet but just testing it, I can see how versatile it is. I love that it stands up. The carry straps fit perfectly and comfortably on my back and there’s plenty of room inside. I can’t wait to use this. My Kathmandu stuff lasts forever so I’m always happy to buy their products.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, light weight and you can fit lots in I bought 4 of these 2 years ago and love them so much that I recently bought another 2 for the other children in my home. They are so easy to use that even my small 4 year old can wheel it through the airport on his own if needed. They are the perfect size
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We bought this for my 20yo son to take overseas on a mixed backpacking & family holiday. It is a great combination that allows you to roll through airports and walk around uneven terrain. The best of both worlds.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trolley bag Now have 3 of these in the family as such a good bag. Son took one when off on his OE 2 years ago, took all he needed comfortably and great on some of his longer trips. Bought one for hubby to use on recent trip to US and it had so much space that I got one for myself as well. Good sturdy wheels for Europe cobbles and other pavements too.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Bought the day pack to go with it. Can’t wait to take it on the road for a Middle Eastern Adventure early 2020
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing I bought this for a 3 week holiday to Japan attracted by its 70L capacity, its wheels, and its backpack straps. We needed something a bit more practical to get around Japan, particularly it's over crowded trains. This hybrid trolley has been absolutely amazing. The wheels roll so smoothly, the back pack straps work great, and the storage is perfect. Was easily able to pack for 3 weeks comfortably and even have room to bring back some sizeable souvenirs. Highly recommend, especially if you can get them for a good price during a sale.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design I love that this has two ways of being used. Personally I wheel it most of the time but it's great knowing that if I took it somewhere that wheeling isn't ideal, I can just carry it. I love the design of it, it looks great and is very functional. Lots of space inside. Great quality and durable.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight & functional Currently on interstate trip with bag/trolley easy at airport and great for in/out of rental cars. Packing cubes are a great addition Have been purchasing Kathmandu products for some time and expect many years of happy purchases ahead.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes the distance We bought 3 of the original models probably over 6 ago, and have done numerous trips overseas with them. Fantastic bags to get around quickly and easily with, no need to use airport trolleys and easy to get on and off trains.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable! Wheel broke on Day 4! They aren't properly bolted on. We had to carry it around for 3 weeks... Hopefully they are actually consumer guaranteed and under warranty.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle Love this trolley bag. I have the 50L one and just needed a bit larger size, 70L. It’s easy for for me to pull along or pick up. Compact, easy to identify amongst other luggage, fabulous features such as safety straps, just love it.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag easy to travel with Currently using bag to travel in Thailand. Everything works as it should and the bag is very adaptable being wheeled or a backpack.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of travelling kit I've used this bag on a few occasions now and have come to love it and the matching daypack. Booking into hotels with 2 dogs on tow is now so easy, I just attach the daysack to the bag sling the pack on my back and off we go. Usually I have 3 or 4 days worth of clothing, camera gear, dog bed and food and laptop with some room to spare just in the 70l bag. No more shuttle trips back and forth to the car. It has been useful on short camping hikes too although I probably wouldn't recommend replacing a dedicated rucksack entirely. Well made and well worth it.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Believe the hype. Bought this bag a month ago with the matching day pack for a three week mission around South America. 14 flights later on the move I’ve loved it. I did heavy research before deciding on this one. It’s a great size if you pack sensibly and still had enough room to pickup some new clothes and a few things throughout the trip. Day pack is great too. They’ve definitively worked out the issues with its predecessor and it has only what you need and is super practical. I hope it is built to last, we shall see in the years to come. Cheers!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great backpack Bought this backpack for my daughter to go travelling to Europe at the end of July, so haven’t put it to the ultimate test yet. Was sold on this pack as it went from backpack to trolley which is so versatile when it come navigating the streets of Europe.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought last month totally happy with size and colour
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hybrid Trolley 70L wheelie pack Haven't used the Hybrid as yet but my wife has had an identical one for quite a number of years and it works well on local and overseas trips. Very happy.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Review for Hybrid 70L Trolley Great fit and features, perfect for our upcoming European trip!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect combo when not wanting a dedicated backpac Have taken this on many trips and is very convienient through airports and equally easy if you need to convert to a backpack! Also fits good quantity of packing especially with cells. Wouldn’t use anything else now!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this bag to replace a 65L bag that has been damaged over years of use. It has been a great bag over the years. I am looking forward to using my new bag. I am disappointed that the 65L bag has been superceded by the 70L as the earlier model has been suitable for my needs. I plan to use my new bag later in the year so am unable to comment further now.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! I bought this bag a couple of months ago to take to India. I found it to be a really good sized bag, love the top opening zip layout - easy to pack and unpack. Durable, and barely scratched after bring thrown around. Love the wheels! Gives you the option to wheel it or carry. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought 1 70L and 2 of the 50L Yep, all good. I bought 3 of these for a trip to Europe with a weeks skiing in the middle. Worked really well. They wheel easily and a surprising fit as a backpack if needed. My wife took a traditional “hard case” that was new as well and her bag got smashed through the airports, I thing they are handling luggage rougher than ever. Hers needs replacing after 1 trip (giggle) mine and the kids are still mint. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this bag 3wks ago to travel Norway and Europe in winter. I needed a bag I could carry over thick snow or roll over streets, through airports and train stations which it can do. I like the size, pockets and being able to peel the top down to have greater access to my things. Having handles on each side and strong double lockable zips is very helpful. My only complaint is the pack straps have set sizing which do not fit me and is uncomfortable to carry very far but I guess it’s not designed for carrying over distances. Overall love my new pack/bag
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and versatile I bought this bag just before I left to Japan and a 3 week holiday! My is pregnant and the versatility of the Hybrid allows me to wheel/carry her bag while mine is on my back :) If it’s getting to heavy... cause we bought to much... I can just wheel it around. As with all Kathmandu products, the quality is easy to see and they last a longtime I’m really looking forward to taking this bag on some hiking trip in the future!!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The handle... I love my pack, have dragged it through some very challenging spots, but my only complaint is that it’s not so good for stacking other bags over the t shaped handle. They just spin around especially when running for a flight !! It does seem strong compared to some of the double handles, but I would love to be able to stack my carryon which has a sleeve for just that purpose.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it Perfect size, fits everything I need plus leaving me plenty of space!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy as. 13 kg still room. Plenty room for more shopping. Easy to handle.
Date published: 2019-01-11
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_74
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40826_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 259.69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;