1. Epiq Men's Down Jacket

Epiq Men's Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£64.99 - £149.99
or 4 easy payments with
Epiq Men's Down Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 257.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_201
  • loc_en_GB, sid_14908_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Classic and responsible

Your outdoor exploits will be a lot warmer in the latest Epiq Men’s Down Jacket. Made from responsibly sourced down and with a recycled polyester shell, this down jacket has a strong sustainable element. Wear it boating, hiking or at your favourite weekend sports event.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Recycled Polyester (*grey marle/black colour is 100% Polyester)
Lining: 100% Nylon
Fill: Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight
Size M 590g

  • Recycled Pertex Quantum™ Eco fabric used on outer (excludes grey marle/black colour)
  • 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified down
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Zipped hand pockets with soft, brushed fabric lining
  • Elasticated cuffs and adjustable hem to keep the cold out
  • Inner pocket with a cord port for your headphones
  • Soft, brushed fabric chin guard and inner collar
  • Includes a separate stuff sack

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm n comfortable Bought it a month ago. Very happy with the product. Warm n comfortable.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, warm jacket I am impressed with the jacket and find it great to keep in your body heat. The zipper is very cheap and nasty and can be troublesome to do up, especially if you are in a hurry. Shame that the poor quality zipper is used on such a good quality jacket!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grandson very happy he wore out his last Kathmandu jacket
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs Great purchase great price great style The whole family loves them
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket I was in Queenstown and thought time to treat myself to a real Jacket and what a cracker I got, the big test was in Milford Sound and I was as warm as toast.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Comfy Great gear in the winter season so light and comfy.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The collar & cuffs on the jacket are easily soled. The material of the collar & cuffs is easily soiled on routine use ( not hiking/tramping). In addition the zipper was hard to engage from day one. Have tried to clean the collar & cuffs without any real success. So have accepted it goes into the wardrobe & will use other more robust jackets.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and warm So comfortable, light but warm. Perfect casual everyday jacket
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all the boxes This jacket is warm, comfortable and light! It ticks all the boxes for me. I have been looking for the right jacket for every occasion and this one is it!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I bought this for the kids to give to dad for Father's Day and he absolutely loved it. Said its the best pressie ever.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly warm, comfortable and light weight Best jacket I've ever bought. I used to avoid going out in winter but with this jacket you can basically go out anywhere and withstand the cold. Lots of reviews mention the two way zipper being an issue, but it really isn't and is actually useful (eg. If you want to access your pockets and not pull up jacket). You just need to learn how to use it. Pull bottom zipper down first before the top zipper if wanting to unzip.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epiq Mens down jacket Love this jacket so comfortable and warm. I is a great fit and suits my life style. Just so easy to wear
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light and warm strong - light weight - warm, colours allow matching to any casual or dress wear
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and cosy I bought this jacket two weeks ago and just love it
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really warm jacket While I have quite a few Katmandu jackets none coped with the really cold mornings we have had recently. Spurred on with a sale price and a $20 voucher I bought this jacket. Nice styling and colour and really warm
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Good coat, nice and warm but the zip is not good. Difficult to get it right to do up. Why do you need a double zip???!!!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo warm! We bought our jackets a couple of weeks ago, as they were having a massive sale and we took them to a queenstown! They were perfect, so warm! Perfect to wear with anything. We love it !
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket It's surprisingly warm and comfortable given that it is light weight and very pliable. I have the blue one and love it.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect cold weather mate I bought a few weeks back - I shoulda done so a lot sooner
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for Warmth/Comfort Really like the jacket. It’s warm and very comfortable to wear. Surprised how light it was.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmth Great Jacket for the winter cold. Keeps you very warm. Only downside of the jacket is the loss of feathers that come out at the seams. I purchased 2 jackets this yr this and one for my partner and both lose feathers....better sewing of the seams or an inner barrier on the seams to prevent this would be great considering the price tag of the jackets.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable I bought this a month ago i my father-in-law really liked it as we presented them
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Love this jacket so warm great quality. Much better than other brands
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ssssooo warm Bought my jacket a few months ago and just love it......was very sceptical at first however extremely pleased with my purchase and at a great price.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible after One Wash! I bought this a few weeks ago, and just after one wash following the instructions the fluff inside the jacket is flat. It’s not puffy. Terrible.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Comfort I bought an Epiq Down Jacket in June and followed it up with another pair of the same jacket and a Heli Lightweight Down Jacket in July. The jacket is so light and comfortable. It keeps me nice and warm during cold weather.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smaller size needed IT would be awesome if I can get a size 32 or size 34
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really warm stays compact I brought this a few months ago and never looked back. The jacket has been super warm and folds up compact into a stuff sack. Over all great jacket. Great for camping, hiking and everyday use.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed with lightness of Jacket and how versatile it is. Light enough to wear anywhere and yet keeps the heat in.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional, lightweight, winter dream! Purchased for my dad who lives in South Australia. He loves the functionality of the 2-way zip and inside pockets. Plus being lightweight and super warm it's a winter dream.
Date published: 2019-07-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_201
  • loc_en_GB, sid_14908_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT