1. Gluon Beyond 18L Pack

Gluon Beyond 18L Pack

Regular £49.99
or 4 easy payments with
Gluon Beyond 18L Pack is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40832_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 259.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Attach or stand-alone

The 18L Gluon Beyond Pack gives you extra storage on the go. Attach it to our Hybrid Trolleys and travel packs or use it as a stand-alone daypack. Lockable zips and an internal security zip pocket help keep gear safe.

Fabric Main 1: 100% Polyester; Main 2: 100% Nylon; Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight
550g

  • The innovative Gluon system gives you extra storage and a detachable day pack
  • Tuck away breathable harness
  • Lockable main zip
  • Internal zip pocket
  • Internal document sleeve
  • External front zip pocket
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good daybag Comfortable daybag that attaches to main pack easily
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light, strong and comfortable The Gluon has been on its first few hikes and is light, comfortable and sturdy in its design and build. I think this backpack will out live me.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size I love this backpack, lightweight and plenty of space
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical & Functional Bought for an everyday travel bag. Perfect size not to bulky not to small. Hold everything for a day out.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great size Travelling NZD from Canada and my old pack gave out and needed a new one. This fit the requirements great. Staff were excellent and the pack has held up great. Versatile day pack, for beaches and hiking
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought this on holiday in New Zealand last month. It has the advantage of several compartments- a pocket at the front that zips up, and an internal webbed compartment that was great for storing important papers etc. I have used it for shopping since and the capacity is quite large. Suitable for a day trip.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and durability for purpose I bought this pack for international travel, and the lockable zips are an added bonus for security
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good material and one for the planet! Bought this for the planet as it is made from recycled plastic. Good and strong material. Wish it had a bottle holder feature and it has different size options. I thought it was a bit small.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Good size for daytrips and I also love the hooks to hang it on a bigger backpack!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this backpack. It is light,comfortable to wear, and the light grey is a great colour.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaps of space Brought a few weeks ago for a work bag, does everything I need without being showy
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple model and easy to carry I like this product and use daily. Safe materials and nice colour
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag Bought this for my daughter for an overseas trip as a day bag, love it so much it’s going to be her school bag
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good size and very light. A good bag, light to carry and a good colour. I would recommend this to others.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design Bought two of these for my boys to use at school camp. After 4 days use there were small holes in the bottom - there is only a thin bit of fabric there, no reinforcing, so every time time they took them off and put them down a hole rubbed through. Would definitely not recommend!!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from right size Brought as a gift just the right size for day trips
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great practical features I bought this bag to go as a Plus One on Etihad airways. Very practical front pocket for easy access to travel documents, iPad and phone. Holds plenty for a change of clothes and toiletries. I’m very happy with my purchase that I’ve also used for normal daily urban activities. It’ll probably go very well on a hike too. Comfortable to carry and easily accessible.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but... Excellent little daypack, just the right capacity, comfy to carry all day. BUT... needs a couple of accessible side pockets for small items e.g. phone, lip balm, keys, train ticket etc
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just an excellent bag It’s a great size to use for work and commuting on a motorbike
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality going down This is the second glue on pack I have purchased and the design has changed. No longer does this have a nice lap top pocket - it now has a short pocket which is maybe ok for an ipad. Very disappointed. Also one pocket has been taken out from behind the straps - used to have two nice pockets now only one and with the stiffening they have inserted into the pack it is difficult to use the pocket. I feel the quality has gone down hill and I will be looking very carefully at products in future before I buy. Quality of plastic clips is definitely poor - last pack was all good quality materials but this one feels cheap. I found the same lower quality plastic clips after purchasing my second 50 Litre rolling back pack. Such minor things Katmandu but they are important to customers who have been used to quality items from you. Also might I suggest a drink bottle holder would be a good idea on the pack as if you use them for day hikes or walks there is no where for water - a basic design fault.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant little day pack Great little backpack not too instrusive profile, worked brilliantly for wandering through the recent tattoo festival without being in the way. Comfortably held lunch and drink bottle with room for more! Fits snug on the back too be great for running/day hikes
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gluon beyond 18 litre pack A nice light back-pack, but a shame it doesn't gluon to the smaller case as the larger case does.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small internal pocket, base shuld be stronger I like it, beautiful model.Small internal pocket, base should be stronger.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality backpack. Bought it for myself, but got bullied into giving it up for the baby. Could do with a couple of side pockets but.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I bought this for o/s trip but just took this for week long trip to the snow. It was fantastic! It for so much stuff for each day trip, things for plane rides, drink bottles and beyond. It was stuffed to the gills and still had room for more. Great backpack for day excursions and carry on luggage. :)
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great day pack Great day pack, useful inside mesh pocket with key clip and out side front pocket. Used daily for a month travelling in India. Also used in conjunction with the 70L travel bag, which it attaches well too. Only downside is that there isn't an outside drinks pocket/slot for a water bottle.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size Perfect item bought it for an upcoming trip o/s to go with a hybrid back pack
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality pack for a cheap price I use it everyday for school, fits my 13" laptop though it has no laptop compartment. Buy what really sold me is its versatility, from school to day adventures, this pack can be of great service. Packs all neccesities and it has a foam layer at the back so that things inside wont get wet from your sweat. For $60 you really are getting the bang for your buck. Not to mention that you can also use it as an attachment to a Kathmandu Trolley for long vacations.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish it had a flat base I am finding it very difficult to stand the bag on it's own, especially when there's not much in it. The base isn't flat. It's curved, so the front is higher up than the back. Putting flat items in, like lunch boxes containing liquids at the very bottom are a bit tricky because they don't sit comfortably flat. The back support cushion is getting bent when I try to stand the bag on it's own and that can't be good for the life of the bag. I am surprised that no other review mentioned all this. I bought the bag for everyday use though, not for backpacking so that might be why. I like it's waterproof properties. I bought it because it's light, and because of the ample clips it has. It's very functional. I also like the back support. It's very comfortable. And I like the way the waist clip tucks inside the back support out of sight when you don't need it. And yeah like other reviews mention, the adjustment clips for the backpack can slip if you choose one that's loose, but I haven't had a problem with it. What bothers me most is the lack of base on the bag. I am having trouble standing the bag upright. Everything else about the bag is perfect for me. I just wish it could stand upright on it's own.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Meets my needs entirely. Purchased with the Hybrid 70L trolley and the two go well together. Don't be put off by the 'gluon' term as it is far more than velcro!
Date published: 2017-12-07
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40832_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 225.97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;