1. Aklo Men's Hiking Shorts

Aklo Men's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
  Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inside Leg (cm)
XS 91 76 91 80
S 96 81 96 81
M 101 87 102 83
L 106 91 106 83
XL 111 96 111 84
2XL 116 101 116 85
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Regular £49.99
or 4 easy payments with
Aklo Men's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_117
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13206_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 257.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Rugged and tough

The trailTOUGH Aklo Men's Hiking Shorts are rugged enough to go the distance, while still being comfortable and breathable. With great moisture management, UPF 50 sun protection and secure zipped pockets, these shorts are designed for hiking. The abrasion resistant fabric stands up to tough wear while a soft-feel fabric lining in the waist band and stretch fabric keeps you comfortable and allows full range of movement.

Fabric
94% Nylon
6% Elastane

Weight
Size M 290g

  • Durable, abrasion-resistant trailTOUGH fabric
  • Absorbent and wicking M.C.S.® (Moisture Control System)
  • Zipped fly front and dome at waist
  • Stretch fabric for range of movement
  • Soft lining in waistband for comfort
  • Two zipped side pockets
  • UPF50+ sun protection 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and lightweight A comfortable short for hiking and walking or just loading about. Light, cool in hot weather. Good price on sale.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts Recently bought these to replace shorts I had bought a few years ago - great in all ways!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I've had these for a few years and I have to say they are wearing well so I bought a new pair.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable This is my second pair, as i love them so much and now i have a pair while the other is in the wash.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These have become my go to shorts. Lightweight, comfortable and good pockets for phones etc. I love them!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfortable shorts A present for my man. He loves them. Wore them on a recent kayaking and camping trip. Also on a bushwalk. Reports that they are so comfortable to wear and are quick drying. Look good enough for casual wear too. He loves the secure pockets. (no more losing things out of short pockets). Great purchase.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the trek, but didn't last very long Bought a pair to do the Kokoda trail (7 days). Worked perfectly the whole time but the last day noticed a tear in the seams of the zipline. I'd probably get another again and test it out longer. Actual design is ideal - little pockets to store frequently needed things (hand sanitizer, bug spray, sunscreen etc). So I definitely liked it, only just annoyed due to the rip.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incorrect sizing Bought the XL as a Christmas present, other Kathmandu XL shorts were fine but these were way too tight. I recommend buying a size up.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought one pair a while ago, was really impressed with the quality so went back and bought the other colour too!
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit I have had these Aklo shorts now for a couple of months and my first observation when buying them was that they were a very comfortable fit. This has not changed and even when walking over extended periods they remain very comfortable. The only thing that I would change is the opening to the cargo pockets. It would be a lot more practical to have the zip openings horizontal and not vertical. This would enable putting things in and taking them out a lot easier.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Light weight, good materials and great fit. Kathmandu always a high standard !
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts I bought these shorts because they were light and functional
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort plus I wear these shorts everyday. Lowdown side pockets with waterproof zippers excellent for traditional and electronic keys. Deep jean style pockets also and one rear jean style pocket, maybe for wallet. Super comfortable for walking, climbing and exercise.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em. Since buying these I don't think I have stopped wearing them. (ok slight exaggeration - I don't wear them to bed). They are comfortable. Pockets are well placed and usable.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they are a real good fit i have now bought a second pair, these are very good quality and can be worn anywhere as a pair of walking shorts or golf and to a bar, very smart and dressy.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fit Brought a second pair. Good to swim in and dry well.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fit and lightweight Great shorts, good fit and very comfortable when carrying a backpack .
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shorts ever worn My husband got these and they are the most comfortable shorts he has Ever worn in his whole life. We both love Kathmandu clothing and he wears these so much. Highly recommend these! Would rate it ten stars if I could :)
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy as shorts Only worn these a couple of times but they are really nice quality, stretchy and comfortable shorts. Wore them on the bike too and were perfect.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dry really fast comfy pair of shorts good for summer mild winter keeps moisture away from skin
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really versatile I brought these shorts because they had a great review. I wanted a pair of shorts that could deal with all sorts of activities and feel comfortable at the same time. So glad I purchased them that I brought a different pair.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for golf Comfortable , good leg length, dries quickly, Compacts well for travelling.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mazing! I purchased these for running and I love them. Should have purchased two...
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable wear The best travelling shorts. Easy washing and drying, and lightweight when packing.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable on the long walks Did 9 hours of high altitude hiking in winter conditions over the weekend, and these shorts stood up well. Very comfortable without causing friction or overheating. Only downside is the legs are not wide enough, especially for someone witha very narrow waist and big thighs.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable All-Rounder I didn't think I'd like these shorts as much as I do but they've performed well on light to challenging day-hikes in cool and very hot weather, as modesty shorts over cycling lycra, and for general wear around the house and to the local shops. They look great, the waist band is very comfortable and the zipped-pockets, one on each leg are a feature you don't know you need until it's there.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and convenient for walking Great design with good pockets and freedom of movement but not baggy
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice These pants are perfect if you want a short pair of hiking pants. Extremely comfortable and durable with plenty of pockets. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Great Looking I needed to buy more shorts that actually fitted better and tried these on in the store. They fitted very well and looked great. I also bought a Kathmandu quick release stretch belt to wear with them. I've worn them several times now and these shorts are light and very comfortable. The finish is excellent too. A bonus with the belt is that I'm no longer setting off the alarm at airport security.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable fit perfect for travel Chance purchase but must see must have.Glad I did.
Date published: 2020-03-06
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_117
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13206_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 251.14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;