1. Sustainable gear
  2. Stockton Women's Rain Jacket

Stockton Women's Rain Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 83 63 88 80
8 88 68 93 81
10 93 73 98 81
12 98 78 103 82
14 103 83 108 82
16 108 88 113 83
18 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£224.99
or 4 easy payments with
Stockton Women's Rain Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0437_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Our first earth-friendly bio based membrane

We have a shared challenge to better manage the world’s natural resources. A giant leap forward along that path is the Stockton Women’s Rain Jacket.

It features three layers of recycled materials, each carefully considered for their performance and environmental impact. The outer fabric, inner lining and insulation all utilise 100 percent recycled polyester and are bluesign approved. But its truly unique quality is the bio based membrane created from renewable natural resources.

Smooth, sleek and streamlined, the Stockton’s smart enough to wear to work and functional enough to protect against the elements.

The Stockton – taking sustainable innovation to a new apex.

Outer Fabric
ngx™2 Repreve, 100% recycled polyester with a bio based membrane and DWR treatment, fabric is certified as bluesign® approved

Hydrostatic Head
10,000 mm

Breathability
5,000 g / m2 / 24 hr

Inner Fabric
100% recycled polyester, fabric is certified as bluesign® approved

Fill
Synthetic, 100% recycled polyester, fill material is certified as bluesign® approved

Weight
880 g / 31 oz (size 10)

  • Highly sustainable – recycled face fabric, recycled polyester insulation and recycled inner lining
  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable ngx™2 fabric with a bio based membrane – constructed with significant environmental benefits
  • Face fabric contains REPREVE™ – fibres created from recycled plastic bottles
  • Polyester outer, inner and fill fabric is certified as bluesign® approved – this material was produced using sustainable chemistry with minimal impact on people and the environment
  • Long length – protects you down to your mid-thigh
  • Adjustable hood and front storm flap – to help keep the rain out
  • Two sleek button pockets on top of two side zip pockets
  • Secure hidden chest pocket under the storm flap – accessible without fully unzipping the raincoat
  • Back vents, buttoned cuffs and articulated elbows – all giving you freer movement
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9.39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome functionality I brought this jacket two weeks ago to wear at my daughters netball games and I wear it all the time. Super stylish feel to the jacket whilst providing the extra layer of warm from the elements.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy to wear very happy with my purchase, great for watching outdoor sports.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Coat for All Seasons I bought it a few weeks ago. It’s an all weather coat!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I’d bought another one I was looking for a down jacket, and asked a friend who has a few different ones and she recommended this one. I bought it online without trying it on, and I’ve never made a better purchase! It is a light/mid weight jacket, nice and warm (perfect for Melbourne - Dandenongs cold mornings) but not too warm - and a fantastic length (no more cold bum!). I wear a 12, and can wear some layers underneath if I want, but even when I do it still looks fitted - not bulky. The midnight blue colour is just gorgeous, especially with the white lining. I am complimented daily. As it blends perfectly with my navy work uniform, I am wearing it all the time and I actually don’t think I’ll need a down jacket anymore. I really wish I had bought a second one before my size sold out! I had no idea I would want to wear it everywhere. AND to top it all off, it’s made out of recycled bottles! (Not that you’d ever know unless you were told). I love love love this jacket. I will be keeping watch for more beautiful colours in this style.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Love this jacket I've been getting so many compliments. So stylish and warm. The picture doesn't do it justice its even nicer looking in person.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek & versatile raincoat Cut, length, quality and warm! I’ve been looking for the perfect raincoat and I think I found it. I wanted a coat that I could wear all year around and feel protected from the elements. I like the design, the navy and the hint of brown leather on the drawstring as it adds a sleek look to the coat, simple and stylish. I like the cut it’s comfortable and I got the size 6 which is perfect as I can still wear a vest and layers comfortably without feeling like a wrapped spring roll. I’m quite petite and like the outdoor adventure and travelling so this jacket will go far with me and will definitely be my staple element protector from the wind and rain. Good investment and addition to your wardrobe & outdoor gear!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cozy I purchased this to use as a parent help up on the ski field. It kept me very warm and dry while dealing with frozen children. Very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rain coat Great sized pockets. Keeps you dry in heavy rain. It says wind proof but not great with seeping cold. I recommend getting a size up. It looks good on and my dogs hair dosnt stick to it as badly as other jackets which is a huge plus. I live in TAS so still need an extra layer on cold days but has been excellent in the wet.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Jacket This is a really lovely coat. It is so warm and comfortable. I have been looking for a long raincoat for a few weeks and saw this in store last week. as soon as I tried it on I knew it was the right one. Looks really nice and has lots of pockets which I like. Looking forward to wearing on cold days in the coming weeks.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket. This jacket has kept me warm on many cold days spent outside. Even walking in heavy rain it has kept me completely dry and I find the pockets a really great size. I also love the length, it just gives that extra little bit of warmth.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very lightweight and easy store away when I have limited space at work. It's even great and no creases on the jacket when I unroll it to wear. It keeps me warm and very comfortable. I'm yet to wear it in the rain, so I'm excited to see how well it holds up to being a 'rain jacket'.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy, I bought it a few weeks back but i love it. I was not looking for a new jacket but saw this when we were away up in Nelson and it was a bargain aswell.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Found this online and purchased a month ago. Have now worn several times. A little bulkier than what I thought however keeps me warm and waterproof. A great winter jacket.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features nice and warm This coat is really great for school drop offs now the weather is freezing looks classy and is very warm.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and so warm Love the fit of this jacket, it provides so much warmth whilst still being light and easy to wear.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Bought this coat online which is always a concern but I trusted the great reviews it already had. I wasn’t disappointed. It’s a great jacket. Warm but light and very comfortable to wear and definitely waterproof! I feel like making this purchase has been an investment.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat I bought this coat to take to Spain last December. IMO, the only negative, is that there are no internal pockets. The coat is warm and keeps me dry. I think it’s smart too.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy The jacket is warm, cosy and has a good length right above knees. It is a bit high and stiff around the neck without the possibility to adjust. Also would be nice if it has a belt or something to tighten up the waist as it looks a bit baggy. Otherwise great quality.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat, warm and comfortable I have been wanting a new rain coat for a while and am very happy I bought this. It is comfortable and the longer length is definitely a plus for being more protected from the rain. Very functional with all the pockets as well as stylish, this coat will take me many places and definitely keep me warm and dry.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cosy Nice length, colour and comfort. Haven't tested the waterproofing but I'm sure it will uphold to Kathmandu standards.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really stylish and kept me 100% dry in torrential I bought this for my recent trip to London and Ireland. It withstood very heavy rain. It looked stylish and also kept me warm. Loads of pockets and also secret pockets to keep your phone and money safe.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof & warm This product was bought expressly for the winter months. It is waterproof and windproof and it keeps the wearer warm. The only problem is that the hood appears to be smaller than the men's coat and consequently does not keep the whole face dry when it rains
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice design look I bought this just over a week ago. I love the look of it on, it's a lovely design. The zip is difficult to do up, it's not a quick zip as it seems to get caught between the two bottom zippers. The side pockets are also set too low so its not comfortable to rest your hands in them.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For use in June I bought this to use in Alaska in June so am very excited to wear it.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is this coat suitable Is this coat suitable for an Antarctica Cruise please?
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Warm and waterproof. Hood fits well, pockets are a little low but fine. Folds up to take up very little space and light perfect for travelling.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has it all - zip that work every time, length, etc Very convenient, rating of 99.99% Just wish that the side pocket was on both sides, so would suit left and right handed. But with only one pocket, I would buy it again and again. Never loved a jacket as much as this one.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in blustery rainy weather Bought this jacket back in August as my other Kathmandu rain jacket wasn't quite warm enough for me. I love this one, not only is padded (but not bulky) and warm it keeps me dry in the rain with a nice big hood and stays in place. It has lots of pockets. A previous reviewer mentioned the odd positioning but I don't really use the side pockets I use the front ones. The secret pocket at the top is handy for carry your bank card or phone. Another bonus is that it's longer length. Sizewise I went for my usual size 10, perfect fit.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best $300 I have ever spent . After weeks of research I bought this jacket back in June to take to the UK for six weeks. I wanted a jacket that was waterproof , that was warm , longer than usual , had a hood , but it could still look smart on the streets of London . I have worn this jacket on the Outer Hebrides, where on one beach it was so windy I was not actually moving forward , but I was completely defended from the cold by my hooded jacket. I’ve been on ferries in the Outer Hebrides so rough I was swamped by sea water but my jacket kept me dry. I love that it’s protected me from all this weather , yet now I’m in London and I’ve had several friends compliment me on how smart and stylish it is . Plus if you roll it up really carefully it takes up so little room . The other feature I love is it has a heavy duty zip , so important . This is an exceptional product . I love it .
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good coat. Pros and Cons Pros -Snap buttons. Faster and more convenient than constantly zipping up -Multiple pockets. Four external and one hidden internally. Enough for my money, cards, folded shopping bag, keys, snacks and phone, no need for a handbag! -Feels soft. Unlike most Gore-tex jackets this does not feel like plastic or stiff. Hard to believe it's actually waterproof. Feels like a soft padded coat. -Waterproof and windproof. Great for the winter rains and cold winds. Takes you from autumn to winter to spring. Add extra layers for cold Sydney winters. -Breathable. Cons -The hood has no brim. The hood stops pretty much at your hairline and your entire face will get wet when it rains. If you wear glasses your vision will be greatly obscured. It would be pretty much perfect if it wasn't for this. Minus one star. -Hood is too small. I have one of the world's smallest head and yet when I wear the hood with my hair tied up, the whole jacket hangs from my head. Uncomfortable. -Back, side vents. Not really a big issue but the back vents located on the back side make your behind look super wide. Like I said not a big deal but might bother some people. Despite the cons I believe the pros far outweigh the good use I've had with it so far. Has been great for winter.
Date published: 2019-09-20
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0437_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT