1. Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket

Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£249.99
or 4 easy payments with
Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0620_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 266.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Your comfy travel jacket

Every journey needs a cosy travel jacket that offers protection in all kinds of challenging weather. The Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket has a woven baffle fabric that’s stitchless. Two layers are interlaced together for minimal down leakage and less weight to carry. It's streamlined, slick and designed to trap your body’s warmth.

Composition
Main: 85% Nylon 15% Elastane
Fill : Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight 520 g

  • Water repellent DownTek™ – 650 fill power duck down
  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified – ensuring it’s traceable and ethical
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Stretch woven baffle fabric – lightweight, comfortable and stitchless so you’ll enjoy minimal down leakage
  • Adjustable hood to help keep cold air out
  • Two zip pockets for keeping your hands warm
  • Inner pocket that fits your passport

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 223.79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight and yet so warm I wore jacket this morning on the school run. It had been very cold night, below 0 . Think it was about 2• . I was so warm and toasty. I can only pray that trousers are available in this soon!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with item, is exactly as described and love the light weight.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I just need! I’m so happy with this product. It’s warm and handy when there’s rain. It’s been a wet winter (2019) and this jacket is a 2-in-1 winner for the weather! Water just slides off. I love it so much!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish yet practical! I bought this jacket 2 weeks and so glad I did, best investment and yet looks so nice with all types of outfits.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, strechable Bought a month ago, really happy with the product. Being strechable, more comfortable along with other regular features
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this jacket! I got this awesome jacket to replace my 10 year old puffer. I love that the fabric has give so you can layer up and it's not restrictive on your arms and shoulders. Also love the subtle nose shield once fully zipped up, standing in a queue out in drizzle and wind on a 10 degree day in Christchurch. My face and nose stayed warm!!! This is a first for me. Absolutely love this jacket! Only down side is only two colors available, black and rust red.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretches Light weight and comfortable. I already had a 550 jacket which I wear constantly but With our cold weather at present I thought I would treat myself with a 650. I am so happy with it. Now I am covered for all temperature that requires a jacket.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great functional everyday winter jacket I am happy, it’s comfortable. The only criticism I have is when fully zipped it sits at mouth level which isn’t really practical or hygienic
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Jacket I bought this a month ago and live in it daily especially in these colder months, it’s warm, very durable, easy to clean and an all rounder to wear with anything!! Much better than the Franklin stretch Jacket.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I brought it a few weeks ago and I grab for it every time I go outside the house. FANTASTIC
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight but warm I bought this for travel, and tested it out on a day walk recently. It was great all round, repelling water, keeping out the wind, well designed hood and quick, easy zip up. Soft fabric at the chin was delicious - so why didn’t they line the pockets with it too? Otherwise, perfect!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best puffer jacket Can't imagine the cold weather going to and from work without this jacket.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely lightweight Down Jacket Having worked at Kathmandu for 8 years I still cannot keep away and this jacket is a great addition to the range. Lightweight, warm and super comfy. Wore in the rain and stayed completely dry. Excellent well done KMD designers.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I brought about one week, it’s good for cold weather and keep me warm.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light but warm Excellent for everyday wear. Great in rain, washes extremely well.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacket seems great Have only recently purchased this jacket but so far I am happy with it, feels lovely and warm when I put it on. Material feels lovely and soft and seems to compact up nice and small for travel.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted Wore my new jacket on a freezing day at school sports and it certainly kept me warm and protected me from the chilly wind too! Rapt!!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good It's stylish but not warm enough for really cold days.
Date published: 2019-05-29
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0620_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT