1. Pocket-it Women's Rain Jacket

Pocket-it Women's Rain Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 83 63 88 80
8 88 68 93 81
10 93 73 98 81
12 98 78 103 82
14 103 83 108 82
16 108 88 113 83
18 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£59.99
or 4 easy payments with
Pocket-it Women's Rain Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 267.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_229
  • loc_en_GB, sid_14330_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 264.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Portable rainwear

This Women’s Rain Jacket packs away into its own hand pocket for your convenience while you’re on the move. Saving you space, it also features a drawcord around the hood for extra protection in poor weather.

Part of our pack&GO solution.

Fabric
100% Nylon

Weight
Size 10 255g

  • Drawcord around hood, at neck and hem
  • Two zipped hand pockets and elasticated cuffs
  • Packs into its own pocket to save you space – part of our pack&GO solution

Questions & Answers

Is this jacket comply with UTA mandatory gear?

Asked by: Trailrunner2153
This jacket is not suitable for the Ultra-Trail Australia as it is water resistant and not fully waterproof.
Answered by: KMD87
Date published: 2020-03-10

Is it waterproof or water resistant

Asked by: Ze no other name
This jacket is not waterproof. This is a water resistant jacket that is good for light rain for shorter periods of time. The Kathmandu Team
Answered by: KMD87
Date published: 2020-02-27
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_14330_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 210.42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply perfect! Love the colour and the style and comfort.... and it has been great keeping the cold wind out!
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I bought this jacket recently and am amazed at its features. It is light but warm and keeps out the wind as well as the rain. Great range of colours too.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof Love this for fly fishing in the rain keeps me dry also good for jogging in the rain keeps me cool as well as dry
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful I bought this jacket and it’s really useful and is perfect to carry in your backpack
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light & comfortable It is a just right winter time garment such as playing golf or any other outdoor activities. very good match with same material pants.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rain jacket I bought one of these jackets many years ago and find it one of the most useful items in my wardrobe. It keeps me warm, keeps the wind out and protects me in light rain. I enjoy wearing it so much I recently purchased one as a birthday present for my sister.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and affordable price I bought it last month and sent it to the Philippines for my daughter
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value I purchased the light raincoat for gardening easy to wear and fully rain proof
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Rain Jacket Great spray jacket for hiking and travelling in general. Can be easily folded into the pocket and takes up very little space. Size is true to form.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great great size pockets, room for all I need to take walking
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features easy and quality zips Great lightweight jacket for walks/hikes in autumn/winter when you work up a sweat so dont want too much warmth from a jacket but need the protection from the wind- perfect
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to size waterproof jacket Lovely colour (khaki) does the job well, lightweight, non-bulky and rolls up to fit in my bag nicely. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rain jacket Simple, very light, very functional and affordable price
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact This jacket is light, comfortable and compact! Love!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had mine already and my wife made me buy her one I have owned the mens version of this jacket for about a year and it has come with me on many a hike, during Lockdown my wife and I were walking a lot more and she envied my jacket so I bought her the women's version. They are both great products, They are extremely light weight and packdown into their own pocket so take up little space when not wearing. Very waterproof, I have had mine in some large downpours and it has held up well. Material and build quality has been great, even bush bashing there hasn't been any tears or rips. The hood is a good cut to not blow off your head every two seconds like some other jackets I have worn. Understand that there is no insulation in this jacket, it stops the wind quite well, but it is a top/waterproof layer not an insulation layer. If you understand this then you wont be disappointed.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for rain wear I am disappointed with what I presumed was a jacket I could wear walking in the rain. It is damp inside when it rains. Nicely made though.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaks slightly in heavy rain I love this raincoat but am now looking to buy something more waterproof. I tested the waterproofing on a recent hike in Tasmania, where I walked for several hours in the rain with a hiking pack. Ultimately, this jacket kept me dry. I did notice though that the raincoat performs best following being washed. After a few wears the rain tends to settle rather than repel off. After several hours of rain there was a tiny bit of moisture on the inside of the jacket but I can't be 100% sure that the moisture got in there when I took it off. I have also used this jacket for general day use, active wear on a windy day etc, and it has been great. Generally, this jacket does exactly what Kathmandu says it does.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain jacket Perfect jacket for going walking in and folds up so easy to take with you in case of rain
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Going Strong I bought this in 2014 and it still works amazingly well. It's great for days of light drizzle or Melbourne's uncertain weather changes. It rolls up great so you can throw it in a bag and carry it anywhere. I have used it a few times in out of the blue torrential rain and it's been more than enough to get me under cover (though I wouldn't recommend standing in the rain!)
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Light Rain Conditions Brought this jacket as an easy-carry option for hikes/bike rides. So far it's been fantastic. So light and easy to just throw in your bag. It wouldn't sustain a great deal of heavy rain but is perfect for light showers/short stints if the weather changes :)
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and easy to store I bought this jacket after being caught in the rain walking home from my office. I was so impressed, i purchased a 2nd one so i have one each side of my journey. Very compact and easy to store and fit in my bag. Quick drying and light weight are excellent features.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says Good buy and just what I needed taking up little space!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain Jacket I brought a month ago for my wife and daughter and they happy to use for rainy
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for daily jacket This is a rain jacket but also very useful as a windbreaker. It is often windy here in New Zealand, and you may feel a bit cold when you are in the shade even though it is sunny day. This jacket does not keep you warm (it is not winter clothes) but, will protect and help you on a windy or rainy day. Also, it is lightweight and easy to take anywhere.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pocket Rain Jacket I bought this a month ago and have not had a chance to use it yet due to a lack of rain. It’s convenient in that it folds into a pocket; has many pockets and a good-fitting hood. The color choices are good too, but I only have one complaint - it is a VERY noisy jacket. I do not like the noisy swishing sound it makes when you move, especially when your arms brush past your sides. I bought it online and therefore, could not see the material it was made of. I travelled overseas just over a month ago, with a jacket (from my previous purchase) that had a similar, or the same type of material and found it irritatingly noisy in a confined space on the plane, that I was forced to take it off even though the cabin was quite cold. Otherwise, the style of both are aesthetically pleasing.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process Perfect fit Quick transaction.. No fuss Great service
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish it came in the size 18, so I could have extra room to fit my puffed jacket underneath but all in all a great top layer!
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy This rain jacket is extremely handy. It is light and packs easily. It is good for protection from wind as well as rain. And in areas where heavy rain gear is too hot, this is perfect. Would recommend this for temperate climates.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for rainy weather. I bought this on the spur of the moment. Changing weather condition. Only wore on the day, but happy with it.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good reliable raincoat Happy with this raincoat, it does the job for a rainy day around town. My only concern is the zipper can get stuck sometimes if you’re in a hurry to zip your jacket up.
Date published: 2019-09-08
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_229
  • loc_en_GB, sid_14330_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT