1. Equipment
  2. Packs & Bags
  3. Travel Packs
  4. Hybrid 70L Trolley

Hybrid 70L Trolley

£199.99
Members Price £179.99
or 4 easy payments with
Hybrid 70L Trolley is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_61
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40826_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 263.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wheel it or wear it

Don’t let your bag slow you down. The latest 70L Hybrid Trolley is a lightweight trolley bag that quickly converts into a backpack - because travel can be unpredictable. After a decade and a half of design evolution, the hugely popular Hybrid Trolley is better than ever. We went through every tiny detail of the bag to strip out weight without compromising strength. Where we took out weight, we added in comfort to make it our most comfortable, lightweight Hybrid yet. We improved the harness and we updated the look. Rugged, durable and good-looking with no extra weight, this is the bag you’ll take everywhere.

Dimensions 79cm x 40cm x 34cm

Fabric
Main 1: 100% Polyester
Main 2: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight 3.42kg

  • Breathable fold out backpack harness
  • Extendable handle
  • Durable wheels
  • Compression straps
  • Gluon® daypack attachment points (Gluon® not included)
  • Lockable zips
  • Internal mesh pocket and front pocket

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle Love this trolley bag. I have the 50L one and just needed a bit larger size, 70L. It’s easy for for me to pull along or pick up. Compact, easy to identify amongst other luggage, fabulous features such as safety straps, just love it.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag easy to travel with Currently using bag to travel in Thailand. Everything works as it should and the bag is very adaptable being wheeled or a backpack.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of travelling kit I've used this bag on a few occasions now and have come to love it and the matching daypack. Booking into hotels with 2 dogs on tow is now so easy, I just attach the daysack to the bag sling the pack on my back and off we go. Usually I have 3 or 4 days worth of clothing, camera gear, dog bed and food and laptop with some room to spare just in the 70l bag. No more shuttle trips back and forth to the car. It has been useful on short camping hikes too although I probably wouldn't recommend replacing a dedicated rucksack entirely. Well made and well worth it.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Believe the hype. Bought this bag a month ago with the matching day pack for a three week mission around South America. 14 flights later on the move I’ve loved it. I did heavy research before deciding on this one. It’s a great size if you pack sensibly and still had enough room to pickup some new clothes and a few things throughout the trip. Day pack is great too. They’ve definitively worked out the issues with its predecessor and it has only what you need and is super practical. I hope it is built to last, we shall see in the years to come. Cheers!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great backpack Bought this backpack for my daughter to go travelling to Europe at the end of July, so haven’t put it to the ultimate test yet. Was sold on this pack as it went from backpack to trolley which is so versatile when it come navigating the streets of Europe.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought last month totally happy with size and colour
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hybrid Trolley 70L wheelie pack Haven't used the Hybrid as yet but my wife has had an identical one for quite a number of years and it works well on local and overseas trips. Very happy.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Review for Hybrid 70L Trolley Great fit and features, perfect for our upcoming European trip!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect combo when not wanting a dedicated backpac Have taken this on many trips and is very convienient through airports and equally easy if you need to convert to a backpack! Also fits good quantity of packing especially with cells. Wouldn’t use anything else now!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this bag to replace a 65L bag that has been damaged over years of use. It has been a great bag over the years. I am looking forward to using my new bag. I am disappointed that the 65L bag has been superceded by the 70L as the earlier model has been suitable for my needs. I plan to use my new bag later in the year so am unable to comment further now.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! I bought this bag a couple of months ago to take to India. I found it to be a really good sized bag, love the top opening zip layout - easy to pack and unpack. Durable, and barely scratched after bring thrown around. Love the wheels! Gives you the option to wheel it or carry. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought 1 70L and 2 of the 50L Yep, all good. I bought 3 of these for a trip to Europe with a weeks skiing in the middle. Worked really well. They wheel easily and a surprising fit as a backpack if needed. My wife took a traditional “hard case” that was new as well and her bag got smashed through the airports, I thing they are handling luggage rougher than ever. Hers needs replacing after 1 trip (giggle) mine and the kids are still mint. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this bag 3wks ago to travel Norway and Europe in winter. I needed a bag I could carry over thick snow or roll over streets, through airports and train stations which it can do. I like the size, pockets and being able to peel the top down to have greater access to my things. Having handles on each side and strong double lockable zips is very helpful. My only complaint is the pack straps have set sizing which do not fit me and is uncomfortable to carry very far but I guess it’s not designed for carrying over distances. Overall love my new pack/bag
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and versatile I bought this bag just before I left to Japan and a 3 week holiday! My is pregnant and the versatility of the Hybrid allows me to wheel/carry her bag while mine is on my back :) If it’s getting to heavy... cause we bought to much... I can just wheel it around. As with all Kathmandu products, the quality is easy to see and they last a longtime I’m really looking forward to taking this bag on some hiking trip in the future!!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The handle... I love my pack, have dragged it through some very challenging spots, but my only complaint is that it’s not so good for stacking other bags over the t shaped handle. They just spin around especially when running for a flight !! It does seem strong compared to some of the double handles, but I would love to be able to stack my carryon which has a sleeve for just that purpose.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it Perfect size, fits everything I need plus leaving me plenty of space!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy as. 13 kg still room. Plenty room for more shopping. Easy to handle.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to lock and move I bought this to travel overseas and it was secure and easy to move around with wheels and comfortable backstraps. The zips and stitching are strong and my gear stayed dry with some rain exposure. Just the right size when combined with the Gluon for day tripping.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size and good wheel design Good wheel system and sturdy bag - I haven’t used it as a backpack as yet
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment I've made Bought this in 2015 and used it for 5 months in Europe, a month in Asia and a few weeks in Timor Leste. It's been everywhere with me! It is one of the sturdiest, best quality travel bags ever. If you use it with the Kathmandu packing cubes, you can easily fit a lot in this bag. My wheel broke this year and I got it replaced for free by Kathmandu. All round great experience.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect travel pack! I've been looking for a new travel pack for awhile, and wasn't sure about the extra weight that the wheels bring to this pack. Having now brought it and taken it on a trip overseas, I am now so glad that I made this purchase! Having the flexibility to wheel the bag along footpaths, but then to be able to wear it as a pack to go up stairs or rough surfaces is excellent! I would recommend this bag to everyone. Only one very slight negative - I brought the grey bag, as I wasn't a fan of the brown or black options; and after my very first flight it now has black scuff marks all down one side. Would not recommend this colour if you want to keep it looking nice for longer than a trip or two. I also got to attachable day pack, which was very handy although it only connects by four little toggles and I am yet to see how durable this is. I used the day pack as carry on, as wasn't sure if the connection would make it through baggage handling at the airport. Overall would highly recommend purchasing this bag.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So dynamic! I bought this about a month ago and I absolutely love it. The ability to be able to easily switch between trolley and backpack is so handy whilst travelling. It's durable and has enough storage space for all the essentials plus extra souvenirs. I'm about to take it on a five-month trip to Japan so fingers crossed it makes the whole trip easier.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hybrid 70 L Trolley Four-and-a-half years ago I bought a Kathmandu - Hybrid 70L trolley. It was the best piece of travel luggage that I have ever owned. Recently, I bought another one. On a superficial inspection it looked like the old one but when I got it home I discovered that the new one was just a cheap imitation of the old one. Nothing was as strong as the old one and where the old one had a wonderfully functional, design flaws had been made to the new one. Where the back flap for the harness used to fold down and clip on to the bottom of the trolley the new one's flap either sticks out to the side of the or has to be folded to be between the harness compartment and your back when you are carrying the trolley. The old trolley had really tough side straps but the side straps on the new one were so flimsy and likely to catch on things in an airport luggage situation that I had to cut them off. It is all really disappointing that a great product has been dumbed down.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous bags We have had the 50lt bag for many years, the hybrid bag is so lightweight and has brilliant wheels for rough terrains! We needed to go up to the 70lt for trips to cooler climates where more layers are required! We also like to get different colours as they stand out at luggage claim. All in all they are fabulous bags!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from High price for little There isnt many pockets, especially on the side where i like to keep my camping gear. Day pack not included in the price of $550. There is no rain cover at the bottom which is something i didnt even think to check as ive never know of a backpack coming without one.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says Does what it says, backpack works well. Can carry a huge amount. The waist strap is a little stiff, also it’s a little heavy (without luggage in it) but overall very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So much space The best I have ever had so much room very easy to handle
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jealous Husband I bought this bag for our recent trip, it was so light and easy to use, and still help lots, my husband had to lug his bag around, he is off to buy another one
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Bag - going strong after years of travel It must be 4-5 years old now - deep purple possibly version 2. Two four week trips to Europe and all those cobble stones were a breeze> On and off trains, walking the streets from stations to accommodation it handled it with ease. Vietnam, Bali, HK, Malaysia and you would think it was new to look at it. I love my 75l so much that last year I bought the baby version carry on too - love it also. Even though it has been on and off I don't know how many planes, in train luggage compartments and taxi boots plus rained on - you would think it was new. The only thing I added was a neoprene handle cover on the T handle as the back then the join was a little sharp (this may have improved) but it gives cushioning and also shows at a glance which purple pack is mine and which is my daughters.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile First impressions have been positive. Easy to lug around and appears to be well designed. Zips and materials aren't as chunky as my last bag so I'm interested to see if it lasts as long.
Date published: 2018-07-19
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_61
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40826_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT