1. Core Spun Merino Blend Men's Crew Top

Core Spun Merino Blend Men's Crew Top

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£54.99
Members Price £49.49
or 4 easy payments with
Core Spun Merino Blend Men's Crew Top is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0303_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 262.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Versatile in a variety of weather conditions, the latest Core Spun Men’s Short Sleeve Crew Top is great for the outdoors or the city. It’s constructed with a fibre that has Merino Wool wrapped around a strong nylon core – known as Core Spun Merino Wool. You can expect a stronger, more durable garment.

Fabric
89% Merino Wool 11% Nylon

Weight 164 g

  • Merino Wool provides natural temperature control
  • Tough nylon core
  • Lightweight – helping you to easily add layers
  • Antimicrobial – stay fresher for longer
  • Offset seams so you can layer up comfortably
  • Easy to care for – machine washable

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have bought 3x of these t-shirts. I've just bought my 3rd colour in this core spun merino t-shirt. They've been fantasticly warm and flexible enough to wear anywhere.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and warm I bought this for my husband who was getting cold in the office on cold winter days. The lightweight fine wool t-shirt provides warmth without bulk so he can sneak it on under a business shirt and be nice and warm. He also wears on weekends under jumpers. Also good for layering when travelling.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent... except for the tag placement Purchased last month and have worn multiple times, the shirt itself is outstanding, very comfortable and easy to keep clean. My only gripe and probably why I wont buy another is due to the absolute terrible location of the garment tags on the shirt, please please Kathmandu, put them on the rear hem or somewhere else that isnt going to dig into your side, or make the labels much easier to remove without having to unpick the seams.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! Perfect as a thermal undergarment or just as a top... Highly recommended...
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort, soft to wear, love wool ..........
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to garments Merino T-shirts along with merino shirts are now my choice of garment in retirement. So easy care, after 43 years of ironing uniform shirts I was over it, but merino is so versatile and always comfortable even as the temperature of the day varies it feels just right.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went out of shape and shrunk but did the job I bought this to wear trekking to Everest Base Camp, I wore it most days and it did not smell and did the job it was bought for but it shrunk and was out of shape after washing, maybe buy a size bigger for the shrinkage
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable,,,too early to rate wear Really like merino but frustrated at how many holes appear over time . Hoping these have better longevity
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Core Spun is okay - not as good as 100% merino I bought 2 of these core spun tees about 2 months ago. I own another merino wool tee from Kathmandu that was 100% merino. After 6 months of use, including an overnight hike, that tee is still soft to touch. These, however, were slightly itchy at first, but have now become quite scratchy. They still have merino's quality of quick drying and odour resistance, except one has started to develop a burnt-plasticy smell, which I can't seem to get rid of. Overall, they're okay but for the price, other brands offer better quality merino.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & light Comfortable, light but warm when necessary. A good initial base, if required.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Travelling I bought 2 of these tshirts for travel wear when visiting South America and it was perfect for both indoor and outdoor use. Great for hiking as it kept me cool and I could wear for a few days before needing to wash again. Recommend this for hiking and daily use.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two of these given as xmas gifts for teenage grandsons - they were both happy with design. This is third year we have given Kathmandu tops as Xmas gifts to both grandsons along with other goodies of course. Giving a quality clothing item helps when choosing gifts as whoever has to wash it knows it will last well.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the texture and weight Pleased I bought two tops. Very comfortable and look good. Have washed well.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My favourite clothing already :) These look great and are extremely comfortable, if they had more colours I'd replace my entire wardrobe with these! Seriously!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit and comfort Bought these a month ago, fit, look and feel fantastic
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable Only had it for a couple of weeks but is very comfy fit and easy to wear
Date published: 2018-12-06
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0303_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT