1. Heli Men’s Hooded Lightweight Down Jacket

Heli Men’s Hooded Lightweight Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now £49.99
or 4 easy payments with
Heli Men’s Hooded Lightweight Down Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_65
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0268_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 259.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

Our latest Heli Men’s Hooded Down Jacket is your ultimate grab-and-go insulation wear. Lightweight and easily compressible – it’s a breeze to pack into your travel bag. The Heli is warm without the bulk so you can take it into the mountains as an extra layer, or simply wear it daily when you’re in the outdoors.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Polyester, Lining: 100% Polyester, Fill: Duckdown and feather Minimum 80% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight 474 g

  • 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified down
  • Outer fabric has a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish
  • Full front zip with a chin guard
  • Adjustable hem for enhanced fit and weather protection
  • Two front zip security pockets
  • Adjustable hood

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from An everyday winter jacket! Got this jacket online for my partner as we want to get the matching ones. My partner says he really likes this jacket as it is comfortable and warm but not too bulky that it will make him look bigger. Pockets are of good size as they can fit his phone, wallet and keys and can carry few more stuff with the inside pockets. Perfect for an everyday winter jacket.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, comfortable and warm A very comfortable, lightweight, warm jacket, perfect for Aucklands unpredictable weather. Love it.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love it! Light, warm, durable. Excellent all rounder.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Very light, butvery warm. I purchased this jacket to spend my voucher and because I liked the look o f it. It may be very light, but it keeps me very warm on a cold day.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wind breaker. Bought this about 2 months ago. A jacket that's quick to wear..'on the go'!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from XL is L All other jackets and clothing I bought from Kathmandu, fits me. The outer jacket are slightly larger to accommodate inner wear. However the down jackest are so tight even with just a T-shirt, it is still too tight. Need to go up a size. Filling seems to be less than a jacket I bought 3 years ago. They indicate Loft rating but not who much filling is used. I have jackets of other brand with same loft rating but has much more filling and are warmer.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and very warm I purchase jacket a month ago and released how important it was and never new how I haven’t been without!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and comfortable I bought this about a month ago, I was looking for something that was light and very warm which is exactly what I found when wearing this down jacket. It will be great for travelling as it is light and will fold up small taking up little space in my luggage
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish This jacket is light, comfortable, stylish and packs into a small package for travelling.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs Beautiful Jacket, it fits really nicely, it's very warm and it looks great
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packs away into the hood of the jacket The jacket is very warm , light and comfortable Thumbs up
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Melbourne weather Bought this a month ago after having bought the heli without the good previously. Having a hood works great for Melbourne weather where it can rain at a moments notice. Keeps me dry and warm and the best part is it’s so light.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality This jacket i bought over a month ago has been awesome with this windy wet weather we have had in Hamilton lately.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I recently bought this in black for my husband to replace an old waterproof jacket that was delaminating. So glad I did. It’s very light, packs up really small (great for travelling) but keeps the wind out and is really warm. Great to wear over a fleece as an extra layer when it’s really cold. So good I’ve recently purchased one for myself & I love mine.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket A great jacket - light, comfortable, warm and convenient. Recommend this for anybody wanting a jacket that takes up little room and isn't bulky.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average quality Bought the jacket 2 weeks ago. After a few wears the downs are starting to come out from the jacket! Expect better quality than that!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style and warmth! Bought this jacket 2 weeks ago and love it. Its light and very warm. The fit is great and I love colour perfect for everyday use.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WARM WARM AND WARM NOT WATERPROOF What a great purchase for myself and granddaughter got both on special and the 2nd one $20.00 off for being a Summit Member I got the man's jacket for me and the female one for the granddaughter
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jacket I bought this about 10 days ago and found it warm enough for Sydney weather, one thing made me regret that the price was dropped 30% one week later. Had it not been worn I would have returned it for exchange or refund. However I bought another for my daughter.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm! My son and husband have been wearing this jacket for roughly 2 weeks and they are delighted by how warm it is. They say that while wearing the jacket, as light as it is, they are so toasty and warm.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good but not really I purchased this under discounted offer last week. There were lot of places from where feathers are coming out from the jacket, I am wondering if this is not a refurbished sold under discounted price of $100 instead of $270. Fethers are coming out from the steaching as well as non steached area. There is no doubt that its warm and good but these small fethers are not good at all which are poping out, specially when you are around small kids
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made and warm A bargain down jacket and very comfy lightweight and compact
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket Bought for my son. He loves it as it is light but very warm
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacket Very flexible, warm, light, comfortable and practicable
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful, light weight and warm I bought this 3 weeks back. And i like it. Its looks quite good, its very light weight and warm. Wonderful product
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sydney winter Only had this jacket for a couple of weeks but is proving perfect for winter temperatures in Sydney that have been dropping to 8c. Unlikely that i'll go anywhere colder so for me is has been a good buy. It is very lightweight and not too bulky.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Light weight, warm and a great fit. Absolutley love the product and quality.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I bought 2 weeks ago and i very satisfied with the jacket
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and keeps you warm. Winter ware. Bought it last week and have been wearing to work every day. A must for winter work wear.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lightweight and comfortable for us Kiwi men Enjoying it for the cold weekend mornings etc and nice to have when going to Church.
Date published: 2019-06-24
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_65
  • loc_en_GB, sid_A0268_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT