1. Freedom to explore
  2. Katabatic 28L Pack

Katabatic 28L Pack

£94.99
Members Price £85.49
or 4 easy payments with
Katabatic 28L Pack is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40818_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 262.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Fits everything you need

Heading into the hills for a day hike? Journeying across town on the weekend? Our latest Katabatic Pack is a compact 28 litres but will carry your essentials with ease. Featuring a specially designed harness that helps prevent overheating across your body’s hotspots. The Katabatic has space for a hydration bladder plus hip belt pockets to access your snacks effortlessly.

Fabric
Main: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100% Polyester
Mesh: 100% Polyester

Dimensions
52cm L x 29cm W x 28cm D

Weight
906g

  • Breathable Air Pod System (APS) Light harness with climaticZONING – channels for air flow and breathable mesh give you extra comfort and cushioning
  • Toggles for your hiking poles and compression straps to stabilise your load
  • Adjustable sternum strap with multiple height positions
  • Daisy chains – multiple attachment points for fixing things to externally
  • Easily accessible hip belt pockets
  • Front outer pocket – plus a secure inner pocket with a key clip
  • Two large stretch pockets – to fit your water bottles
  • Rear light attachment point – for when you need to be visible in low light
  • Reliable YKK zips – you can trust their durability
  • Compatible with your hydration bladder – up to two litres (sold separately)

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 215.97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the comfort ! Had the pack now for a couple of weeks and so far am finding it robust and up for the job. Am in Nepal at the moment and used it to trek up to lake Rara and it holds sufficient for a week when packed correctly and comfortable on my back.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Perfect for my needs, lightweight fir day treks or cycling
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Day pack Great day pack with handy pockets on waist band. Size is good for everyday or a day hike
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this a month ago. Good quality product. Value for money
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought for day walks and it is so comfortable and roomy
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic pack I used my bright blue backpack on a month long trip to China. It held up well in hostels and on trains and still looks like new. I loved the colour as it was easy to see in a pile of bags.If I have a suggestion to the designers it is this - add a gusset to the front pocket. This will give more room for storage of items such as tablet computers or books, items which need to be accessed easily and frequently.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Survival of the Fitest This pack was bought in Dunedin 2003 and i've dragged it along with me virtually everywhere since. It did not need to evolve as it is a 'sweet as'. From Stewart Island NZ in snow and hail to the salt spray, torrential tropical downpours and mud of the east Papuan Islands where I carry it filled with stuff needed for remote environmental work some 15 years on. It will need replacing one day but there is nothing left in the range that is like it. More the pity.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome 28ltr Pack Great pack with great storage, has huge side pockets for drink bottles. Super confortable to wear. My only complaint would be the hydration "sleeve" its internal, very hard to get the bladder itself into and the sleeve was definetely damp meaning my gear was damp. I think generally the pack is awesome if you are looking for a day pack, dunno if I would recommend it using the hydration aspect
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag for day hiking This big is just great, good ergonomy for the back, it fits well and does not hurt even with some loads. The side pockets allow to cary two bottles for water and it easy to grap when you need them. It doesn’t take space at all from the main compartiment. It is well designed overall and good for the day hike for the capacity it offers. So i recommend it.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged Pack With Plenty Of Features That Work Well The Katabatic 28L pack is a very rugged backpack built with strong materials and has a range of useful features that work well. It is a perfect ‘prosumer’ pack for enthusiast hikers and cyclers. It may seem like a small pack, but I was able to fit 3 days worth of clothes in it when I went to someone’s house (along with some extras like toothbrush, phone charger, etc). On a camping trip I went on, I had less things to put in there, but I had a camera, two-way radio, organic corn chips, batteries, a rain jacket, a torch, tissues, and many more things. But now, to the review! QUICK OVERVIEW: The Good: - Strong, water repellant fabric - climaticZONING harness actually does work and keeps your back cool when you are wearing a breathable shirt. When you are wearing a jacket, it pushes the fabric of the jacket against your back causing your back to warm up, which may be good for cold weather - Security pocket with the keychain inside is useful for little things that may get lost in the big pocket; the security pocket is a generous sized one too! - Stretchy drink bottle pocket is super versatile and fits just about any drink bottle in it! - Flat paper pocket in the front is an awesome size too. - The colour selection is awesome! The Bad: Nothing that I could find! DETAILED REVIEW: All I’ve got to say is WOW. This backpack is quite something to behold. Kathmandu has designed the perfect day-hike backpack. This is my third backpack, and so far the best one. The material that this pack is made of is super strong and sturdy. You can walk through thick bush full of scraping branches and you will not have any scratches or any abrasive marks on it. The Kathmandu logo on the bottom of the back is reflective making it a good pack for at night. The security pocket located right at the top of the pack had a key ring holder, or you can attach whatever you want to it that has a ring. The pocket itself is quite big for a security pocket which is a good thing. You can put lots more little things in there! The pocket right at the front is perfect for maps, hand sanitiser and things like that. The large main pocket had a tight elastic pocket for a jacket or something, which is also really useful so the jacket doesn’t go everywhere in the pack and make the process of finding things really tideous. There is also some straps on the front for a hiking stick or camera tripod. The climaticZONING harness works really well when you are wearing a breathable sport shirt. It doesn’t make your back heat up and circulates air really well. But obviously when you are wearing a jacket the pack presses against you making your jacket press against your back making you warm up, which is good for colder weather. The little pockets on the waist strap are extremely useful as well! VERDICT: This is an awesome day pack and you definitely should buy it if you were thinking about it!
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40818_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT