1. Winterburn Women's Longline Down Coat

Winterburn Women's Longline Down Coat

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£249.99
Members Price £224.99
or 4 easy payments with
Winterburn Women's Longline Down Coat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 164.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_143
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0429_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 265.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warmth of a cocoon

Stay warm and cosy this coming winter while dressed in the Winterburn Women's Down Coat. Functional and with a fantastically flattering fit, the Winterburn is a long length insulator featuring baffle areas that will act as a cocoon around your body. You'll want to go outside on cold days in this winter wonder.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Nylon (*blue teal NHB colour excludes Pertex Quantum)
Lining: 100% Polyester
Fill : Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight 780 g

  • Water repellent DownTek - 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down
  • Pertex Quantum - breathable, lightweight fabric that's windproof and water resistant
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish - which encourages water to roll off the fabric's surface
  • Long length - protects you down to your knees
  • Adjustable, removable hood
  • Two front zip pockets with soft brushed lining - for keeping your hands warm
  • Internal stretch cuffs - to comfortably seal around your wrists and keep the cold out
  • Inner chest pocket with a cord port for your headphones
  • The iconic back 'Peak' design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Questions & Answers

What r the measurements for size 14 and

Asked by: Patty13
We recommend viewing our sizing chart, which is located under the sizes for this product.
Answered by: KMD87
Date published: 2020-03-12

Is the olive green jacket shiny like the black one?

Asked by: hamp10

I cannot try the jacket on in-store, as it is currently closed. The sizing chart doesn't really help because I have long arms. I am usually a size 8 in Kathmandu clothing, however, find some sleeves short. What size should I purchase?

Asked by: crado
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0429_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 210.7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kathmandu Winterburn I bought this around 3 weeks ago but I find the hat section will not stay on and there is nothing that I can fasten it on to so disappointed with it.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Nice looking, easy care, light & warm. So pleased I got it!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warm jacket, but the down keeps on falling out I bought this jacket for a recent trip to Japan where it would be snowing. The jacket kept me warm (with other layers) in -8 degrees, but the down keeps on falling out of the seams. I am concerned I won’t have any down left in 6 months time. Not what I expected from a $600 jacket. I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like my winterburn longline down coat , it fits well . The weather is too warm at present to wear it so I will wear it when it gets cold.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Europe trip I purchased the light grey coat for a month long trip to Europe visiting the Christmas markets and sightseeing. Not only was the coat ideal for the cold weather. I found that I didn’t need to layer up and only need to wear a light woolen jumper under it. Initially I was worried about the light color but it didn’t mark at all. Wore it every day for a month. So pleased I purchased the lighter color as opposed to the sea of black that was everywhere!!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grey winterburn jacket I bought the Grey winterburn jacket a few months ago. It's a great colour initially but shows every bit of dirt, water, stain. It's not worth paying all that money for a good quality jacket to show all this stuff on it. I'll have to give it a wash with a down wash detergent. I wear this jacket on a regular basis but I wouldn't recommend buying this colour. Get the black or dark green.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES I LOVE THE COLOUR features have several in different colours
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So snuggly warm I purchased this item on-line on Wednesday, it arrived on Friday, fantastic service.The coat is so comfortable & warm, the hood is an extra bonus if caught in a shower. I’m usually a size 12 in coats & jackets & the sizing was perfect [size 12]. I’m in love with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This is the best jacket I ever have! It’s so warm and cosy and I wear everywhere even in the office! My mum has one now too!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I prefer the older style better This is very parka like I prefer the older style with the bigger pleats was better and the duller material
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels Fabulous Very comfortable, Very warm and feels fabulous !!!!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So snuggly and warm So happy that I bought this to get me through the coldest month of the year. it's been keeping me toasty and warm .Handy zip up pockets a bonus and nice long length
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super warm, long coat Bought for a return move to hometown, where weather can be very cold, happy with the coat on those cold nights, great length for providing overall warmth.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy Having purchased my coat two months ago I am so happy with the coat, it is very warm and extra light!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought the black version of this coat when it was on sale and have been very happy with it, warm, stylish and light weight. The reason I have given it 4 stars and not 5 is because I find the snap studs are quite hard to snap together when wearing the coat, maybe they're a bit small? Other than that, a great buy.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and good fitting Exactly as ordered. Best coat ever ..better than last seasons coat as it’s not so fitted allowing more room for a jumper if needed
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I needed a coat for a trip to Tasmania, and it was perfect. It's suitable for wearing around town and on easy walking tracks.The coat is warm, comfortable and practical. The pockets are deep enough to keep your hands warm, and the inside pocket is handy. The fabrics and zips are good quality, and the coat handles light showers. The fit is quite slim so I went up a size to make sure that I could wear layers underneath. I'm very happy with this coat.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm and light I only purchased the coat a couple of weeks ago to take on an overseas trip. Warm, good it has snaps as well as a zipper. The pale green color is nicely neutral. It doesn’t fold very small.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm, great length too I picked this up at about half price a few months ago when jackets were on sale (approx March/April 2019). It is so warm! Love the long length, the fit, the high neck and hood. I've taken it everywhere with me this year. I've even worn in standing on the sidelines of my son's football match in the pouring rain and I stayed pretty warm and dry. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and comfy Best jacket I’ve ever worn, great for Melb winters
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm & very light My husband bought me this for my birthday to take to Queenstown NZ .Wore it everyday and loved it . Went to the snow and didn’t feel cold at all .
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm Hands down my best winter investment, wish i had of invested in one years ago.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feathers come out I bought this just over a month ago and the feathers keep falling out which is very disappointing
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase, excellent for those windy, cold days
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo warm Fantastic So warm. I live near the ski fields in Victoria best coat I have ever had, comes way past my knees and keeps me toasty warm even in the freezing conditions we get here.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, slim fit coat I bought this coat, in grey, in June 2019 and absolutely love it. The grey colour is very stylish and wears well as a professional look. The coat is lightweight and warm. Have worn it in -3 and was toasty. It is a slim fit, so go up a size if you want a more relaxed look.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look very classy I decided that I must has this coat the minute I saw it in the online shopping.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cannot live without this jacket I have not needed another jacket since I got this one. It’s perfect for winter time. And looks good too. Occasionally there will be a duck feather come out of the lining. But otherwise perfect!!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Puffer Coat I have a very old Kathmandu Duck down jacket I bought nearly 15years ago that I still wear and I compare everything to it. Nothing comes close....so vouchers on board I knew I wanted to get the longer jacket/coat... I tried it on in store and immediately I was impressed. It wasn't heavy or bulky, infact the guy in the store showed me how to roll it into it's hood which was another bonus. The following weekend I was out of Sydney in Bathurst sitting on the sideline of a sports game and I was perfectly warm and I was so grateful for my new coat. Honestly the best buy for me in ages....I'm totally in love with it. I recommend it to everyone who feels the cold like I do. I felt so warm....It might finally surpass my original Duckdown jacket.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fabulous! I bought this recently and it is light, warm and comfortable. So good that my daughter bought one on my recommendation
Date published: 2019-08-06
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_143
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0429_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT