1. Repreve Recycled Material
  2. Transfer 28L Travel Pack

Transfer 28L Travel Pack

£69.99 - £139.99
or 4 easy payments with
Transfer 28L Travel Pack is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40789_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 278.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All in for adventure travel

Ready for modern adventure travel and need a pack with easy access to all your key inflight items? Our Transfer 28L Travel Pack has a separate cabin pod solution to hold your devices, earplugs, passport and arrival documents. It includes a separate laptop compartment and is solar ready.

Made with 22 recycled plastic bottles.

Dimensions 
L 59cm x W 32cm x D 25cm

Fabric
Teal - Main: 100% Recycled Polyester
Lining : 100 % Polyester. Azure/Dark navy - Main: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100 % Polyester. Med grey - Main 1: 100 % Polyester, Main 2 : 100 % Nylon
Lining: 100 % Polyester. Pearl/Granite - Main: 100 % Polyester
Lining: 100 % polyester.

Weight
1560g

Disclaimer
Some colours don’t contain REPREVE™

  • Access everything you need in flight with removable cabin pod
  • Air Pod System (APS) harness with cool mesh panel and tuck-away hip belt
  • Keep charged with integrated Goal Zero power pocket and solar-ready lash points (sold separately)
  • Outer fabric contains REPREVE™ – polyester created from recycled plastic bottles
  • Lockable main zipper
  • Get your laptop in and out easily via the separate back pocket
  • Keep your pack dry and safe with the built-in, foldaway rain cover
  • Slide over your trolley bag handle with specially designed sleeve
  • Grab and go with top and side handles
  • Pack easier with a wide zip opening
  • Secure back pocket – for storing your important travel documents

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it Whoever designed this is a genius. I took it with me to Japan and swear by it. The size is great (28L) you cannot pack more than 7 kilos in it (unless you're carrying rocks). has a mesh at the back I walked carrying it in 35 degrees heat 90% humidity and My back did not sweat as much. Great pocket system, rain cover and my favourite is the technology pouch that can be velcroed out when in the plane: contains pockets for passport, phone, cables, memory sticks, two spectacles, pen and few bits and pops. Few points to gold carabiners and elastic band for umbrella/camera stand etc. It also has two secret pockets at the back for valuables (one with zip the other is a quick access pocket). I got it on sale $180.00 and think I'll even use it for work as it has a laptop and tablet pocket. What more can you expect?
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Happy Honest Feedback! I have not had this bag long but first impressions are im happy with it I love the look of it that is what made me buy it, things I would change is it could do with a few more pockets and the zippers do worry me wish they were ykk but time will tell, I am a bit disappointed that you cant get a little bag or pouch to clip onto the carabiners in the same way as the solar panel so currently search the web trying to find something that will military MOLLE may be the go if you are wondering what it will fit have a gander at the pictures the cubes sorry not Kathmandu 2 x small and 1 x medium: have 3 pairs of pants 6 undies 4 socks 2 shorts 6 shirts and thats only in the cubes you can also shove down in front of the bottom cube pictured another 2 pairs of shorts 3 shirts a small umbrella and a few more packing cubes for your dirty laundry I'm writing an in depth review and showing what this bag can hold as i wanted to see before purchasing but went for a punt and paid off happy hunting
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Third One I bought the first for travel - loved it I bought the second for work and travel, I bought the third to use when on my motorcycle. Perfect for me, I hate flapping straps. The bag is aerodynamic and stable at speed, The rain cover needs connectors across the elastic to hold it in place when on a motorcycle.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zips dont work very well The zips near to my back dont work very well... kind of a challenge to use those. Endup travelling to Europe and leave this at home...
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical Nice size and a very good fit for hiking (fits lunch for 2, extra jacket, drink bottle on the side and 1.5L in the pack easily) and travelling (carry-on). Have just been to Tasmania and it suited my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nearly there Finally had some decent use with this pack after purchasing. Originally purchased as an overnight bag, but didnt quite fit that bill(so purchased the lite haul carry on). Recently took on a trip to the snowy mountains, as my 17" laptop can just squeeze into the compartment (when are manufacturers going to realise not everyone uses a 15" laptop?), I used it for mare than just computer transport. Ended up taking it on 2 hikes. The first was a 9km trip on dead horse gap track, where it pleasantly surprised me. When I purchased it, I didnt realise it had an inbuilt rain cover. Ended up using this feature, so was very happy. 2nd hike was a 24km round trip at kosciusko. Used again to carry clothing and lunch. Using the chest strap and hip belt, was comfortable throughout the day. Now for some areas that could use improvement. 1st, when you remove the hard case from the top pocket, it leaves hard velcro exposed. Either buttons or something to cover it would be nice. 2nd, with the hard case in, when the main compartment is undone, it's far too top heavy. Doing up the zippers can be a little bit of a pain. 3rd, would like a larger laptop pocket. Something that can accommodate a 17 inch laptop. 4th, a bladder and hose outlet for hiking. You could probably use the laptop section for the bladder and have the hose come out of the zipper opening, but a proper design and hose holders on the straps would make it an excellent day hike pack/all rounder.(also, the fact this is not a designated hike pack is not lost on me). Apart from that, it is an excellent pack that I am so glad I spent the money on. Also, love the colourway(I have the grey, of course)
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical! Brought it a year ago and use it for short trips. Great options for storage and easy access. Good shape so it fits in the overhead compartment of a plane. It is a bit heavier than desired but luckily it looks small enough that airlines don't check the weight.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shredding Epic Backpack times Bought this backpack within the last month - proved to be a fantastic purchase. Being used twice daily on a biking commute (not a casual ride) to and from work (including in the rain - yay for the rain cover!), as well as some casual bush walking. It has ample storage; perhaps a bit much at times with what we're carrying - as my other half puts it: if suffering an epic stack, you can come prepared by carrying the sink to wash the cuts and abrasions). Looking forward to seeing how much of a punishing it puts up with in our daily lives.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 28L Travel Pack I purchased this as a larger day pack for use when travelling. It’s sized to comply with carry-on luggage limits and after wearing the backpack loaded with jackets and other items for about 9 hours, I can honestly say it is one of the most comfortable packs I’ve worn. It ticks all the boxes for me.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Bought this a month ago. Durable and looks like the photos online. Very nice.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I used to to do a 3 day trekking in Thailand and it was perfect.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect carry on Have since flown from nz to Hong Kong, UK and a handful of countries in Europe. I was a bit worried because it's slightly taller than most airlines say they will allow but I've had no troubles and I'm pretty sure when you take out the in flight pouch it squeezes down to the right size. Pouch is a great idea. Bag fits lots in. The rain cover is also perfect for extra anti pick pocket protection. Overall great design and my favourite travel back pack!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pack This pack is awesome, pockets everywhere and well planned. Tucked away pockets for security. Pod part on the top will be perfect on the plane. So looking forward to using this on my Europe Trip
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service After buying the bag on line we had really fast shipping and is the usual great quality product we find from Kathmandu products !
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Example: Great features! I love my travel pack, has lots of great features, pockets, easy access to different compartments, good quality.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Everyday I have owned this travel pack for a month now and it is perfect for everyday. I use it to go to work when I walk. It fits my uniform, shoes, iPad, wallet, lunch box and drink. So roomy, and the straps are comfortable too.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Angry didn't buy before!!! I was seeing this travel pack for months in the web site, bought last Sunday and its amazing!!! the finish is perfect, it has so many storage options, really well designed! happy with my purchase!!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Congratulations to the deisgners, it's superb. Well thought out design, well made, comfortable wearing, and looks neat and elegant, not like your usual backpack. I have a bad back and even when full, this feels excellent. I bought it as a carry-on because it was the maximum size I could use on Air Greenland (Dash 8 aircraft), and I was able to cram boots, an XT Pinnacle down jacket, change of clothes, 15” laptop in its hardshell case + the usual travel stuff into it, in case my luggage was lost. It fits under the front seats of most aircraft, so I figured the pod at the top was a gimmick, but ended up using it all the time (10 international flights in 3 weeks), then took it out and used the pocket on day hikes. It seems to be dirt repellent, so looks as-new after hiking around Greenland and Iceland. My son (pictured) wants one now. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought the product to travel on budget airlines and it is very good. There is a convenient place for your laptops and a detachable pod for your mobile, wallet and passports.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BAG This replaces a bag I bought in London in about 1985 (zips finally failed). So I am learning how to use this new one. Only two things are problematic to this point. It won't "sit " on its bottom end upright without being carefully propped up at the correct angle against a wall or a chair back for example. Be nice if it could "stand" up on its own. Second thing that is difficult, but I am slowly getting the hang of, is the flap that you unzip to get at the main compartment. The separate container for things you need on a flight is interesting but it makes the flap something that is sort of "top heavy" that you have to move carefully into a position that doesn't upset the propped up bag so that you can concentrate on getting stuff you want to pack into the bag placed inside it. Other than that those two things, this bag is a real achievement . .As a designer myself I am a bit in awe of the work done to fit it altogether and make it look so bloody good while having so many very good characteristics. There is an equivalent for all the things my old bag did in this new bag . .. congratulations.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great TRVL BAG Awesome product!! Very handy and has a features...
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok bag, not recommended for long travel Good durable fabric, easy to clean and happy with size. Although if using the laptop slip the bag hurts your back so putting it in the bag was a more comfortable option
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for day trips Great for day trips. I purchased to fit into the overhead space on the plane. The bag has spaces for everything. I can now find my items quickly when I travel.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took it to Antartica! Honestly don't know how I survived without this, I do a lot of international travel. The in-flight pocket at the top is great. the entire top zips off, so the opening of the bag is really wide, no more rummaging around for that item at the bottom. Loads of separate pockets, including a laptop sleeve - which makes organisation really easy. I took this on a 5 weeks trip from Scotland, including a week in Argentina, 3 weeks in Antarctica form Homeward Bound 2018 (women in science leadership expedition) and a week in Chile after - waterproof sleeve, adjustable straps, plenty of pockets and looks very stylish. It's been on several trips since and is a staple in my travel packing - thanks Kathmandu - finally a bag designed for a traveller!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from International Traveller I got this bag for an Antarctic Trip and it's been fantastic! Lots of international travel, great for carry-on baggage and has become my go to for short domestic trips as well. A winner!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this bag over two Months ago. i have used it for everyday around the city to travelling to other regions. It is a great bag that can easily fit everything in for a week trip to a simple study session at uni. It is also comfortable to wear and the top compartment is great to keep the valuables safe.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Won't Regret It! I bought this bag and I'm so glad I did, after looking several others. I finally chose this bag and I'm really happy with my purchase. It has so many pockets for different bits & bobs. The travel/cabin pod is awesome and I like how my laptop is really secure. I'm around 6 foot and the bag is super comfortable and the hip straps tuck away nicely.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Great Travel Pack Really happy with the Transfer Travel Pack, easy to organise, swallows everything with room to spare, feels comfortable and sits well on the back, plenty of handles to grab. The removable organiser is great for all the little things that normally go missing in the bottom of a pack, only downside would be the weight of the organiser making it difficult to zip the bag with one hand once opened. Luckily I have two hands, but would be otherwise difficult to recommend this bag to anyone with one hand.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all-rounder! I’ve owned this backpack for about a month now. Extremely happy with it, I carry all my photography gear in it when I go on hikes. It’s a perfect pack for travel meets hiking. Very comfortable, breathable, safe/secure and with great storage. I’ve even received compliments on it when passing through airport security. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually love it I bought this recently and after reading some reviews I was a little unsure but I’m glad I did in the end. It’s a great everyday pack fits a lot in and the drink holder is secure which helps so bottles don’t fall out. I also took the black thing out of the top until I need it for travel and use the space as a place to put keys phone etc. it’s comfortable around the back and bends with and doesn’t go over you head when you bend down. You won’t be disappointed. Just not sure what thia does (see picture) if anyone knows can you tell me. No pic. It’s the elastic tie thing that sits above the grab handle on the drink holder side. Thanks
Date published: 2018-03-04
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40789_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT