1. Malazan Men's Softshell Jacket

Malazan Men's Softshell Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£109.99
Members Price £98.99
or 4 easy payments with
Malazan Men's Softshell Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0431_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 264.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All round versatility

For an outdoor lifestyle softshell that offers versatility as different layers across all seasons, choose our latest Malazan Men's Jacket. It's bonded with high pile fleece lining for extra warmth, and is stretchable - giving you a full range of movement. When you need something warm, soft and great fitting to simply throw on, think Malazan.

Fabric
86% Recycled Polyester 14% Elastane

Weight 740 g

  • Two layer softshell – to resist wind and repel water
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the fabric's surface
  • Four way stretch – so you’ll enjoy a full range of movement
  • Bonded high pile fleece backer – keeping you warm and comfortable
  • Adjustable hood
  • Inner chest zip pocket with a cord port for your media device
  • Two front zip pockets for keeping your hands warm and securely storing your valuables
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 227.9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Stylish Great jacket which is warm, stylish and a good fit.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Malazan Men's Softshell Jacket - Great I recently purchased this jacket. My Son loves it; however, I wasn't able to get one in my 3XL size so I was disappointed. In fact, not many 3XL sizes available in a lot of things at Kathmandu! I wish you could accommodate the larger build guys like me.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I brought this jacket for my husband. Thinking it would be perfect for him for work. Unfortunately has to be returned. The size is ridiculously small. Looked great when we went to order. He found it not only right around the body but also in the arms. We have brought jackets before and size was never a problem. Very disappointed as this was largest size they have.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great jacket, like V4 more I lost my Malazan V4 jacket, and bought this V5. The zipper' tie feels a bit fragile as compared to V4 zipper. Other than that, it is a great a jacket.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really warm, lightweight jacket. Have used it in heavy rain and windy conditions and it performed very well. Really pleased with it.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm Great jacket, fits well and warm and comfortable. Quality feel and fit
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Autumn Must-have! I bought this two weeks ago at the Kathmandu outlet in Christchurch. This softshell repels water and has a warm inner lining. It is light and can be easily packed. The cut is also interesting and molds to the body very well. A must-have for somebody looking for an all-around jacket.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Very comfy and feels right for every occasions. Looks great too
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and comfy soft on inside It’s very warm and pillow-soft on the inside lining. Great colour selection. Makes for a good gift to give.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from malazan softshell jacket I bought this jacket for my grandson for Christmas - I love it & the price amazing - he lives in the States so winter over there - I know he will love it too
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this jacket for my son, he likes it so much, because the softshell make him feel comfortable and the surface is water proof, the lining is also very soft and warm.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money I bought this a few weeks back and am super pleased with the product. The material is light and can easily fit in the bag but is very warm and helpful. It’s good as a wind breaker as well.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely material This has been a great buy considering the quality of my product.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry Very happy with the jacket--it's quite warm, water repellent and fits well. Lots of handy little pockets for travel, as well.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a great Jacket! I got this a little while back, and I’m really enjoying it. Keeps me warm and dry.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looks good I have bought this jacket two weeks ago, my daught appraised it looks good and mach the size of my body..
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice look and Gives you little Warmth Just bought when it was 50% off. worth in wearing in mild winters.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and features I was very happy with my purchase, as I prefer jackets with clean lines (sorry bubble jackets). Granted, it is not as warm, but since it was not as bulky as well it allows me to use layers. The material is also water repellent, perfect for those drizzly days. I have not tried it in a downpour but then an umbrella would be necessary if so. The only thing I didn't like is the provision for the earphone cable near the left lapel. It unecessarily keeps the lapel stiffly upright and it does scrape against my chin uncomfortably when I move.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket very pleased with it. Was a good choice
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Comfortable I bought this a month ago, and love wearing it. It is warm and stylish and goes with pretty much anything
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Only issue I have with this top is that I didn't buy it sooner. Stylish and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite jacket by a long way I bought the light grey one 2 months ago and lived it so much I purchased the green one only a week later. I agree with a previous review that the hood is a bit large but I wear a cap often and the hood fits perfectly when I do. The fit, feel and medium weight of the jacket is perfect for winter in town and it’s very stylish so I often wear it for business coffee meetings. I only wish that Kathmandu would produce one in a royal blue as it would be a sure winner... or at least I would be first in line to buy one. Easily my favorite jacket by a long way...
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Great against recent Tassie chills, keeps the wind out and I'm told it looks good on me, The price was amazing as well
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this as a alternative to my Down jacket and I love it. Very comfortable and not to heavy. As noted buy other reviewers the Zip does like to be angled a certain way for operation, still doesn't deter me from the jacket.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inner lining is very linty I bought this jacket last weekend. It looks quite nice and warm. Today was my second time wearing it. I wore a white shirt and put this jacket on. When I took the jacket off I just found my shirt was fully covered with tiny black fibres. The inner lining sheds a lot of lint. It took me long time to clean it up.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, versatile, light weight & a good fit My husband and I both bought this jacket for our trip to Queenstown, NZ. Despite it being summer at the time, it was windy, raining and also hailed down on us, while we were out and about. This jacket kept us warm and dry during the unexpected turn of the weather. We also used it on warmer days and it was fine too. Neat design and practical pocket placement with zips on the outside and hidden pockets on the inside. There is also a piece to hold onto your earphone wires near the chest. It's easy to roll up into a small size, convenient for travelling. The hood was a little big on the both of us, but you can wear a cap under and it's fine. Overall great jumper, the price is steep but it's worth it. We would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around jacket Got this product about 10d ago, had used it on both chilly and rainy days (repels light rain), did not disappoint. Feels good wearing it too. I'm very happy with my purchase, planning to buy the other color already:)
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around jacket Got this product about 10d ago, had used it on both chilly and rainy days, did not disappoint. Feels good wearing it too. Im very happy with my purchase, planning to buy the other color already:)
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome jacket! got this jacket a month ago and its one of the best! its light, warm and is water resistant. It also allows movement, not rigid as the usual soft shells. My go to jacket now. :)
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Jacket This is an excellent jacket, so good we are going to purchase a second one. Living in Tassie perfect for every day wear.
Date published: 2019-06-25
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0431_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT