1. Heli Men’s 600 Hooded Lightweight Down Jacket

Heli Men’s 600 Hooded Lightweight Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimeters and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

NZ/AU  UK US EU Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
XS XS XS 46 92 79 92 81
S S S 48 96 83 96 82
M M M 50 101 88 100 82
L L L 52 106 94 105 82
XL XL XL 56 112 101 111 82
2XL 2XL 2XL 60 120 109 118 83
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

View sizing guide
Regular £119.99
or 4 easy payments with
Heli Men’s 600 Hooded Lightweight Down Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_76
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0670_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 254.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Less bulk – less weight

Versatility goes a long way when the weather’s changeable. For an extra layer, pack our latest Heli Men’s Hooded Down Jacket and enjoy its warmth without the bulk. Utilise it as either a mid or outer layer. Lightweight and easily compressible, you’ll barely realise you’ve added it to your gear.

Part of our pack&GO solution.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100% Polyester
Fill: Duck down and feather
Minimum 80% duck down (Class 1)

Weight
396 g

Disclaimer
There’s a minimum of 80% duck down in this Heli Jacket

  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified down – 600 fill power
  • Durable Water Repellency (DWR) finish – which encourages water to bead off the fabric’s surface
  • Full front zip with a chin guard
  • Elasticated hood and cuffs plus an adjustable hem – for enhanced fit and weather protection
  • Two front zip pockets and two large inner stash ones
  • Packs into its own pocket to save you space – part of our pack&GO solution
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and warm I purchased this jacket to go over some other Kathmandu products I have to give me wind and light rain protection. It does this job fantastically and stores away inside its own pocket or hood, very happy with the product.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm and light Purchased a month ago. Have worn at kids sporting events in temperatures ~6degrees with a t-shirt only. Perfectly warm. I love it.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets my expectations This jacket is comfortable, warm and practical. I like the fact that it is washable.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and warm Love how its so thin you dont feel your wearing a warm coat. Live how it folds up into the pocket so can be left in the car
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Light Weight Bought one last yesr for my neph, and another one wanted it as it is a light weighted one, not a puffy as the others
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm It is very light, comfortable and warm. It looks good too.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light and compact and warm Bought a few weeks ago in the Easter Sale, only worn twice ( that will increase as the winter arrived ) comfortable and lightweight.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight and warm enough but uncomfortable neck Tried it in store without zipping all the way up and bought it. Afterwards, when wearing, the zipper rubs on the neck (in the throat area) quite uncomfortably so I can only wear it unzipped at the top or with a neck gaiter. Unfortunately, I've already removed the tags so I can't return it - otherwise I would.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight jacket I aleady have the Heli 600 without a hoot and it's the perfect jacket the throw on in winter over the top of whatever I'm wearing inside... but it didn't have a hood so when it got extra chilly I'd be reaching for a hat and scarf. The hood also makes for an easy pocket for folding the jacket into for packing.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Love this jacket I purchased one for myself and fell in love with how warm and comfortable this jacket is. I am that impressed I went out and brought my husband one as well
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and comfort I am happy with this jacket as it is comfortable and can easily pack it when I travel
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Down Jacket purchased ever! I bought this down jacket during a half sale period, and I love it!! Very warm and light and durable at the same time. Washed with down detergent bought from Kathmandu and became brand new again. would recommend this jacket to anyone.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally comfy A friend of mine was wearing the same jacket before I bought one. It looked really good on him and he mentioned it was very comfy. I’m happy I bought one for myself. :)
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and warm I have this jacket for a few months now. I love it . Very comfortable and didn’t feel having put jacket on. I wore walking exercise every day during cooler month. I highly recommend for spring and autumn. In winter just need a jumper inside.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and practical purchased in the depth of winter, this jacket has kept me dry and warm but with the styling to not look embarrassing walking through the city in my business attire or casual events on the weekends. Excellent manufacturing quality, stitching is perfect and not fraying anywhere.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This jacket is perfect weight for general wear and conditions.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb quality! I found it online and bought it on sale at the nearby branch as a gift for my partner. He would always wear heavy and thick jackets but now he got this lightest and comfy one which makes a very big difference.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product value I brought this item a few weeks ago and very happy with the purchase
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bag n go Very good love my jacket love it since i goot it still love it now
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the looks , the durability and the warmth I have a short and a long jacket and decided to by this for my best friend, he loved it. My jackets are warm, long lasting and super sexy :)
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features like warm I bought this last month and it is very good as light weight
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Bought this jacket and very happy with it. Fits perfectly
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and great with a hoodie Have in green without hood too. A great warm jacket and easy to wash too!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased this to replace an older heli jacket for my husband. They’re both the same size but the sleeves are noticeably shorter on the new one. It’s also less warm. Style is nice, but the quality has diminished since last purchase.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this for my husband and he loves it for camping.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Both my wife and I bought these jackets and we are really happy with their quality and feel. They are so light but still very warm.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I am happy with my decission to buy it. Its good and quality product.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor stitching, constant shedding of feathers Disappointed with the quality of the stitching. Bought the jacket as a present for my husband. Every time he wears the jacket, his inner shirt looks messy afterwards as it's plastered with shedded feathers from the jacket. Which is very frustrating when you realise the amount of feathers loss, you'd think the quality would be better base on the price.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Jacket The Heli Men’s 600 Fill Hooded Lightweight Down Jacket is an excellent jacket. Firstly, because it is lightweight and easy to store. Secondly, because it is very, very hot. Lastly, because it fits with different outfits, such as, formal wear, school clothes and active wear.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Light but does the job of keeping my 13 year old son comfortable in the various elements of weather.
Date published: 2020-07-24
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_76
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0670_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

would the men's small size be = to a woman's size 14?

Asked by: Karzjoyce
It should be Medium for size 14 in Ladies
Answered by: CM2330
Date published: 2020-07-26

Is this suitable for winter in ACT? Do you think it would be warm enough?

Asked by: Shesha
Hi Shesha, Yes, they are. I live in the ACT and I am so glad I bought this jacket for the winter last year.
Answered by: ange1ik
Date published: 2020-12-09
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0670_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 257.73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT