1. Pocket Pack – Ultra Lite

Pocket Pack – Ultra Lite

£24.99
Members Price £22.49
or 4 easy payments with
Pocket Pack – Ultra Lite is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40791_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 275.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

When every ounce counts

Want all the confidence of an extra day pack for just a fraction of the weight and space? It can be done with the Ultralight Pocket Pack. If you don’t need it anymore, pack it and squeeze it into your pocket, or clip it to your larger pack.

Part of our pack&GO solution.

Dimensions 
L 45cm x W 25cm x D 20cm

Fabric
Main: 100% Nylon, Mesh: 100% Polyester

Weight Size unisex M/10 83g

  • Ultra lightweight and packable
  • Clip when packed – to attach to your larger pack
  • Breathable air mesh shoulder straps for ventilation and comfort
  • Outer fabric is lightweight, durable CORDURA™ 30D nylon
  • Packs into its own pocket to save you space when travelling – part of our pack&GO travel solution

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packs up so small and light I took this when multi-day hiking in Tasmania where I could do small side trips with just a day pack. It was perfect for essentials: food, water, sunscreen, first aid. And when not in use it packed up so small and light that it didn't contribute to the greater load of my larger pack. The Ultra Lite version is highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mini ultra lite pocket pack I purchased three of these as Christmas presents - two for overseas travelers and the other for a person who does a lot of walking ad bike riding. The results were spectacular. The packs are just so good- light and strong, and hold a lot. I would recommend them to anyone even just local shoppers
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and roomy Bought this for its size and weight - not disappointed. Great for when you need a small pack. Folds up easily into own pocket.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my little girl My 6 year old has adopted the pocket pack as her school bag - it's so light and fits her homework, lunch bag and hat, and is her fave colour. Adjusting the straps was a bit of a challenge for such a little set of shoulders but we managed. Best of all, she has returned my 22L Pocket Pack; I am very happy!
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light, resistant and comfortable! I have had several "pocket" backpacks and this is by far the most comfortable and practical. It has a small packet that doubles as a sleeve into which it folds itself, the straps are wide enough not to bother and is very, very light. I totally recommend it.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect service Received within three days I have purchased. Everything smooth and easy
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good material very light, great material a bit expensive ,i hope kathmandu can do better in 2018 , more competitive, and practical
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea but quite disappointing As I’m travelling around New Zealand with my big 50l backpack I needed a light and ultra small backpack for doing groceries, taking important things on the bus or exploring the cities. I thought this would be the perfect choice as I love my other Kathmandu stuff. But after 8 weeks into using it - not everyday - two of the seams on the bottom and on top ripped apart and there are little holes on the bottom. The bottom seam broke first and I had to sew back together to keep on using the bag as long as I can. When I walked into a Kathmandu shop they told me this backpack is just for very light items like a jacket and so they didn’t declare it as a failure of the backpack but me loading it too heavy. The sales assistant repeated the “only something like a light jacket.” Sadly this is not declared anywhere otherwise I would have gone for a different one. In total a good idea, super small and light - but for the price and the lifetime or usage not really worth it.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea but quite disappointing As I’m travelling around New Zealand with my big 50l backpack I needed a light and ultra small backpack for doing groceries, taking important things on the bus or exploring the different cities. I thought this would be the perfect choice as I love my other Kathmandu stuff. But after 8 weeks into using it two of the seems - on the bottom and on top - ripped apart and there are little holes on the bottom. The bottom seam I had to sew back together to keep on using the bag as long as I can. When I walked into a Kathmandu shop they told me this backpack is just for very light items like a jacket and so they didn’t declare it as a failure of the back. Sadly this is not declared anywhere otherwise I would have gone for a different one. In total a good idea, super small and light - but for the price and the lifetime or usage not really worth it.
Date published: 2017-12-06
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40791_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT