1. Trailhead Women's Rain Jacket

Trailhead Women's Rain Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Regular £139.99
or 4 easy payments with
Trailhead Women's Rain Jacket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0434_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let it breathe

For a solid, abrasion resistant all-rounder that offers good value, choose the latest Trailhead Women's Rain Jacket. Featuring improved breathability, this jacket has a fit that moves with you so it's perfect for relaxed hiking. Lightweight and packable, wear it over one of our Trailhead Women's Fleece Jackets.

Part of our Trailhead Range - rugged gear for your next hike.

Fabric
100% Nylon

Weight 330 g

  • Pertex™ Shield – durable, waterproof and highly breathable fabric
  • Fully seam sealed 2.5 layer – giving you protection from wind and rain
  • Adjustable hood, hem and cuffs
  • Two front zip pockets with soft, brushed lining
  • Chest pocket with a cord port for your headphones – accessible while wearing your pack
  • The iconic back 'Peak' design is a trade mark of Kathmandu
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket I bought this jacket recently. I really like it. Its rain proof, light, has good pockets, hood and porthole for earphones. I just would like the jacket to be longer. Butt gets wet when it rains.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me dry, warm & comfortable to wear I have had this jacket in another colour for many years & love it so decided to purchase another in a different colour.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for walking A great waterproof rain jacket, that keeps you warm and dry. Really pleased with the top quality as it was a present, plus it looks great too!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I had been looking for a good weatherproof jacket for some time. Very happy with this one. Ticks all the boxes: waterproof, windproof, breathes!! Good fit, lightweight, packs down well.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all-round jacket Brought this about a month ago, needed a new one for my daily walking. Great fit, generous size - I purchased a 14 because I wanted to be able to wear layers underneath, but a 12 would have been fine too. Initially I thought it was a bit lightweight, but it is a great jacket - keeps you warm on a cold windy day, and stayed perfectly dry in the rain (although have not been out in heavy rain yet, just consistent light rain). The pocket inner material keeps your hands warm & toasty too - nice feature. Like the peak cap on the hood, great new feature. Overall very happy with the jacket.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry and not hot! I was looking for something to keep me totally dry - warm from the wind - but it had to be breathable. Used it to play golf in the pouring rain and gusty conditions. Perfect!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and easy Very good rain jacket. Light-weight and comfortable although I think the next size up would have been a better option for me to be able to wear a jumper or vest underneath, for added warmth.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Returned too small Was too small so returned and replaced with a G25 Jacket
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zip issue Great jacket but when trying to zip up the jacket be warned it will stick about 6cm from the top due to the flap that’s at this point.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Love the colour. Jacket is a great fit. Worn when bike riding or walking and has kept me dry despite heavy rain.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I find this jacket very versatile as a light weight cover. Haven't given it the waterproof test as we haven't had much rain of late but I am sure it will stand up to the test.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and lightweight Very happy with this purchase, lightweight and lovely warm fleecy pockets. Only taken out in a light sprinkle but kept well dry. Will be fantastic for travelling and walking the dog in the rain
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two way zip Have been wanting a rain jacket with a 2 way zip to replace pack and go rain jacket that did not have this feature. Purchased mainly for travel so have not worn it yet. Great price.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit - practical & perfect. I was looking for a all purpose, lightweight soft shell type jacket - shower & windproof, that can be rolled up & stowed in a carry bag. Absolutely perfect - great quality & a really nice fit. Cheers Claire P.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic and protective This product is not only very functional (i.e. you can roll it up and put it in your bag, but it is very protective against water and at the same time super chic!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has everything that I needed in a rain jacket Have not worn yet but I know it will be an invaluable piece of my clothing for winter.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I love this product its warm, lightweight and the colours are not to bright.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where is the men’s version? This was just perfect for hiking in Albany last month, but we couldn’t find anything this light and waterproof, and in this price range for my adult son.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever!! Everything I purchase from Kathmandu is SENSATIONAL quality and this is no exception
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it said it could do. love it. I bought this coat about month ago and i love it, so happy with it.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly warm I’ve worn this several times when walking or bike riding, it’s provided an extra layer that is not too hot but provides some warmth and wind resistance! Earphones hole well used.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic light weight waterproof jacket I bought this last week and only days later greatly appreciated all its features when it poured with rain whilst playing golf. It kept me perfectly dry.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome having 2 jackets in one an amazing product that is a good all rounder in both windy and wet conditions.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I am happy improved breathability and universal. Three in one.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I love this jacket. I love the colour, I love the sizing, I love the feel of it and I love the fit. I purpously bought a size larger so that I can wear warmer tops underneath in winter but also in the summer it is nice and loose.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have only worn once but was waterproof, very comfortable and quick drying
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wet Weather I bought this jacket recently and I am thrilled with the quality. The jacket was really put to the test in yesterday's extremely wet weather. A hike at Olinda Falls and my top half remained completely dry as well as comfortable.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Stylish and comfortable - I am absolutely loving it!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely jacket but not waterproof This is a lovely jacket, comfortable and looks good in red, but I wore it in the rain and I ended up soaked,so did everything I had in the pockets. I would have been drier if I had worn a plastic bag. Very dissapointed!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rain jacket I'm happy that I've got this jacket. Hasn't have a chance to use it as there was no rain as yet. It fits perfectly
Date published: 2019-03-20
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0434_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the fit of this jacket is it roomy or should i size up if i like a loose jacket fit?

Asked by: Deez24
This jacket has a standard fit that is designed to be worn with a couple of layers underneath, if you like a roomy fit go for the size up.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-07-24

Would I have to go a size up if I do wear layers underneath?

Asked by: dhivv
This Jacket is designed to be worn with layers, so you should be able to comfortably wear a base-layer & a medium weight mid-layer underneath.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-07-24

What is the breathability rating for this jacket?

Asked by: Rmonsta
Breathability - Moisture vapour transfer rate (MVTR) - 7000grams/m2 per 24hrs.
Answered by: The Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-11-23

is this jacket water proof or water resistant.

Asked by: JAW45
It is waterproof up to 15,000 m/m as tested by ISO 811:1981.
Answered by: Kathmandu team
Date published: 2021-03-06

How long is this jacket?

Asked by: Kelia
A size 6 has a length of 68cm (from neck seam to the bottom hem), and each size goes up approx 1cm.
Answered by: Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-11-23

What is the rain mm on this jacket

Asked by: mitzy
The m/m for this is 15,000.
Answered by: Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-12-04

Is the hood of this jacket removable or does it have a pocket it can fold into? if not, do you have a lightweight rain jacket that has a removable hood? I’m need to replace the goretex lightweight rain jacket with detachable hood I bought a few years ago

Asked by: CeltieCu
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0434_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10.03ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT