1. Federate Men's Cargo Trousers

Federate Men's Cargo Trousers

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
£34.99 - £69.99
or 4 easy payments with
Federate Men's Cargo Trousers is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_15105_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 269.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All function. No fuss.

The Federate Men's Cargo Pants are like a cargo pant without the cargo look. Concealed zip pockets are perfect for your phone or passport. The cotton and polyester blend has a water repellent finish and 3XDRY® technology to channel moisture away from your body to keep you cool. They’re a slim fit but built to move - with plenty of stretch, articulated knees and extra panels on the inseam. All this and still super lightweight – making these hard-working travel pants all function and no fuss.

Fabric
56% Polyester 44% Cotton

Weight
Size M 340g

  • Technical travel fabric: lightweight with two-way stretch
  • Transports moisture away from the body to keep you cooler
  • 3XDRY® technology is wicking on the inside, water repellent on the outside
  • Two concealed zip thigh pockets fit phone or passport
  • Two hand and two back pockets
  • Slim fit but built for movement
  • Pocket lining
  • Slim fit

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. Very comfortable. These are very comfortable as casual wear. The fit is excellent so it is also comfortable for wearing while hiking. It is stretchy enough to move about, but they are fitted enough to look good. The pockets are a good size, while being very inconspicuous, unlike some other cargos. Looking to get another pair in a different colour!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great design and comfortable to wear I brought these about 2 weeks ago and enjoy wearing them
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylie and practical I first purchased the shorts and liked them so much I went back and bought these long pants. Great fit, extremely comfortable and water just beads off them. Have been wearing them constantly since.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them, cargo pants without the bulk. Was looking for new Cargo Pants while traveling in NZ and found these. Brought a pair of the colour blue and loved them so much I went back the next day and grabbed a pair of the Green/Olive ones. I now have 2 pairs of Blue and a 2nd pair of the Olive on the way. They are perfect for traveling as well as everyday work attire.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and great fit I'm really pleased with these pants. They're a comfortable slim fit with a little bit of stretch, although thankfully not enough to stretch out of shape. They're a stylish cut so can be worn in any situation. In terms of sizing, I'm about 186cm and slim and these are long enough not to leave my ankles in the cold. I normally wear trousers in the 32-34 range. With these Federate Cargos, I initially bought the S as my previous Federate trousers (size M) stretched and feel loose (and have a saggy butt). However, the Cargos don't have the same stretch and are also slimmer in the hips, so S was too small. I went up to the M and they're great. I need a belt, but the fit is spot on. I've got 2 of the 3 colours and would be adding the third if my size was available.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and feel. Bought these primarily for golf and they're great with the stretch fabric. Realise that they are also going to be great for travelling with the thigh pockets on the front (top when sitting). Very comfortable and light.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My review wow Happy with my federate cargo pants, got 3 different colours
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seem god Time will tell how tough they are , they seem comfortable on first wearing them
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Cargos These pants fit well and will be so handy when travelling.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought a pair prior to a tramp last week. Comfortable and dry, but the crotch ripped fairly early on when stepping up on a rock. Quite disappointing to rip on the first use. Look great touch
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! These are comfortable, stylish and a great fit. My husband loves them
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, comfortable and secure Bought them primarily for the plane flight, for comfort and having enough pockets for passport etc. ended up wearing them for the entire trip due to the security of the zipped pockets. About to buy a 2nd pair..
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and perfect for work Good comfortable pants I use for work as a photographer.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for wearing everyday outfit I bought it for daily wear when I go outside without having to put on jeans. The extra blockers offer great utility
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cut This is the second pair i have bought. They are a perfect cut for a pair of pants. Not baggy or straight or tube legs, but a very good shaped leg cut. I wear them to work in the office and out in the bush. Just love em.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Comfort The cargo pants were received as a gift last year and due to their versatility and comfort we decided to purchase two additional pants this year. Good for everyday wear as well as travel. Would recommend product.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i own 3 pairs as i want to take 2 pair on an overseas on a 6 week trip starting soon they look very smart and I like the zip pockets on the legs to put my cell phone and wallet in the other.so ideal for what I wanted. I tried the large on in the shop it fitted just but was too tight. I tried the xl on and it fitted perfectly. as I wanted to keep them good to go overseas I washed them had them shortened but didn't wear them much.,.at easter I had a week off and have wore them most days and they have stretched to the point where they are nearly falling off and hardly wearable. Nobody told me you have too buy them too tight as they will stretch with wear!!
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Comfortable I am a tour guide at Cradle Mountain and bought a pair of these trousers 3 months ago. They are the best, being durable flexible and comfortable to wear. I now own another pair. Great product. Keep up the good work Kathmandu
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Wore these for the first time to climb Scafell Pike in -7 windchill and extreme winds and sleet. Held up great. Very wind and waterproof. Extremely light and flexible. Only wish they made them in black
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First pair fit perfect; second not... I am 6.2 and lean build, usually Kathmandu pants are not long enough. Two weeks ago I tried on the Fedarate Green LGE and they fitted perfectly; I brought them and am very happy. Seeing Kathmandu had member’s sale yesterday, I went and purchased Fedarate Tan LGE. Putting them on today, they are larger in the waist and thigh than the Green pair? I will keep them but will have to wear a belt; the Medium will be too short. I would recommend the pants but definitely try on the different colours of the same size to ensure they fit.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfy This is the third pair I have purchased. They are very comfortable and light. Great for travelling in. Will never need to buy jeans again.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cargo pants on the market As I'm really tall NOT 5'6". These casual cargo's have such a nice slim fit while being super comfortable compared to all other cargo's I've ever had. My wife say's I look best with these pants and when going out smart casual she tells me to wear these rather than jeans or the like. I've bought all three colours and if there were more I'd get them too. Hope Kathmandu never delete this line.....
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pants Great pants! Good quality and look good. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel comfort I bought this item to compliment Kathmandu products already purchased which have proved fantastic in my travels so far.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light, easy to wash Bought these for traveling, so far wearing them at a music festival in hot weather. They are light and have roomy pockets. The shape is not quite as advertised, the strangely curved zips causing the fabric to stand out on the thighs, but very functional.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are a Perfect fit and great for golf day movement
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Travel Pants I have now got four pairs of these, 2 blue, green and sandy colour, they are great for travelling, lightweight, comfortable on the plane, easy to care for wash and dry in about half an hour, water resistant, cool in summer and protect from elements when cold. They also double as a fairly trendy pair of smart casual pants. Pockets are safe and great for passports and wallets. Best clothes for travelling I own.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought pair last summer and wore them last July during a heat wave in the United Kingdom and Paris France.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Bought my second pair today. They are the coolest and most comfortable trousers I have worn for years . Ditto the equivalent shorts.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I am largeish around the middle and short in the leg. My wife altered them for me so that they now fit perfectly. I wear them everywhere I go because they are comfortable besides having deep pockets for the many things I carry. I would have preferred the cargo pockets to have been on the sides rather than the front, but I can live with that for their other excellent qualities.
Date published: 2018-11-16
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_15105_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT