1. Malazan Men's Softshell Jacket

Malazan Men's Softshell Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£109.99
Members Price £98.99
or 4 easy payments with
Malazan Men's Softshell Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0431_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 261.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All round versatility

For an outdoor lifestyle softshell that offers versatility as different layers across all seasons, choose our latest Malazan Men's Jacket. It's bonded with high pile fleece lining for extra warmth, and is stretchable - giving you a full range of movement. When you need something warm, soft and great fitting to simply throw on, think Malazan.

Fabric
86% Recycled Polyester 14% Elastane

Weight 740 g

  • Two layer softshell – to resist wind and repel water
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the fabric's surface
  • Four way stretch – so you’ll enjoy a full range of movement
  • Bonded high pile fleece backer – keeping you warm and comfortable
  • Adjustable hood
  • Inner chest zip pocket with a cord port for your media device
  • Two front zip pockets for keeping your hands warm and securely storing your valuables
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket very pleased with it. Was a good choice
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Comfortable I bought this a month ago, and love wearing it. It is warm and stylish and goes with pretty much anything
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Only issue I have with this top is that I didn't buy it sooner. Stylish and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite jacket by a long way I bought the light grey one 2 months ago and lived it so much I purchased the green one only a week later. I agree with a previous review that the hood is a bit large but I wear a cap often and the hood fits perfectly when I do. The fit, feel and medium weight of the jacket is perfect for winter in town and it’s very stylish so I often wear it for business coffee meetings. I only wish that Kathmandu would produce one in a royal blue as it would be a sure winner... or at least I would be first in line to buy one. Easily my favorite jacket by a long way...
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Great against recent Tassie chills, keeps the wind out and I'm told it looks good on me, The price was amazing as well
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this as a alternative to my Down jacket and I love it. Very comfortable and not to heavy. As noted buy other reviewers the Zip does like to be angled a certain way for operation, still doesn't deter me from the jacket.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inner lining is very linty I bought this jacket last weekend. It looks quite nice and warm. Today was my second time wearing it. I wore a white shirt and put this jacket on. When I took the jacket off I just found my shirt was fully covered with tiny black fibres. The inner lining sheds a lot of lint. It took me long time to clean it up.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, versatile, light weight & a good fit My husband and I both bought this jacket for our trip to Queenstown, NZ. Despite it being summer at the time, it was windy, raining and also hailed down on us, while we were out and about. This jacket kept us warm and dry during the unexpected turn of the weather. We also used it on warmer days and it was fine too. Neat design and practical pocket placement with zips on the outside and hidden pockets on the inside. There is also a piece to hold onto your earphone wires near the chest. It's easy to roll up into a small size, convenient for travelling. The hood was a little big on the both of us, but you can wear a cap under and it's fine. Overall great jumper, the price is steep but it's worth it. We would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around jacket Got this product about 10d ago, had used it on both chilly and rainy days (repels light rain), did not disappoint. Feels good wearing it too. I'm very happy with my purchase, planning to buy the other color already:)
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around jacket Got this product about 10d ago, had used it on both chilly and rainy days, did not disappoint. Feels good wearing it too. Im very happy with my purchase, planning to buy the other color already:)
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome jacket! got this jacket a month ago and its one of the best! its light, warm and is water resistant. It also allows movement, not rigid as the usual soft shells. My go to jacket now. :)
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Jacket This is an excellent jacket, so good we are going to purchase a second one. Living in Tassie perfect for every day wear.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. I've only had this for a week and so far it's warm and comfortable. The only problem is the hood drops over my eyes and using the draw strings doesn't seem to help.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Close to great Best ought this a couple of months ago and have worn 5-6 times now.. the hood is made for a cone-head.. and if you zip right up it is uncomfortable unless you put the very oddly shaped hood up . It's warm and rain proof and a super handy thickness with great character istics.. but the collar and hood.. just poor design which in this day and age is ridiculous.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Jacket is a birthday gift for my husband. Said it is so warm and his favourite so far. Bought one for myself as well.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made, does what it is supposed to. Warm enough providing you are active, but it's no puffer jacket if you are not. The sleeves/wrists are surprisingly snug and bind on shirt sleeves. On the other hand, there are no sneaky drafts up your arms...
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jacket I got it one week ago special for my boy’s school camping. That’s good for windy days, so warm.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from style with keep me warm from cold and dry in rain it keeps you warm as fleece inside and good to wear in rain as water repellent. true to size and cutting, Keep wearing most of the day since temperature dropped to below 10C these days.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and elegant Very Comfortable and keeps me warm on chilly days.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Malazen.... is great I bought this recently and i see it quite useful and handy. Only cons is with front collor that always seems to rub against my neck and i feel umcomfortable Otheriwise product is good.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great jacket. Looks smart and the fleece lining and wind resistant outer make it really warm for a light weight jacket. Pretty good in showers around town too, water mainly runs off
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite casual jacket Got this jacket in time for the cooler months and so glad I did - this is such a great cool-but-not-too-cold jacket. It is surprisingly warm, and comfy, especially in the 10-15 deg C range.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Canberra Cold The jacket is well made and feels very comfortable when worn. I have yet to test the warmth factor, but I am sure that it will fit the bill quite well when the seasons change.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round jacket I bought this for the colour to wear as a more casual jacket but I like it so much it has become my number one “go to” jacket
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket! I walked into the Silverdale store not intending to buy anything, I was just browsing. A store attendant approached and asked if I needed help. I told her that I was looking for a light jacket, not too bulky, looks smart and warm. She stood there for a bit thinking, then walked right over to this jacket. I tried it on and knew I had to buy it. Bonus that it was on sale. I didn’t try any other jacket on. The store attendant listened and knew what I wanted. And that was the first jacket I’ve ever bought from Kathmandu!
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm with good fit Nice fit. Warm, good wind protection. Water repellent shell is nice component too.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket Repels water incredibly well, although the hood (when used) falls over the eyes (I found wearing a cap sorted this). The lining is soft and comfortable. Fits well, and looks good around town, quite smart considering it does such a great job at keeping the rain away (I chose the black colour). Some nice details. Already my favourite jacket.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, versatile and not too heavy Jacket is robust and has great pockets and a neatly fitted hood if needed. Zips with leather ends are good quality and colour is pretty similar to photo. Very Happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really warm My son needed a great all - purpose jacket for camp. This one fit the bill perfectly. We got the one with the hood with the fur inside. It was fantastic.
Date published: 2019-03-15
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0431_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT