1. Arc 28L Commuter Backpack v2

Arc 28L Commuter Backpack v2

£79.99
Members Price £71.99
Arc 28L Commuter Backpack v2 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40567_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 272.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Commute with ease

The 28L Arc Pack is the ultimate commuter backpack. It has everything you need on your daily commute, with separate pockets and sleeves for everything from laptops, to bike gears, to a change of clothes. With a built-in rain cover and reflective trims, you’ll be seen and protected, good or bad weather, day or night.

Dimensions
H 54cm x W 32.5cm x D 31.5cm

Fabric
Main-420D Nylon, Lining- 200D Polyester Oxford

Weight
1.05kg

  • 28L capacity
  • Tough 420D Nylon fabric
  • Internal laptop & document sleeves
  • Valuables pocket
  • Light loop
  • Compression straps and reflective safety details

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bag I could find. Only just got it today and I intend to use it for cycling to work. I did a lot of research and comparisons and this bag came out best for my intended use. It feels comfortable to wear and very robust and well made. The outer rain cover is a great addition, has plenty of room and looks very attractive.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Plenty of room with enough compartments for a laptop, books and sports gear.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features overall and good specs for price The bag is quite roomy and has decent sized soft pouches for a laptop. A built in rain cover is an added bonus. On the down side, I find it surprisingly annoying unclipping the outer cover to access the zipper to the main compartment and feel it needed an outside zip compartment at the top. It also lacks a larger maybe zip compartment for cords etc and feels a bit cheap. All that aside, it is better than a lot of bags I looked at and does the job OK.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent storage and rain cover is a extra bonus. Nice and light, but strong enough to carry a decent load.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Great purchase. Used to walk Kokoda Trail, and was perfect size.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable It's very big and comfortable! I can carry 2 hiking shoes and 2 drink bottles.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arc 28L Commuter Laptop Backpac We bought this a month ago, on arrival the front cover had a portion that was unstitched - disappointing. Rather than go through the hassles of returning and waiting we fixed it ourselves. The bag was needed immediately we did not have time to return it.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for protecting those valuable items This bag is great. Its very comfortable and has a number of compartments for fitting my laptop and blanket it. If I wanted to have quick hike on my way home, I only need some shoes, provisions and this wonderful bag. Look out French Alps, I'm coming for you!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Commuter I'm a mature age student, I purchased this bag as I intend on cycling to school for the next 5 months. The bag holds a lot of things and comfortably distributes weight, it is comfortable and seems to be quite well made. So far so good with zippers etc. Yet to test the waterproof cover. Overall to date I am quite impressed with this purchase. It is also a very good price (I researched this purchase for some time).
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits everything and then some more Bought this to use as my daily commute bag as I walk / run to and from work, so it needed to fit in my laptop as well as my change of clothes. This bag definitely does the job. It's large enough to fit any of the larger laptops and my Surface Book seems small in it. There's padding and two slim compartments for your laptop plus a big area on the inside zippered section for your other items. Just under the rain cover front section, is another large area for more stuff. There's also a smaller mesh zippered section for smaller items. On the outside, there's a drink bottle pocket on one side, and a small zippered section right near it, for your "need it quick" items like your phone and wallet. (It's big enough to fit any of the larger phones with ample wiggle room.) Despite it's large size, it's comfortable to wear and the chest strap is height adjustable. I'm 5'3" and the bag is a little on the large side for me, with the top of it just touching the back of my head, whilst the bottom part rests below my waist. However, I've never had a problem getting all my stuff in there - there's enough room for a full suit, shirt, shoes, lunch, drink, laptop, phone, wallet, keys and then lots more, so you don't have to arrange your items perfectly for everything to fit. (If I cycled, you'd easily fit in your helmet in the front section too.)
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and solid all rounder I took this bag to Iceland in 2014 and will take it again this year. This bag held up to the extreme elements that the Arctic threw us on the trip.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loads of space. Aerodynamic and comfy. It this for traveling to work on my bike. Used it for holidays also as it's spacious and fits well without being bulky.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great commuting bag I bought this about two months ago and use it to commute to work. It carries my work clothes, lunch and any work I need to transport with ease plus a towel etc. With the design it seems to not cause too much sweating.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect day pack for walking Kokoda Trail This amazing day pack just accompanied me on the kokoda trail and was at times holding 4 litres of water, fully packed !!....well made.. not a single stich popped. Very comfortable even when fully loaded. Now it will accompany me to work each day.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious and waterproof I use this bag to cycle commute to work. There's plenty of space for clothes, laptop and shoes, and compartments for bike gear and keys. It has been through some pretty wet rides and everything stays dry. The straps are comfortable and they hold the pack stable when riding. I really like this backpack and I recommend it.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for commuting Great pack. Use it for train, bus aNd bike commuting around city. Durable, perfect volume size and plefty of pockets.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag Bought this bag the other day after trying to find a bag that i can commute and cycle with that is roomy but can compact down as well. It seems to have infinite space in the main compartment i can fit a fully inflated basketball, basketball shoes and uniform.In the expendable front compartment i can fit all my work gear, plus my lunch. I couldn't be happier ill be using it for commuting, weekends away and everything in between.
Date published: 2015-01-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40567_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT