1. Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket

Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£249.99
Members Price £224.99
or 4 easy payments with
Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0620_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 259.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Your comfy travel jacket

Every journey needs a cosy travel jacket that offers protection in all kinds of challenging weather. The Federate Women’s Stretch Down Hooded Jacket has a woven baffle fabric that’s stitchless. Two layers are interlaced together for minimal down leakage and less weight to carry. It's streamlined, slick and designed to trap your body’s warmth.

Composition
Main: 85% Nylon 15% Elastane
Fill : Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight 520 g

  • Water repellent DownTek™ – 650 fill power duck down
  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified – ensuring it’s traceable and ethical
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Stretch woven baffle fabric – lightweight, comfortable and stitchless so you’ll enjoy minimal down leakage
  • Adjustable hood to help keep cold air out
  • Two zip pockets for keeping your hands warm
  • Inner pocket that fits your passport

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 240.97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it It's a great buy... Definitely recommend It's warm and light weight...
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable It’s very cozy and warm. Enjoy wearing it. Only thing I don’t know is and forgot to check weather it’s waterproof or not.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate comfort and warms I have worn it every day since I bought it. It's truly waterproof, superior warmth and washes well. The internal pocket has come in handy on rainy days.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm excellent for cold weather and stylish Bought this just as it was getting cold beautiful colour and super warm
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my jacket My new stretch down hooded jacket is a great fit, it’s light but very warm. I can move in it freely, I’m very glad I purchased it. A great investment.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking jacket! I bought this a month ago and it’s absolutely warm and cosy. The red colour was nice addition to my normally black jackets I have in the past. Definitely recommend this jacket to anyone.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Took my new jacket camping in today he fog and frost , it was nice and warm with out being to bulky
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm Love this jacket, really warm and comfortable, deep pockets
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket. I was looking for a light weight everyday jacket that can be used for activities and going to the shops. This jacket is stylish, light and warm and is exactly what I wanted
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jacket ever This is the best jacket, my Mum even bought one. We’ve both got a number of Kathmandu jackets, but this is now both of our go to. Mum is a nurse so found the fit and less bulk better for working. I love how warm, snug and light weight it is, the hoodie is an amazing fit. I’ve also got the Benmore Women’s 5-in-1 Jacket, so I bought this one because it fits the raincoat including the same zips. It was the store manager that actually pointed this out to me. Best jacket, I love all the Kathmandu jackets I’ve bought but this is my favourite by far.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so comfortable I bought it 2 weeks ago and have worn it every day since. It’s wonderfully warm and wind proof. I love the stretchy fabric. Makes walking, Bike riding and sitting around a fire place super comfortable. The colour red is stunning!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty warn I bought this for my cousins 50th birthday and she loves it!!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this a month ago and am very happy with the jacket. It is warm, comfortable and I love the colour. I’m very happy with my purchase. Thank you
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy plus Loving this jacket. Have always wanted a puffer without sacrificing a streamlined look.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and super comfy I am in love with how this jacket fits. No restriction across my shoulder when stretch my arms out and cross them over. Even the arm length is perfect. The jacket features x2 external zip pockets and 1 internal zip pocket. Best jacket I have ever owned. I purchased this jacket when it was on sale, but now owing it, I would buy again, even if it wasn’t on sale.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome design I love my new jacket it fits perfect and is so comfy and warm and a gorgeous colour.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fantastic great jacket really high quality product excellent
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort I bought this last week... This jacket is very comfortable and perfect for this rainy days.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I purchased this a week or so ago and have already worn it on the colder windy days in Melbourne. It's so snuggly but lightweight, wind and shower proof and the material breathes. I have a Kathmandu Shell jacket as well which I'll wear underneath this jacket during the bitterly cold winter. I'd recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and fit great I hardly recommend it Water proof
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this coat in Melbourne Australia and was concerned it wouldn't be warm enough for the UK, was assured otherwise by your staff - they advised me correctly as the coat has kept me warm on my return to the British winter weather
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to Winter Jacket This jacket is perfect for London! It will keep me warm over winter and holds up against any grey sky days. A BIG THANKS to Shane at the Valley store for helping me.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight and yet so warm I wore jacket this morning on the school run. It had been very cold night, below 0 . Think it was about 2• . I was so warm and toasty. I can only pray that trousers are available in this soon!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with item, is exactly as described and love the light weight.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I just need! I’m so happy with this product. It’s warm and handy when there’s rain. It’s been a wet winter (2019) and this jacket is a 2-in-1 winner for the weather! Water just slides off. I love it so much!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish yet practical! I bought this jacket 2 weeks and so glad I did, best investment and yet looks so nice with all types of outfits.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, strechable Bought a month ago, really happy with the product. Being strechable, more comfortable along with other regular features
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this jacket! I got this awesome jacket to replace my 10 year old puffer. I love that the fabric has give so you can layer up and it's not restrictive on your arms and shoulders. Also love the subtle nose shield once fully zipped up, standing in a queue out in drizzle and wind on a 10 degree day in Christchurch. My face and nose stayed warm!!! This is a first for me. Absolutely love this jacket! Only down side is only two colors available, black and rust red.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretches Light weight and comfortable. I already had a 550 jacket which I wear constantly but With our cold weather at present I thought I would treat myself with a 650. I am so happy with it. Now I am covered for all temperature that requires a jacket.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great functional everyday winter jacket I am happy, it’s comfortable. The only criticism I have is when fully zipped it sits at mouth level which isn’t really practical or hygienic
Date published: 2019-06-18
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0620_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT