1. Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket

Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£249.99
Members Price £224.99
or 4 easy payments with
Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0620_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 260.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Your comfy travel jacket

Every journey needs a cosy travel jacket that offers protection in all kinds of challenging weather. The Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket has a woven baffle fabric that’s stitchless. Two layers are interlaced together for minimal down leakage and less weight to carry. It's streamlined, slick and designed to trap your body’s warmth.

Composition
Main: 85% Nylon 15% Elastane
Fill : Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight 520 g

  • Water repellent DownTek™ – 650 fill power duck down
  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified – ensuring it’s traceable and ethical
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Stretch woven baffle fabric – lightweight, comfortable and stitchless so you’ll enjoy minimal down leakage
  • Adjustable hood to help keep cold air out
  • Two zip pockets for keeping your hands warm
  • Inner pocket that fits your passport

Questions & Answers

Hi, what is the measurement from underarm to bottom hem please? (I want a jacket that covers my backside) .... Also, does this jacket have a double zip so that I can unzip from the top, or unzip from the bottom up?

Asked by: KKate
No it doesn't have a double zip, Hem drop from front to back is 4cm.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-05-02

What size is the model wearing in the picture?

Asked by: Netti5
Our base size shown on our website is a size 10.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-04-10

Would this jacket be suitable for Snowsports?

Asked by: Skimom
This jacket can be used as a mid-layer for snowsports, however it is not waterproof so you will need to layer a fully waterproof shell on top to ensure you stay dry.
Answered by: KathmanduTeam 2
Date published: 2020-03-30

Does it pack down small? Does it have a packing bag like some of the other down jackets?

Asked by: NC2020
It is a down jacket, and the general nature of down is that it is quite compactable. And unfortunately no this does not have a packing bag.
Answered by: Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-03-06
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0620_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 217.07ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light n keeps you warm, strong made and affordable We whole family love this jacket, we all have from Kathmandu, like all the products of you company
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its so warm very good quality its very gud product very warm and light weight. I love it.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this jacket, it’s exactly what I was looking for! Warm and slim line,will be perfect for walking and camping!
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stretch I purchased this as I was wanting something that didn’t look like everyone else’s puffer jacket. So glad I did, as I didn’t realise it would have a slight stretch to it, which is perfect for the times you have extra layers on. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought it couple of days ago and I feel it warm.. comfortable ... and its of nice fitting
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfy, light and stylist I am so happy to finally find this nice jacket, light but warm enough to keep you warm during winter
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing help wanted I have bought a size 6 (XS) for my wife. She is 6'2" and 47kg and slim. Would this be too small for her, I can return while I'm in NZ I am taking it back to OZ so cant return one there!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warm jacket! I get lots of compliments as how the jacket look and fits me perfectly I always wear size 8 with Kathmandu and this jacket give me lots of room to wear jumper etc underneath I love how warm and cosy this feels Love it Kathmandu!!
Date published: 2020-06-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0620_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT