1. Sendat Men's Travel Shorts

Sendat Men's Travel Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now £19.99
or 4 easy payments with
Sendat Men's Travel Shorts is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12343_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 300.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Awesome travel shorts

The Sendat Men's Travel Shorts are an easy care, lightweight, longer length, travel short, made from a cotton/nylon blend ripstop fabric which is quicker drying than cotton alone.

Fabric
65% Cotton
35% Nylon

Weight
Size L 220g

  • Belt loops
  • Two side pockets, one with coin pocket
  • Two leg pockets one with hook-and-loop fastener and one with zip closure
  • One back zip pocket

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sendat Men's Travel Shorts I purchased these shorts for my husband, he loves them, so comfortable, washable easy to fold up and take when travelling! Great value! Thank you again.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good travel shorts I like the zip on the pocket and the easy care fabric
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been buying these shorts for many years and never have been disappointed
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shorts Very comfortable and light , walked the Camino in them last year !
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight. Plenty of Pockets Just bought my third pair of the same style. Comfortable and dry quickly.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart shorts Great shorts, however the front pockets are a little shallow - the fit however was perfect and the length great.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel and casual shorts Very lightweight and great to pack when travelling to warm climates. Fits well and lots of secure pockets for travelling. The front pockets are rather narrow and somewhat difficult to remove items from. But for me, this is another security measure! Can also wear as neat casual shorts around town on a hot day. These are knee length shorts which I prefer but many wouldn’t. So impressed with my first pair went straight back to buy a different coloured second pair.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! Extremely happy with this purchase. The fit is great, lightweight and easy care top them off.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfortable shorts This product is made from beautiful fabric easy to wash and hardly any ironing 3/4 length with lots of handy pockets
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoy the comfort Needed a pair of comfortable shorts that could double between work and weekend activities. Very comfortable
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable The one irritating feature is the way the side pockets are stitched so they make it difficult to get things out with anything like a normal hand size. This annoys me every time I wear them.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Be careful of sizing, best to go up one from your normal size as they are on the small size. Advertised as travel shorts but do not have any give in the material, and the waist is not elasticated or stretchy. So for travel in a plane not so good. The legs could be a bit more tailored, they look more fitted in the pictures than they are in real life. Overall not up to standard I would have expected, even with the discounted price.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, good all round shorts Purchased these Sendat shorts as I already have many Kathmandu shorts and love them. The shorts are true to size, they allow good freedom of movement. Length is as described. Great for walking around town, visiting markets. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't EVER stop making these The best travel and everyday shorts that I have ever owned period. Light, strong, unbelievably hard wearing and quick and easy to wash and dry I have bought at least 10 pairs of these and have brand new unworn pairs sitting at the bottom of my drawers ready to pull out and put into service as others do (eventually) wear out or as an insurance policy against Kathmandu deleting this line. Please don’t! And please modify the design with caution. The v2 is practically perfect! One minor thing to look out for is something that other reviewers have mentioned and that Kathmandu should review is that if you have larger hands you may find entry to pockets to be too tight. This didn’t seem to be an issue on earlier versions of the shorts but I’ve noticed it on the last fews pairs I’ve bought. Like other reviewers I've also remedied this in a few minutes with some careful unpicking of the last 20-25 mm (¾"-1”) or so of stitching that is restricting entry. I’ve done this on several pairs and it has in no way damaged the shorts or led any failure of the remaining stitching after many, many wears. If you're buying in store you may find several pairs of the same size vary so it's worth checking more than one pair if you can. Kathmandu, Midnight Navy was a welcome addition but bring back Graphite please!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and ideal for travelling This is the second pair of this style I have bought. The only thing I don't like is I find the pockets a bit tight when putting your hands in.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pockets for phone, wallet and keys Goes well with other gear I have, washes easily and dries quickly.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb I love these pants!! Super light, comfortable and material is outstanding! Really happy costumer!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I've brought many shorts & trousers over the years and love them all particularly the light cool materials. Great for hot days on the golf course, camping and holidays in the tropics. I also like the added security of zip pockets when in densely populated foreign cities.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool shorts Comfortable and cool shorts, lightweight and soft material. Only negative is the pockets are a strange shape, tapering down to an unusable couple of cms at the bottom.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy These shorts are pretty good. Their construction is solid, but they're a lot skinnier than I had expected, and allow for less movement.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin Material Does Not Hold Up I bought these these shorts in Australia and wore them for the first time on a hiking and rock climbing trip in the USA. I came off the mountain with two rips and an abraded hole in the seat. Yes, rock climbing can be hard on pants, but be aware that the thin material of these pants does not hold up well to any rough wear. I expected to get more service out of such an expensive pair of pants.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased these 1 month ago and have found them to be very comfortable and cool to wear whilst being tidy for wearing in company.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel shorts I have a blue pair that I have used for travel many times. They are good as easy wash and dry, in limited facilities. Good fit for me with lots of pockets etc.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Two pockets short of a load Well made and comfortable but the fancy stitching on the main pockets makes them almost unusable.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I’ve had this style of short for a few years now this is the second time I’ve purchased them. I’m very active n they are well wearing enough pockets to carry most things I need, great in the wet as they dry quickly n the in the dry so comfy I love them n have no bouts I will get more, thanks Kathmandu
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small pockets Very happy with the online purchase, the clothing sizes are consistent so Im confident making other purchases without having to try them on. Only slight issue are the front pocket sizes - very tight for a wallet / cell phone, but that's no biggie
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sendat travel shorts These are my 6th pair. Hard wearing, quick drying, plenty of pockets. Would benefit from having a zip on the lower left pocket
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Comfortable shorts Front pockets are too small at the opening for my hands which are that huge. A bit restrictive on for easy use of pockets. Difficult to retrieve gear such as car keys from pocket because my hand won’t go all the way in
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel shorts Because of the lightness of material I find them very comfortable
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish Have 2 pairs now, used working in the tropics. They are hard wearing and look good, and cool in the hot weather
Date published: 2017-11-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12343_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT