1. Tupelo Men's Softshell Hiking Trousers

Tupelo Men's Softshell Hiking Trousers

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£64.99
Members Price £58.49
or 4 easy payments with
Tupelo Men's Softshell Hiking Trousers is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13901_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 264.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Dress up or go casual

The latest Tupelo Men's Softshell Hiking Trousers will keep you comfortable and warm on those day hikes, yet are dressy enough for work or a night out. Zip pockets keep your essentials safe and adjustable zip hems make them easy to wear over hiking boots.

Fabric
76% Nylon
13% Polyester
11% Elastane

Weight
Size M 430g

  • Two front zip pockets
  • Part elastic waistband giving you a comfortable fit
  • Zip fly and belt loops
  • Adjustable zip hems to allow pants to be worn easily over your hiking boots

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Nice and cool while tramping. Would recommend for autum
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tupelo hiking pants. Lovely material, great fit. very happy. Great range of colours as well.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfortablity to move around and do hiking I highly recommend this to my friends and love to purchase more hiking and extreme sports materials from kathmandu..thank you
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features These trousers are very comfortable and easy wearing. This my second pair of Tupelo pants and I purchased on the basis of comfort and durability of my first pair (which I still use).
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfy, quick to dry and look good Bought these for a hike in fiordland. Bit of rain but didn't feel wet and they dried quickly.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought these pants for colder climate as I don’t get cold easier and work exactly how I hoped for
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for paragliding Really comfortable and the stretch on these are great. Has got good windy protection, especially when you get off the ground. Think enough even for winter or perhaps with some thermal pants. Bought a second pair just in case... wish there was more colours.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting ready. Travelling to Europe soon needed the best fitting and style clothing we bought Katmandu thank you.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! These pants are absolutely fabulous for my work as a carer.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to live with These softshell pans are easy to wash and look after and dry quickly and comfortable way all day long. Just easy to live with i'd recommend them to a through Hiker or a day hiker
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hiking and biking pants Bought a pair of these in May 2018 and have used them as my commuter pants biking to the office and back. They are holding up really well with extended use. Only issue has been the pocket zippers. They are a tight teeth zipper for added security but tend to bind unless you reach across and make sure there are no fold in the fabric there. Other then that been extremely happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit thin I wear these trousers to work. They fit perfectly and look great. BUT. They are a bit too thin for my climate in the Southern Highlands of NSW.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Never Tried This Never go around to trying this because the legs were too long and there is no way to tailor it at the bottom. I'm 168cm tall. Make sure you try first if your a shorter person. Tried it on and was really baggy at the end. Returned it straight away. Apart from that, the pants were comfortable and fitted well everywhere else. Maybe something to consider in the next design a either a two options for tall and shorter people or a way to adjust height.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my work I work in care work, so easy movement and protection from all aspects of my work, these pants are perfect and I am a woman, so comfort is crucial when always on my feet and moving.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and look great. Bought them two or three weeks ago and have been wearing them almost non stop since (once I got the cuffs taken up to suit my leg length). Originally chose them for their light weight and easy care features as I will be travelling overseas shortly - they satisfy those requirements while also being very comfortable and they look quite stylish too.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant trousers I have two pairs of these trousers and they are the best trousers I have ever owned. They fit perfectly, look great and are really comfortable. I use them for work, walking @nd pretty much everything else. They are great when it is chilly and when it is hot. Need to get enough pairs to last me forever!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good pants I really like the material used cause it keeps you warm... used it today with 5 degrees weather in southland and it's perfectly fine. I'm usually large but medium fits me just right. The stretch material is very comfortable and doesn't restrict your movement. What I did not like is that the button snapped off and it's just the first time I'm using it. :(
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use mine a little differently! I purchased mine to play golf in. Very comfortable, quick drying (yes they have been wet) and very flexible. I'd definitely buy another pair.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Buy Nice and lite, ideal for my walks along the coast.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable for women After trying on and looking at all available hiking pants for both women and men currently available at Kathmandu I settled on these. Men's trousers always have better and more secure pockets than womens trousers. I also like that these are high waisted to sit above my belly and that they are partly elasticated making them fit even during weight expansion and contraction cycles. They are comfortable to wear although I did get too hot at around 20 degree C. I haven't as yet worn them in much cooler weather
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware water soaks through easy I jus bought it and haven't worn it . The sales person said that its some what water repellant . I didn't trust him so I checked online for the reviews and was confused since a lot of people said it's great for snow , etc and warmth . I bought it since the price was not 50% discounted . However to my horror I went home to my own country and tested with some water . Water simply soaks through so easy within 1 seconds ... and water stays there . I can't get it why everyone says it's great for snow and warmth etc ... I will only wear it in the USA in February but I don't think it would work . Can't exchange as I m not in AU now .
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic pants. Brought my first pair 4 months ago and love them. Went up to mt ruapahu in snow and wind, not a problem legs staying warm. Replacing my other trousers with these now. Just brought another pair in black. Got large this time xl fit alright a bit long when you don't have boots on and I'm 6'3. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and pratical I bought these to take travelling. Supper comfortable, easy to clean and look great on
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for golf for wet days Bought these one month ago for golf, very pleased with them. Fit perfectly, except a bit long in the leg for me, usually take Leg 30, these are 32
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pants I bought this last month coz were preparing for some trips and im so happy with it. I didnt expect that it would stand snow and water.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants! have two pair of Tupelo pants as I wear them all the time. I don't wear track pants and hardly wear jeans anymore. These are so comfortable, soft, stretchy and light that they are definitely my favourite casual pants.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Material initially off putting Glad I bought these as they are comfortable and zips mean you do not lose stuff when at an awkward angle.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and comfortable for bushwalking or town I have four pairs of these - I wear them for my walking commutes between Sydney CBD and the North Shore, as well as my weekend bushwalks. Deep pick
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the office or play Excellent versatile pants that are equally at home in the office or out and about at play.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Second time I have purchased these pants, finding them awesome for both golf and walking/hiking etc. love the stretch fabric and zipped pockets
Date published: 2016-12-20
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13901_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT