1. Core Spun Merino Blend Women’s Cardigan

Core Spun Merino Blend Women’s Cardigan

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 83 63 88 80
8 88 68 93 81
10 93 73 98 81
12 98 78 103 82
14 103 83 108 82
16 108 88 113 83
18 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£99.99
or 4 easy payments with
Core Spun Merino Blend Women’s Cardigan is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0308_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 269.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Offering versatility in a range of environments, the midweight Core Spun Women’s Cardigan is your ideal everyday layering piece. It’s constructed with a fibre that has Merino Wool wrapped around a strong nylon core – known as Core Spun Merino Wool. You can expect a stronger, more durable garment.

Fabric
87% Merino Wool 13% Nylon

Weight 293 g

  • Merino Wool provides natural temperature control
  • Tough nylon core
  • Antimicrobial – stay fresher for longer
  • Midweight – an essential part of your layering approach
  • Offset seams so you can layer up comfortably
  • Easy to care for – machine washable

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 233.22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cardigan Ever I've been wating for this cardigan to come out in black. Finally! this cardigan is thin enough to be cool but thick enough for the collder nights. Love it
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressy and warm Bought this recently for a dressy coat for going out. It is lovely to wear and a great layer coat for going out in.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm yet light weight Bought this 2 Weeks ago- lovely fit, warm and light weight. Perfect for Qld winter.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy washing I hope Bought to add to wardrobe is very warm and light weight which is bonus feel that Kathmandu sizing is all wrong currently I had to go up one to sizes in all recent clothing bought - Makes it hard to buy some items
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colour, design Fitted really well. Will be very useful addition to winter clothes.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glacier colour not true to image Lovely shape which sits very nicely. Size runs a little large. A great wardrobe staple.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Can be worn either dressy or casual, also a great in between season garment.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cardigan This was the second cardigan I have bought in this style. Also have it in grey. Just love them. Extremely comfortable and warm. Keeps it’s shape well.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Bought this for my wife and she finds it is fashionable and functional, lovely feel great fit.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Cardigan This versatile cardigan can be worn anytime - looks good with jeans and slacks and can be dressed up for dinner. Washes well. Only problem for me was that the cuff made the sleeve too long - just turned it under and sewed it into place. Would buy another one without any hesitation.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cardie This cardigan is the perfect weight, perfect colour, perfect fit, and that I got it at clearance price is also a bonus! Very, very happy with this purchase Kathmandu.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light Dry comfortable and still very warm yet folds into such a small item that you can take it anywhere. Great for travellers
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this garment recently and love it. It’s warm and easy to wear. I can b worn casually or a little more dressier f the occasion suits.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so useful this is the second merino cardigan i have bought and I love them from travelling. Light, easily washed and dried and fit into my backpack.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is versatile...ok with t-shirts and shorts, elegant with a dress on a chilly evening
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and warm. I've been wearing my Kathmandu - Core Spun Merino Blend Women’s Cardigan quite alot this spring. Perfect to pop on when the weather turns a little cold.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can dress up or down This is my 3 Rd Kathmandu cardigan - I really like the weight & thickness of it as a layering piece. it machine washed beautifully on a gentle cycle.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and warm Keeps me warm on cooler days, it is lightweight and not heavy at all. I like it’s modern style and pockets.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cardigan So happy with my purchase. Quality cardigan. With a dress it looks classy for work and is a great fit.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite cardigan I love this cardigan, especially the new design with the harder wearing cuffs. I have the black and just ordered the blue on sale. Would love another dark colour. Stylish and versatile, great for breastfeeding mums too.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight comfort with warmth! I purchased this last weekend and have warn it a few times since. The colour goes well with greys and blacks.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super warm and versatile I bought this for two reasons - as a practical garment for office wear and a lightweight and warm garment for traveling. It fits the bill nicely. Really happy with the way it fits, drapes and looks. Has attracted so many favourable comments every time I wear it.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cardigan I bought this for my wife in deal 2 for $100...eventhough can't get different colour bought becoz of wool blend..my wife loves it...light weight and pretty warm for victorian weather...
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight and so warm I brought this two weeks ago, love these cardigans,I now own four of them. Black,brown,burgundy and now grey. They wash so well and keep their shape.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light weight cardigan it’s soft and warm and a great price
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it as its so comfortable great fabric. very wearable and goes with so many articles and styles
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the length and warmth Bought this for my travels and it was on sale.. buy one get the second one free.. so I have this colour and the baby blue ones too. It was lovely to wear and so comfortable. Love the length of the cardigan. Lightweight and can carry in my backpack to be used when the weather was a little cooler. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect autumn and spring cardigan I’ve been a long time fan of merino garments, so have been eying this since I first saw it in store last year. I finally decided to purchase it and so glad I did. Pure merino wool is great but is prone to getting small holes through normal wear, so this core spun merino fabric alleviates that issue, so is perfect for mid layers. (I personally prefer pure merino for base layers, but that’s my personal preference). I’m looking forward to wearing this all year round as it will be one of a few layers I wear in winter. The pockets are a nice feature too. If you like cardigans, consider this one. It’s smart and comfortable, so can easily be used in work and casual settings.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fashionable I bought this while visiting Canberra from Brisbane, and finding it a bit cooler than expected. It will be great for the Brisbane winter too.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy I purchased this cardigan to wear to work. It’s great for Autumn/Spring weather on those cold chilly mornings. I never usually wear my work clothes on weekends, but I am with this cardy. I wish they came in more colours than 2.
Date published: 2019-04-13
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0308_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT