1. KMDMotion Women's Thermal Top

KMDMotion Women's Thermal Top

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£32.99
or 4 easy payments with
KMDMotion Women's Thermal Top is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 185.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_169
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12120_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 260.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Superior performance

Offering premium performance for the seasoned adventurer, the KMDMotion long sleeve top features advanced fabric technology selected for its permanent moisture control properties. Engineered for full body movement and ideal for all seasons, KMDMotion provides high performance and unparalleled comfort with year-round next-to-skin comfort.

Fabric
95% Polyester
5% Elastane

Weight
Size 12 210g

  • A lightweight jersey knit with a cotton like hand feel
  • Permanent moisture control with deodorizing
  • Permanency of breathability
  • Quick drying with anti-microbial protection
  • Ultimate next-to-skin comfort engineered for freedom of movement
  • Body enhanced fit with flat seams, raglan sleeves and thumb loops

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 230.35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for warmth I bought this for warmth and it works. I expected more elasticity, its not easy to access my watch. I used size chart and tape measure but had to size up for comfort. Bought black and white s16
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for running I bought this due to our running team meets up later in the evening and its pretty darn cold right now! Perfect what I bought it for. Doesn't ride up and keeps me warm.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this for my holiday in Twizel and so glad I did. It is warm, comfortable and very quick drying.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is the BEST. I find it so comfortable. But you will need to go up a size as it is quite tight. Personal choice
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing totally off ! Please don’t waste your money I’m always an xs - and yet I can’t get my neck or my arms through this it fits like a child’s top it’s extremely tight. It’s on sale due to the misfit of the sizing , or size up. Customer Service hasn’t responded in over 3 days
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was unable to get my arms through a size 12! Normally I’m a size 10. The cut was way too tight. A complete waste of my money. I live in Canada so unlikely to bother returning.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Thermal I bought this a few weeks ago. an I love it because is warm and dry when you use it.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm Bought to wear playing outdoor netball. Very warm but doesn’t breathe much, got very hot and had to take it off. Will only wear on very cold days which I’m sure it will be perfect for. Sizing is very small, I am a 10usually and bought a 12 which is still very tight. Much preferred the old “altica” style, which was always warm but never too hot and great quality, still in good condition after 10yrs, sadly just needed a different colour
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit warm I bought this fantastic and warm nice neck line. Steeves a little long on me but I'm only 5 foot so short arms. But lovely fit
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great top I just got this top for underlayering in the winter. It is warm & somewhat breathable. Runs quite small, order a size up for a good fit and possibly 2 up for extra room. After washing I could see lint picked up on the white colour.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this month I’am very happy with that it’s good
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but sleeves a bit aight. Very small fitting - i bought 3 sizes bigger than my usual size
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and fit! I purchased this about a month ago, it keeps me toasty and warm
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wish sizes were true , am 16 but have to go to men's size for comfort , otherwise they are great
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have just bought 2 more of these tops as the one I got YEARS ago still looks like new- no stretching/ fading/pulling. Amazingly hard wearing
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good top for being active in. It was also great at keeping me warm.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thermal top I bought this a couple of weeks ago and had to exchange for a bigger size than normal as it was quite small. Nice fabric and warm to wear.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Bought this last week and its nice and long as I prefer a good length in the body. Also it has the thumb holes which is good for cold hands
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear I bought this a few weeks ago and have worn and washed it a lot. It has been great to wear riding my bike. I bought a size 18 where I would normally buy a size 14. It is still firm fit so as the other reviews suggest to buy a bigger size is recommended.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value base layer Never had a base layer before, i think this will be useful for winter runs. Nice and long in the body, figure hugging so I bought a bigger size than I am usually
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great thermal to have in winter I bought two of these tops on sale a few weeks ago and Im so glad that I did. They're so warm & they dry quickly which is great in winter. I get very itchy with merino wool, but this material isnt itchy at all. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the sleeves are excessively long. They're also a very small fit. I'm usually a size 10 & had to buy a size 16 in these tops. The size 14 was too tight in arms and across the chest
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelly Material! I bought several of these a couple of months ago when I moved from the top of the North Island to the bottom of the South Island. I have only worn them a couple of times in my freezing cold house, where I am definitely NOT sweating, but by the end of the day, the armpits of the tops smell like I've run a marathon and it takes several washes to get rid of it...and then I start it all over again. I'm amazed that no one else has this same complaint as I have the problem with both of the tops I bought. Also very restrictive when you wear it, hard to put on.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Warm snug fit Bought this for my daughter who works in zero degree temps. She found it very warm but not very stretchy so size 14 very tight.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for warmth need a bigger size though normally a size 8 had to have size 12
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warm but very tight fit Fit very tight. Good for under other garments but a bit uncomfortable. Need to go up a size or two.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kathmandu fan from long ago! In 2019 my husband I went on a backpacking holiday during September and October, beginning in Israel and ending in northern England. A wide range of temperatures but we knew from experience that Kathmandu met all our requirements - light, breathable, quick to dry, smart and very comfortable! The only real difference between our attire was we wore thermal underwear in England where the maximum temperature was 8 degrees - and, of course, a down jacket! Wherever we were we felt comfortable and smart and the underwear was so silky, slick and cosy and didn't hamper us in the slightest! I was so impressed that I purchased a couple more KMD Motion tops and leggings each because I love that they are not bulky.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy and snug I am size 12 top, but order L with Kathmandu as I find their sizing very accurate. This top is long with long sleeves with thumb hole. Very warm and cozy. I like to layer, and will with this top, Kathmandu vest, and waiting on delivery of fleece zipperred jacket,. Hoping I bought the right size, 16.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the design OK, so at your stores when we aren't in Corona lock down I am a size 12. These ladies tops are so tight that they aren't my first choice for comfort. They are lovely and warm. My new jacket I have ordered from you yesterday is a size 14
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm an easy wash I bought this a week ago? It’s a very tight fit, for example I’m usually a size 8 and in this top I’m a 12 to even get it in.... however it’s super comfy
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very tight I wish this wasn't in a box so I could have tried it on. Found the arms very long and tight. Bought as a skin layer to wear under other tops but feel it hinders movement.
Date published: 2020-02-29
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_169
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12120_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT