1. Aklo Men's Hiking Shorts

Aklo Men's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£49.99
Members Price £44.99
or 4 easy payments with
Aklo Men's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_82
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13206_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 263.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Rugged and tough

The trailTOUGH Aklo Men's Hiking Shorts are rugged enough to go the distance, while still being comfortable and breathable. With great moisture management, UPF 50 sun protection and secure zipped pockets, these shorts are designed for hiking. The abrasion resistant fabric stands up to tough wear while a soft-feel fabric lining in the waist band and stretch fabric keeps you comfortable and allows full range of movement.

Fabric
94% Nylon
6% Elastane

Weight
Size M 290g

  • Durable, abrasion-resistant trailTOUGH fabric
  • Absorbent and wicking M.C.S.® (Moisture Control System)
  • Zipped fly front and dome at waist
  • Stretch fabric for range of movement
  • Soft lining in waistband for comfort
  • Two zipped side pockets
  • UPF50+ sun protection 

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 230.6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby loves them Bought for Christmas and have been worn heaps. Very comfortable and smart.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight shorts Bought for fussy son for Xmas and he loved them so likely to buy more
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look very good quality. Received these for Christmas so unable to try on. Ordered XL from sizing of existing Kathmandu pants as they fit perfectly. These came marked XL by special order as store as they did not have that size in stock. On arrival they are way too small and would be only around M in my opinion. Disappointed and lucky I had time to return before going on trip.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light and comfortable to wear Very happy with the purchase of the Kathmandu Aklo shorts
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight & dry quickly All of the above & very comfortable fit, great material.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brought for my husband, great shorts and quick drying too
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts I bought these a few weeks ago to wear hiking and to wear over my bike shorts mountain bike. THese breath well and have a goiod amount of stretch, so far so good.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shorts Great fit, good wicking, not too many pockets. Easy wash and dry
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts Nice deep pockets love these shorts so comfortable with the streatchy material they are made from.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts Great summer shorts light weight and a delight to wear.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chronic fit pockets useless They were that bad I took them back and asked for a refund
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Small Had to send these back. Whilst the waist was correct size the crutch was so tight hubby could not move in them. XXL which is his normal size.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts! I took these shorts on the Kokoda Trail and they were awesome. Light weight, extremely comfort, and fast drying. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts These shorts are great everything shorts. Sports, hiking, tidy casual. You name it they cover it.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts, great price Second pair of these, best tramping shorts I own, tough, quick drying, and dressy enough for the office
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shorts ever..... I bought a pair of these in the store in Knightsbridge last year. After wearing a few times I thought they were just BRILLIANT. I've since ordered the blue pair and 2x Alpine. Please get more stock!!!! you've been out for ages.....need another Blue & Black in Large :-).......
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great active shorts Lightweight, comfy, good deep pockets and move well, great for hiking climbing etc. Look pretty good too.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric Light weight shorts to use mountain biking. Very comfortable, my husband says.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and style Bought for a very active young adult son, he looks nice and sleek. He feels very comfortable on these pairs.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking Shorts I bought these shorts and have been very happy with the support and ease of hiking.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear!! Happy with these shorts. Like the slim fit style. Thinking of buying another pair.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect These have a great fit, not being as baggy in the leg as shorts tend to be when you have skinnier legs. Fantastic colour and quality
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfy These shorts are light-weight and quick drying. They are very comfortable and are true to size.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight - great for travel Very comfortable, caters for the slight beer belly - however disappointed that the material pilled due to rubbing from my shoulder travel bag, wore 3 other pairs of shorts not this brand but product had no wear issues at all. Otherwise very happy
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and practical The shorts are very comfortable. They have handy pockets for my phone and glasses plus they dry out very quickly. My favourite shorts.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aklo hiking pants These pants were exactly what i need for varies activities including biking, hiking etc. Durable, light weight and good length not to long. I am going to get another pair
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great shorts This is the second pair I’ve brought my husband as his last pair were starting to get a bit old. However, I had to go a size up this time as it was tighter around the waist (but he can still fit his old pair)
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great styling & features Could not be happier with the product! So light to wear u forget ur wearing them.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts - second review I bought my second pair because they are so good. I wear them walking, golfing, running, hiking and working. They fit good. First pair are still in good condition...haven't deteriorated at all. The only problem I found was that Kathmandu spewed the wrong size on the first pair I bought. Only to find this out when I bought second pair the same size and they were too small. They sewed a large tag onto extra large shorts. This was confirmed when into a store in Brisbane to swap them.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shorts Thought I was getting £10 off these but the discount was only available in Australian stores. Not best pleased but bought them anyway. Good fit, not the weather yet to wear them.
Date published: 2019-01-27
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_82
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13206_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT